We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for a weeks stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #35 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful place for a weeks stay!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We loved this hotel right in the middle of everything in Orlando and the surrounding region. Gracious helpful staff that was great from the start when the young bearded gentleman who checked us in made sure we had exactly the right room on a floor we liked. The team running the morning breakfast were efficient, helpful and always smiling. Afternoon reception was quite the treat when we could take advantage of it but always being able to get a cup of hot coffee was a real plus. We loved our room with sunset views and plenty of room to stretch out, plus it was clean and very comfortable. We walked to a nearby Walgreens and restaurants but when we hit the road everyday to tour the area the highways were nearby with easy access. Very very happy we stayed there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor facing west for incredible sunsets and quiet nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,803
    740
    232
    82
    55
See reviews for
1,489
535
65
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We booked the hotel last minute, we checked in late around 1130pm, we told that there was only smoking room left. The next day, we got no smoking room. The staff in hotel are nice and friendly, the location is great, there is bunch of decent restaurants in walking distance. We had a room with a king bed and a sofa bed in the living room. So my 2 kids slept on the sofa bed. If we needed 2 queen beds, there would be extra charge. If i am not mistaken, there is no resort fee, even there is a swimming pool in the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed everything in this hotel, free parking, free Internet and complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent 7 days at this Hotel and had a very good time. The staff at front desk were very helpful. The desk for attractions and booking shuttles for the Parks was great. We had a car rental however we used the free shuttles to the Parks which we thought was a very good service. The everyday free breakfast was awesome and we never had any trouble finding a place to sit even though some mornings were really busy. The dishes and choices were always replenished. We enjoyed the welcome home meals 2 nights and it was great. Free coffee is offered all day, however some nights around 7ish, the coffee pots were empty. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was big enough for our family of 3 and our room was cleaned and tidy everyday. The couch was not the most comfortable but we were not there to stay in our room all day and watch TV. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, we tried Olive Garden, Miller Ale House, Bahama Breeze, enjoyed every one! The pool is not very big but we did enjoy it. The only fault with the Pool is you only get the sun for a short time in the day. The pool and area was clean, always clean fresh towels available. We often had the pool all to ourselves which was nice. I would definitely consider staying at this Hotel again, the area was quiet and not over busy.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back of Hotel, probably less noisy from buses stopping at the front in ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Good Morning sunseeker2006,

I thank you for staying at my Homewood Suites earlier this month. We appreciate the detailed review and I am very pleased to hear how well our property fit your families vacation needs!

I will also make sure we refresh our coffee more often as no one wants a less than hot cup when you need a boost. If you ever find this at any of our hotels just mention it to our front desk staff and they can brew a fresh pot quickly.

We do have plans to replace sofa beds in the not too distant future.

Best regards and Safe travels!

Respectfully,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed november 4 for two weeks in 2011

cant fault the hotel, brilliant facilities , great helpful staff , free breakfast and welcome home buffett are a couple of the reasons were going again this October , only problem i can think of was the bed settee was i was told by my boys was uncomfy but like they said they would sleep on a bed of nails if it meant two weeks in Orlando .

great hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Good Day donkey4,

Thank you very kindly for the review of my Homewood Suites. I am glad you found this location a great vacation spot for your family.

Please contact me directly when you plan your October return visit. I will be happy to assist with any questions you may have.

My youngest son is a football player, center midfielder and he loves Manchester United.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel and had a lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the evening snacks and drinks a bonus. We didn't have a car so great location with shuttles to all the parks. We found the return shuttle from disney a bit late so got the times for local buses as well.
If I went to Orlando again I would certainly stay at this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaM964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good Day Sheila M,

Thank you for staying at my Homewood Suites on your family vacation lasy month. Our brand offers a fantastic venue for families and our hotel's added them park shuttles make for an incredible value!

Its very nice to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Please come back again.

Regards,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at this location a number of times. This is a great hotel with excellent friendly staff. The location is great for doing about anything in the Orlando area. The property is convenient to a number of good food locations without having to drive. Plus you can pop into Universal or Disney without much effort. I once again suggest anyone looking in the Orlando area to give this a look!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi vstitch,

I am very happy to read how much you enjoy this Homewood Suites. Thank you for continuing to use our hotel for your Orlando experience.

We are very fortunate to be at the epicenter of all Central Florida has to offer our guests.

Please come again and make sure you say hello as I enjoy meeting as many people as possible.

Kind Regards,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Although I stayed here on business, I would recommend these accomidations for families with small children. The rooms were similar to one bedroom apartments and the breakfast/happy hour would save money for larger groups

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello Jerald B,

Thank you for staying at my Homewood Suites here in Orlando. This is a great place to stay for any reason.

Your comment on how we are a good match for families is certainly spot on. The Suite Start breakfast allows everyone in the family to choose what they like to eat and its included within your rate complimentary. Our Welcome Home reception Monday through Thursday evening also allows families to enjoy a light meal also included with your rate plan.

I sincerely hope you can return on vacation soon and trust your business in Orlando went well.

Respectfully,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
DL (407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing