We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #36 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Elm Grove, United States
2 reviews
“Eukanuba Dog Show”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My dog and I stayed at the Homewood Suites in Orlando and had a wonderful time! Great room, wonderful breakfast AND dinner buffet during the week! I highly recommend it! It was quiet and comfortable, the full kitchen and refrigerator were so nice. I cannot think of a better place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,821
    750
    234
    83
    55
See reviews for
1,504
541
66
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I changed to this hotel because I was booked at the nearby Hampton and the wireless Internet access was so bad there that I had to leave. Even though I am a fan of Hhonors properties, I had never stayed in a Homewood Suites before and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was large, actually a two room thing kind of like an Embassy Suites, but including a small kitchen with a 2 burner stove, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. The wireless internet access was quite good, found out they use a T1 instead of crappy cable or DSL. Great included breakfast in the mornings and also a great dinner (not just munchies -- meatballs, alfredo, salad) every evening, also included if you really just don't have time to get out and eat somewhere else, even though there's a ton of great places to eat within easy walkiing distance. Nice pool area, very clean, everybody very nice and helpful, impressive and definitely on my list to check out next time I travel.

Room Tip: elevators are a bit pokey so a lower floor would be helpful if you're spending a lot of time *IN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel and staff was fantastic. The breakfast and evening reception was over the top. The housekeeping staff couldn't do enough for us. Having 2 dogs in tow for Eukanuba I thought would be a problem but the staff welcomed them with open arms. I enjoyed walking the dogs in the vacant field behind the hotel. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quigley's Point, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Another fantastic stay, staff always friendly , hotel spotless.... Breakfast staff find the time to speak and ask about your holidays really lovely place to stay.
Added bonus if you don't want to hire a car they do free shuttles to all parks , only 20 minutes in the shuttle to Disney
Rooms have coffee making facilities large fridge freezer.
Suites are large so you don't feel like you are living out if your suitcase.
Can't wait to return in May

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was truly great. The staff were very professional. The rooms were very clean. The floor carpet needs to be changed and the internet speed can be somewhat faster. Overall, my experience was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ifeanyi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent stay, staff are a credit to the company. Good value for money. Comfortable rooms although a little dated, but very clean. Location ideal we did hire a car but also used trolley bus and transport from the hotel to universal parks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
808 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond Member, I have stayed in a lot of Homewood Suites hotels. This one was good but not as good as some others in this chain I have stayed at. The room was a bit worn and dated but the bed was extremely comfortable. Room was "fairly" clean but housekeeping didn't get around to it until late in the afternoon, and failed to restock everything. Location was quiet but is quite a long walk to the convention center. Wifi strength and speed was average. The free breakfast/dinner were below average for this chain with few breakfast options. My two biggest complaints were lack of outlets near the bed (there are lamps available that have outlets in them, but they don't have them here), and many of the outlets near the desk were so worn/loose that I could not make a connection with my phone charger. My other issue was the extremely small closet to hang things. Overall, however, I was pleased and would probably return here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing