We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought I'give it another go but :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Ranked #33 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Thought I'give it another go but :(”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The first time I stayed here years ago, it was a fantastic place. As you will see on my last review, I found it not as good. I was persuaded by family to join them here but I wish that I had booked into the suites next door. Where do I start? Old dated and smelling of damp/must. Not worth the price you pay and could get a cheaper and cleaner hotel for half the price. Staff are rude and indifferent--except for the young man I seen once at the desk. Didn't take the breakfast as it looked pre cooked and Lord knows how long it had been "warming" for. Polystyrene and plastic cutlery was also a turn off and I'm sure that the last time I was there a choice of ceramic crockery was on offer. The"good" point were- The bed was made each day but the ill-fitting pillowslips made the pillows uncomfortable and bulky. No dusting was ever done by the chambermaids. The AC old and noisy as hell. This place is in dire need of gutting and renewing completely. If you want value for money, avoid this smelly dump.As others have said, this hotels location is great and I will agree with that but that alone should not be its selling point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassysassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Good Day sassysassy,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us and we appreciate loyalty. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations this time and I have contacted our housekeeping team and engineers to correct the problems you mentioned with your guest room. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. We will also offer additional training opportunities to our staff to make sure we’re always offering the excellent service our guests expect and deserve. We value your business and hope to see you back again, real soon.

I would be happy to discuss your experience with you personally if you so desire.



Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
greg.lindner@hilton.com
D (407)581-2435
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,831
    756
    235
    83
    55
See reviews for
1,519
541
66
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a quiet hotel off the crazy International Drive scene. It is easy to get to- and plenty of parking.
The staff was friendly and I liked the evening receptions and breakfast was hot and plentiful.
The rooms/suites were well furnished and clean. I would stay at this property again if travelling to Orlando. Did not have time to use the pool...but it looked nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicagofan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Good Afternoon chicagofan66,

Thank you very much for the review of my Homewood Suites here in Orlando. I am happy to hear that my team and our hotel made your experience memorable. It is even better to hear you would come back again.

Please feel free to contact me personally when your travels bring you back to Central Florida.

Just one question................Cubs or Sox?

Have a great Holiday Season!

Greg Lindner
General Manager
greg.lindner@hilton.com
D (407)581-2435
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Wasted my HHonors points to reduce the price of this hotel for my family. Very 1990's with gold ceiling fans, etc.
can't believe Hilton lets them use window AC units because the buildings don't work well enough.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good Evening FortMyersKev,

We appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member and that you chose to stay with us during your family trip. I’m sorry that our hotel décor proved unpleasant and we will surely take your comments into consideration as we look towards refresh opportunities. We hope you will come see us again if you are ever in the Orlando area.

If you would like to discuss your stay further I have listed my contact information below.

Respectfully,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
D(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quigley's Point, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed here many times,the staff are excellent,breakfast is really good as is the managers special Monday - Thursday from 5 until 7 with free beer and wine to wash it down.

Free shuttles to all parks..
Lots of nice eating and drinking places nearby

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank annie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good Day annie1960,

Thank you for taking time to review my Homewood Suites here in Orlando. We are very fortunate to be part of a great brand, have excellent associates and be in the heart of one of the best vacation spots in the world.

Please come again and feel free to contact me personally if you like.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
D(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Another quality Hilton brand. We stayed here on a shoestring budget trip (I got a good advance purchase rate), and ended up extending our stay by two days (for 7 total). I became ill midway through the trip and had to stay in the room for two days. The one-bedroom suite was so comfortable that I felt like I was at home in my own bed. Kitchen was wonderful so I could make soup and other comfort foods. Lots of restaurants nearby, very nice part of International Drive. Hotel is off the road so it's not noisy. Convenient to everything. Helpful staff. Great for the family.

Room Tip: The room buildings surround the pool is in the middle, so rooms overlooking the parking lot are gene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChattyCathy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Good Evening ChattyCathy68,

I appreciate you taking time to review our Homewood Suites here in Orlando in the International Drive/Convention Center area.

We are fortunate to have a brand that feels like home. It's never fun to be ill away form your own home and I am pleased to hear our amenities and people made it a bit more tolerable.

Please come again when you travels bring you back to Florida and I would be happy to assist with your reservations when the time comes.

Have a great Holiday Season!

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
D(407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This property is located between two very busy roads in the International Drive area of Orlando. It is the most quiet place I ever stayed... The staff was fantastic. They not only made me feel welcome but also made me feel like they appreciated my visit.They were so helpful with all my needs. The Reception provided REAL food instead of chips and junk food like most hotels. My only complaint was the Housekeeping Dept was one of the worst I ever had. They did not care to replace some of the bathroom supplies. One day the bed was not made and the sink was left uncleaned.I did not complain. But, this is all that was wrong here and why I did not give the highest rating to this property. I still recommend this property as a great getaway for someone who really needs some peace and quiet. My complaint is only an isolated issue. Talk to the great people at the front desk and they should take care of it..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dms_563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear dms_563,

Good afternoon and thank you for taking time to review your experience at my Homewood Suites.

Although I am very pleased that you like our property very much, it is equally troubling that our Housekeeping department failed you. I will share your sentiments with our Executive Housekeeper and the team so this is avoided for all guests.

If you would be kind enough to contact me privately I would like the opportunity to understand more about your visit and make this up to you personally.

I hope to see you on your next visit from Central West Florida!

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
greg.lindner@hilton.com
D (407)581-2435
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Right in between Ripley's and Wonderworks, off International drive. Extremely friendly staff, extended the breakfast hour for Thanksgiving. Best price for three people under $150 including breakfast and dinner mon-thu.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello estusal,

Thank you very much for your brief review of my Homewood Suites. The location as you mentioned is second to none and I am lucky to have a dedicated group of hotel team members who just love their hotel too!

I am glad you enjoyed breakfast during your Thankgiving visit. We trying very hard to make it memorable when many are away from their own home...............we want to be your Home away from home.

Please come again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Lindner
General Manager
D (407)581-2435
greg.lindner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Address: 8745 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#16 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing