We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Rooms had everything we needed and were cleaned each day. staff were friendly and helpful. Did not take advantage of free breakfast as it was very crowded so must have been good. Great location and well equipped gym. Very comfortable beds. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzif72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,784 - 1,790 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our room was definitely over priced for the quality we received. The breakfast was terrible if you like a full breakfast. Great location, on International drive. Do not get the suite, room 102. Its noisy and bright at night. Very uncomfortable for 4 adults with 2 double beds and a pull out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart b, Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the noise that disturbed your stay.

We want our guest to have the best stay possible, where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case with your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns, so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in March with my wife and kid and it was a perfect stay. We had our meals during weekends inside the room; as it has a full kitchen with all the utensils. It was a good thing that we could also make our daughter's baby food. The staff was amazingly great. Nothing to complain at all. Congrats again! It was our 5th time there.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Ducathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

with family going to disney and universal, this hotel is really conveninent. We wanted a house but we did not want hassle of shopping for breakfast. Hotel provided mini kitchen and bed for 6 with service that i was used to when statyed at Hilton. I recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked through a third party website and found a really good deal for our 6 night stay Easter week. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast every morning starting at 7 includes a variation of eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, cereals, and assorted breads. The dining area fills up quickly starting at around 7:45. Our suite was spacious, clean, and surprisingly very quiet. We read some reviews commenting on the out dated decor. I don't know if our room had been updated, but we were very pleased with the layout and decor. The suite featured full fridge, TV with premium channels in both the LR and BR, and safe. The staff was incredibly friendly. The location can't be beat. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from a number of restaurants, putt putt, Dave and Buster's, and a Walgreen's for groceries on International Drive. The hotel partners with Universal, so we bought our tickets at the hotel and rode the free shuttle to the park. You can sign up for the Universal shuttle 10 minutes before the scheduled pick up time but the hotel is only allowed a certain number of spaces because it is the third of 5 hotels picked up. Sign up early. The shuttle was really convenient and took only about 20 minutes to get to the park. The shuttle had 4 pick up and return times to choose from. You can't purchase Disney tickets at the hotel, but they do offer a shuttle sign up for Disney parks too. We didn't use this service. Overall, we were completely satisfied with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others for trips to Orlando.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reagan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here as a lay over post Disney Cruise.

The Suites were large, a little sparse but we expected that.

What really makes this place nice is the front desk staff - Maria was very helpful in giving us hints on where to eat and how to get around during our limited stay.

The pool was perfect - very quiet in the center courtyard and the hot tub - although small, was just what we needed after a busy week.

There was 6 of us in the room (4 small kids). I believe we got a smaller suite, with 2 doubles and a pull out, but it was fine.

This place is within walking distance of everything I needed and their is a $$ shuttle to get to the outlet malls.

The morning buffet was typical - crowded with average food. There were some healthier options there which we really appreciated.

Worth the price.

t

Room Tip: the elevators are slow and busy. Get a room on a lower floor so you can skip them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBS-Funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Yes, I tend to look for new hotels when I am traveling and this one from the Hilton Group (open since February of this year) didn't disappoint me. No remarks other than that it took a rather long time for the courtesy van to come and pick us up at the airport. But our irritation with this mishap was handled with tact and diplomacy .... which is not bad for a new crew. Stayed just one night to recuperate from our transatlantic flight. Pleasantly furnished/decorated and very large studio room with a perfect bed, large shower and all you need kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SniggyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $117 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing