We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Ranked #105 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A wonderful hotel, reasonably priced with very nice accomodations. Disney transportation worked very well. Nothing more to say but review wants 200+ characters, so I really have nothing to say. It is very stupid to require this when I'm just trying to help the hotel by saying how good it was!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank EEdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    504
    184
    89
    40
See reviews for
1,037
218
23
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and updated. Room was nice, a suite with two queen beds and pull out couch. Pool was clean and well kept, grounds were nice. But 4 day/3 night stay the cleaning crew did not attempt cleaning our room until around 5pm. We were gone all day at attractions, each night upon our return to get cleaned up for dinner, the cleaning crew arrived. Each night, we just ended up asking for clean towels and linen and took care of it ourselves. Had to pay for parking, pay for wifi, had to pay for breakfast, had to pay for coffee in the lobby. We were getting hit with extra fees all over the place. Have stayed in many other Hilton brands and did not get beat up like this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

First, I want to start off by saying that the actual hotel and staff were really, really great! The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The size of the suite was great for four adult women staying and there was even a long vanity and mirror outside the bathroom so everyone had enough room to do their hair/make up. The people at the hotel are super nice and even let us use two vouchers for breakfast one the same day so the entire party could get breakfast together. The hotel gives you two free breakfast vouchers per day per room and technically you're only supposed to use one voucher per day but we ended up with extras because we ate breakfast in the parks a couple days so it worked out great. The breakfast is pretty good too! They also gave us warm cookies when we checked in (yum!) and stored our bags for us while we went to Downtown Disney to kill time before the room was ready (we got to the hotel way before check in time).

If you look at a map it will kind of look like Downtown Disney is very close to the hotel. In reality it's about a 5-10 minute walk. Now I didn't mind the walk because the weather was mild, even slightly cooler than usual, but that could be an issue for someone who has problems walking or if it's very hot out. But to get to the reason why I didn't give them five stars-- the buses!!!! The buses in the morning were always on time and we never had an issue. However, there were two nights where we had to wait over an hour for the bus to arrive to the pick up spot at the parks! We knew that the buses wouldn't be quite as frequent as the Disney resort buses so we tried to time leaving the parks to the bus pick up time and to wait over an hour after a long day in the park was exhausting. Especially if someone in your party is older or not feeling well. We waited for bus pick up at the end of the day for about 30-45 minutes past the scheduled pick up time on average while one night out of six it was on time and we waited only a few minutes. The pick up/drop off spot at Downtown Disney is a little confusing if you get dropped off by the Disney Resort buses at the other side of the park. The buses picking up from Downtown Disney going back to the Double Tree took TWO hours one night! My mom was unable to walk back to the hotel after a long day in the parks and decided to take the bus back to the hotel while my sisters and I shopped in the stores. We walked back two hours later and arrived at the hotel as she was just getting off the bus! Missing a bus and waiting a half hour for the next one is okay, getting to the bus stop ten minutes before the scheduled pick up time and waiting for 1 hour and 45 minutes is crazy!

All in all-- great hotel, great price, good location, great people, but unreliable bus transportation in the evening. I know that could be due to traffic but I think since it happened almost every night we were there it is probably something that is fairly common.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price and the nice suites but I am not sure if I would stay here again because of all the waiting around for buses to show up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2OBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Convenient to Downtown Disney and has bus transportation to all Disney parks. Ben at the front desk and Robbie at the pool and restaurant could not have looked out for us more. They made sure our stay was more than satisfactory. Only issue was with housekeeping. Despite conservation policy, they would take towels that were hung up to conserve water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was great... laundry so conveniently located, every staff member was great. Our waiter actually bought our little one year old a Mickey stuffed animal. This was a "happy" hotel, active and well managed. We have fond memories of this stay and would go back in a heartbeat! The maid service was always on time and the décor was fresh, modern. Loved the view from the elevator and we liked having the Hilton Honors floor!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-Parkinson, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Mark M,
what a delight to read your review! I'm so happy you and your family had a memorable experience with us, and we can't wait to have you back !

All my best,
John Parkinson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel reading Trip Advisor for a week vacation with my parents and kids during Easter week. It was a great stay. My older son is 23, he stayed in the sofa bed which was queen size. He had his own TV and he appreciated the privacy. My parents, my daughter and I used the actual bedroom with 2 queen beds and an additional tv. Everyone had enough space! The warm cookies upon arrival were great. We got an early check-in and for $45, we were able to stay until 4 pm since our flight was leaving at 6:30pm. Comfortable beds, small bar for a quick decompressing drink after a long day at the parks. Highly recommend it and will stay there again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed on the top floor (7th) as we are Hilton Honors members. Room was very clean and beds/pillows extremely comfortable. We indicated in our reservations we had a child with a birthday and they put a lovely little surprise birthday cake in our room refrigerator! We had a suite with two queens in one room and a large and great quality, comfortable sleeper sofa in the other room. Each room had a tv. Bathroom was a little small, but otherwise the suite was spacious. We weren't there to lounge around in a hotel room anyway.;-) The breakfast was great with variety, fruits, omelet made to order, mickey waffles, breads/bagels, cereal, sweet rolls, oatmeal, eggs, bacon/sausage, grits, etc. We got breakfast free because of our Hilton Honors membership. The bus came every half hour to go to Disney. It was a bit of a trip even though we were "close" to the parks. The ride one way could take as long as 40 minutes, then you had to take the monorail or ferry (to Magic Kingdom). Nevertheless the bus was always on time. There is a laundry room on 7th floor for 3 dollars per machine. The hotel also has two stores on bottom floor: a gift shop and a very well stocked convenience store for everything from laundry detergent to snacks to any personal hygiene items forgotten.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#122 of 337 in Orlando
2,917 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area
Address: 2305 Hotel Plaza Boulevard, located in the Disney Springs Resort Area, Orlando, FL 32830-8439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Business Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
#83 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary All-Suite Disney Springs Resort Area Hotel located in Walt Disney World Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Orlando - Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Doubletree Hotel In World

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing