We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #33 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, England
111
Reviewed May 8, 2005

Stayed here for one week in may. This is by far the best place i have ever stayed. My room was spotless and the staff excellent. Some of the fancy five star hotels could learn a thing or two from the excellent homewood suites. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,999)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,533 - 2,539 of 3,000 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2005

Just returned from a week here (23-30 April 05) and our apartment was spotless, staff very helpful and friendly, cleaning was non-intrusive and position was central. On the I-Drive tram 75c fare anywhere along the line, all the shuttles laid on to Disney, Sea World and Universal worked well which saved us hiring a car and paying $8 a day to park it!

The breakfast saved some dollars (shame about the paper plates etc though) and the nibbles at the Managers Reception we had to start us off for the evening a couple of times with a free glass of vino were a nice touch. Only disadvantages were that the pool was in shade and there was nowhere for us Brits to sunbathe as we love to do. But the hotel was within easy walking distance of Pointe Orlando for shops and bars etc, right next door to the Official Visitors Center which was handy and the Reebok Outlet. Good bar we enjoyed was Bahama Breeze - always popular and we sat outside a few nights with huge appetizers and desserts to accompany our drinks whilst listening to some apt caribbean/reggae style music, full meals are taken inside. Everything went like clockwork and nothing was too much trouble - wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here.

18  Thank Anniepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
111
Reviewed April 26, 2005

My family & I stayed for two weeks at the Homewood Suites from 6th April 2005. My husband has been to Florida several times & i have been once before so we have experienced a few hotels between us (some awful!).
The staff & service at the Homewood were excellent. I can't fault this hotel, it's clean, well managed & The free buffet breakfast & Managers Special were a bonus!! We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed April 26, 2005

stayed here june 2004 and loved it. free beer, free food and the rooms were excellent. would definately go back. my party consisted of 4 adults and 2 teenagers and everybody praised the suites. well done homewood/hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2005

Hotel was just perfect, room clean and tidy, staff always pleasant and ready to help. I especially loved the free buffett(tues-thurs) you did not need to go out afterwards to dine. I congratulated the manager on such a lovely hotel. Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank teddyeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2005

We stayed at this Homewood Suites location both the day before and the day we returned from a cruise out of Port Canaveral. The location is excellent - right on International Drive but set back off the road so it is quiet.

We had both a one room and a two room suite, both of which were clean, spacious and well tended. Especially in the two room suite, there is plenty of room for a family to hang out and sleep and the full kitchen facilities would make eating in a breeze.

We didn't partake of the complimentary breakfast except to grab some coffee to go but it seemed to by a typical hot/cold breakfast buffet and everything looked and smelled good.

I'd recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank martdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2005

Absolutely outstanding!!!!

Words fail me to describe how wonderful this place is....

Room cleanliness 5*****

Room facilities 5*****

Food 5*****

Pool 5*****

Jaquzzi 5*****

Staff 5*****

Maids 5*****

Location 5*****

Just Perfect!

Now we have discovered the Homewood suites, we would NEVER stay anywhere else....

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank HG-Wooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing