We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth stay, still good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've stayed her before and Homewood suites delivers what it promises, great value, homely feel hotel in a great location.

The staff are very friendly, the rooms and facilities are good, the location is great, the breakfast buffet and welcome home buffet are basic but do the job if you are on a budget. So I think 4 stars is still warranted.

A couple of minor gripes:
The first week we were there the room was not cleaned or made up in the standard we have been used to but the second week was excellent. We stayed in room 126.

The room furnishings and carpets are starting to look a little old, they are not unacceptable but I do suggest to Homewood you should really start thinking about this now.

Room Tip: Higher floors, pool view if you like to see what's going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishtraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hello Scottishtraveller71,

Thank you for the review of my Homewood Suites here at the Convention Center in Orlando.

It is always great to hear how convenient our location is for the many guests who need to be near all the activities whether they be work or pleasure.

We are extremely fortunate to have a fantastic team to work with. They are truly what make this hotel great. I will be sure to recognize them publicly at our next celebration.

I would like to apologize for the issue you had the 1st week with housekeeping. I have pass this information over to the executive housekeeping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,614 - 1,620 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

somewhat rundown furnishings, smoking right outside our bedroom, breakfast choices fair. Roomy, comfortable bed and quiet. Check-in and check-out were fine. Staff friendly and helpful. Location okay - a little distant from the Convention Center though but fairly convenient and not too far from the Theme Parks. The pool area allowed smoking and that was annoying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Steven

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.

We have been approved by ownership for a total renovation in 2014. We are awaiting a date to be set.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2wks an we loved it staff are so friendly and helpful breakfast every mornin was good only its the same kinda option daily evenin meal was nice also gud if ur tryin 2watch ur spendin.our room was spotless every day our beds were dressed an clean towels il definitely be back an thanx so much we luv orlando

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank louxxlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Good afternoon LouXXLV

Thank you for the review of my Homewood Suites here at the Convention Center in Orlando.

It is always great to hear how convenient our location is for the many guests who need to be near all the activities whether they be work or pleasure.

We are extremely fortunate to have a fantastic team to work with. They are truly what make this hotel great. I will be sure to recognize them publicly at our next celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Love the location very easy access, yet away from craziness. Could walk right onto the "nice" part of international drive. I liked this Homewood suites because they had 2 bedrooms and we had 7 of us sleep comfortable. Though the hotel is very big for a homewood suites, you can park near your room. So we never went to Lobby only for breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mariann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hello Mariann W

Thank you for the review of my Homewood Suites here at the Convention Center in Orlando.

It is always great to hear how convenient our location is for the many guests who need to be near all the activities whether they be work or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and daughter while doing demos at the SGIA sign show. The staff was very friendly both during breakfast and at the front desk which is the only reason I'm giving 3 stars. Carpets both in the hallway and room were worn and tired. Pool area was super dirty - same trash under the chairs for the entire stay and half empty glasses of oj on the outside tables for days. Cleaning staff was super slow and not thorough. The wait for the single elevator on a busy morning was 5 minutes which is just ridiculous. Just felt like the hotel just mailing it in as it was going to be full no matte what since it was close to the parks. Won't stay here again next spring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Piddyman,

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we expect.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.

We have been approve by ownership for a total renovation in 2014.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I make an effort to stay at Homewood Suites when I can. For the price this is a much better option instead of a standard hotel room. It has a kitchen, separate bedroom and is always very quiet. This particular hotel is in a great location and everything is in walking distance except the theme parks. Units also have all kitchen amenities, again a great value. A bonus is free continental breakfast with plenty of variety although not the best tasting. I am very pleased again with my stay at Homewood Suites.

Cons: matress needs upgrade and noise from pool.
The hours for personal at the theme park desk need to be extended. I had numerous questions about when shuttles would be running to theme parks and no one was there, it was only 4:30pm

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor facing parking lot because noise from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciccopizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Ciccopizza

Thank you for the review of my Homewood Suites here at the Convention Center in Orlando.

It is always great to hear how convenient our location is for the many guests who need to be near all the activities whether they be work or pleasure.

The Suite Start breakfast allows everyone in the family to choose what they like to eat and its included within your rate complimentary. Our Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evening also allows families to enjoy a light meal also included with your rate plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have just returned from this hotel and was happy with everything. It was very clean if a little bit dated, and the staff work very hard to keep up the standard, nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast is a bit repetitive but you can always can find something to eat. Evening buffet was a plus, also late returns to find cookies on front desk mmm. Location fab with lots of places to eat on doorstep. Small but clean pool and laundry room a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for pool view as noise from car park woke us up a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Good afternoon LiverpoolLou_10

Thank you for staying at my Homewood Suites here in Orlando. This is a great place to stay for any reason.

Your comment on how we are a good match for families is certainly spot on. The Suite Start breakfast allows everyone in the family to choose what they like to eat and its included within your rate complimentary. Our Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evening also allows families to enjoy a light meal also included with your rate plan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing