We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Dinner”

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business Dinner”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The food,service and cleanliness of this steakhouse were all very good. There was very little wait as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KCarrington1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    768
    383
    125
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Truman MN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice but spendy”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Food and drinks for 2 people were $130 I ordered the 23 oz steak. It was VERY fatty. I did read the warning but it was overly so. Everything else was good. Casual dress is ok.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jasonmau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Celebration!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wife and I enjoy celebrating our anniversary in Orlando the past few years and Delmonico's has become a favorite for our "special dinner.". Two years in a row, this spot has hit a homerun for us. Normally when I want to be sure about the steak, we order a filet, but "Hey, this is Delmonico's!" If the steak that carries their name isn't the best in the house, then something must be wrong. NOT HER! This 24 oz steak at a reasonable $1 per ounce was the best. Cooked to perfection with accompanying pasta, it was more than a mouthful The décor is spectacular with chandeliers at each booth and the staff dressed in the Italian mood was special ambiance. Drinks were outstanding and a nice touch; special occasion photo in the Delmonico's style makes this an evening to remember. Thanks Todd and staff for making 44 years of marriage a special occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Someset, KY
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Itsa Primo!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Not your typical steakhouse. This is done with Italian flair. Upscale but not overstated. I ordered the Delmonico 24 oz (ribeye) steak. Certainly a man steak. Cooked to perfection although I personally think it could have used some more seasoning. My wife and daughter ordered pasta dishes that they were both quite pleased with. Three adult entrees and one kids meal plus 20% tip came to $118.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank de-oppresso-liber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We loved Sam! She was awesome and handled a rather large table expertly.
Had a table full of non-english speakers, and her kind calm demeanor worked everything out easily and efficiently. She should run the government!

The food was enjoyed by all from the starters to the steaks and italian food. A great restaurant choice for a variety of tastes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing