We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #105 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ormond Beach, United States
1 review
“A Great Evening!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We will return to this hotel! This was a one night stay, arrived late and checked out after breakfast. Lovely large room, well appointed. Service at the front desk that evening was excellent. Thank you for a great evening!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank R Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear traveler, glad to read you will be back! There is so much to do in the area. See you soon!

Best regards,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    503
    184
    89
    40
See reviews for
1,037
218
23
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My Family stayed at this property June 4-7 based on its location and it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived we were taken care of and anything we needed was happily done by staff. From the moment we arrived we were treated so kindly, from Bellman, front desk and housekeepers. Concierge was helpful as well. This. location has a nice pool with playground that was a big hit with my daughter. Hotel was very clean and our room was exceptional. Our suite was more than enough room for everyone. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cpanther23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with all necessary things sought at a destination hotel. Great service, good food and close proximity to the local theme parks makes for an ideal family destination vacation. I recommend it hightly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff was very, very friendly upon arrival. They even had fresh chocolate cookies to offer in the loby..which was a big hit w/ the kids! Nice clean pool and hot tub as well as an arcade. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable, even gave my son some free tokens for the arcade. The price was very resonable. The rooms were nice with comfortable beds. I will always come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wonton30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review! I am pleased you and your family had such a great time, and it's great to read you will be back. We will be more than happy to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling to the area for business but wanted to spend a day at Disney World. This hotel was a good compromise between on property and not. You still have the convenience of the free shuttles but rooms are more affordable. Staff was very friendly. Room was nicely updated, spacious and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TinaTheRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, IA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Doubletree (DT) near Downtown Disney. We researched a lot prior to our trip and it being our first WDW trip, we decided to stay off site. The two main reasons we picked the DT were that I am a Hilton Honors member and the mostly that the rooms are all suites. Our room was great, very spacious and we had a patio near the pool. The pool was nice and kid friendly with a splash pad and a playground. But my complaint about the pool is that the pool bar was closed the entire time we were there. Why have a nice bar area if it is going to be closed the whole time? The only complaint I have about the suite was the housekeeping. They didn't clean until 4 or 5 pm daily. Many times we were back from the parks and our room was still dirty. Another housekeeping note, they never gave us wash cloths throughout the stay. We even complained about it once and they still didn't give us any. Breakfast was buffet style and very good with good selection. We ate dinner one night in the café and it was very good as well. The bar area is very small and it didn't handle the crowd very well. The WDW buses were on time and worth using. Overall it was a good stay, with a few problems. Next time we will stay on a WDW property though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exacta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

It was like getting two hotel rooms for the price of one! The food was great and for every adult meal you got one kid's meal for free. The only drawback was that the shuttle ride on the way back from the Magic Kingdom was long. Other than that it was the BEST room at the BEST rate that I could have hoped for!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing