We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great place to dine with semi dressy/casual clothing. I was there twice in one week, and the 4 dishes that i tried, including the filet mignon, was soooooooooooooooooo good! I wouldn't recommend the cannoli's, but everything else was great. You have to check out the wall in the "Italian wanna-be room", incredibly funny. Loved the staff, loved the food... and I'm glad to see that theres a Delmonicos in NY because I'm making sure I bring my friends there. very very pleased! :D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    372
    120
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Steak & Italian food done well.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

About 5 minutes from our timeshare @ Marriot Cyprus Harbor. We came to Delmonico's after traveling all day from the Southwest. Upon our arrival we were seated within five minutes on a Saturday night. Each dinner is started with a bread basket and garlic butter. My wife and I split the antipasto salad. The salad was very tasty and the tomatoes served with it were flavorful. Menu recommends the salad for two, but it could easily satisfy three or four if you are having an entree. My wife had the Filet Marsala. Cooked to medium it was lean appropriately pink throughout. Tired from traveling I settled for just a baked potato. When combined with the salad and a couple of bites of my wife's steak I was content. Our waitress was very attentive. Given our somewhat limited ordering or bill still came to approx. $50. If it is in budget you should be satisfied.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average with a higher price”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to eat here the other day and it was alright. I would say that this is your average steakhouse with an Italian flare. I can't say this is some place I would rush off to eat at again. I had the pork hops and the wife had a salad. The chicken on her salad didn't appear to be cooked all the way through. The pork chops were juicy but lacked the great flavor I am used to, i was surprised that they didn't give you an option on your sides. The only choice is garlic angel hair noddles. They were flavorful but they didn't give you a choice.

I can't say that I would recommend this place to my friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simsbury ct
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The restaurant was conveniently located 5 minutes from our condo at Cypress Harbour. It had a good assortment of foods that were reasonably priced. The food was delicious and ample, the steaks were done as ordered...we asked a few questions about the menu..the waitress knew her "steaks". Clearly, she had training, which was impressive to us. She was attentive, professional, friendly, I can't remember her name but she said she was from the Phillipines. Our foursome was originally seated at a booth but the seat cushions sat a little too low to the table to be comfortable, so we moved to a table. I would definately return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnestr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Our Favorite Restaurant in Orlando :)”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have to take the time to write a review for Delmonico's. My husband and I have gone here everytime we have visited the Orlando area. They serve a ribeye steak that is so very good. The steak is very tender and juicy. We love their Wedge salad with blue cheese dressing. As well as their pasta.

They also have a great menu for Happy Hour. We ordered shrimp cocktail. We were served huge tender shrimp.

I hope you take the time to visit their friendly restaurant that has great service as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing