We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect 'home from home' for a great Disney...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Front view Private Jacuzzi and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Lakeside-Orlando: relaxing views over south-facing lake and woodland conservation
Front view
Private Jacuzzi and Pool
Pool
Screened Private Pool  lined by colourful bushes
Living room
Dining table
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom 1
Master bedroom 1
Master EnSuite 1, large shower  with 2 small  corner seats and  2 sinks
Master bedroom 1
Mater bedroom 2
Bathroom master bedroom 2
Twin bedroom 1
bedroom 4
Bathroom twin bedrooms
Games room
Large Pool&Jaccuzzi 30 x 15 feet
Gas grill included
Free use of Mickey Mouse Stroller, cot & high chair included
Floor Plan
Sandy Ridge location in relation to main attraction around Orlando
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tomzy0305
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect 'home from home' for a great Disney holiday”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Even before we went on our holiday, the owners, John and Barbra, couldn't have been more helpful. They sent several emails with details of where to buy park tickets, directions and help ordering a food package on arrival ( definitely worth organising). The villa itself was just lovely. Each room was nicely decorated and very well equipped. Eating out in the area in the evening isn't really an option- just like most of Florida- but the kitchen had everything we needed and the nearest supermarket was less than 5mins drive away.
The pool and hot tub were perfect after a day at the parks which were only between 10 and 25 mins away. It was such a great place to stay that we wished we had booked another week there instead of renting a different villa for our second week (which was far below the standard of this villa).
I would highly recommend this villa and if we're fortunate enough to go to Florida again, we would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very homely
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
Reviewed July 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren-Ma...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what a lovely place. Can't fault it.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was meaning to write this review for sometime. Myself and my wife stayed here last September(2011) for 2 weeks.

The house was absolutely beautiful. It was clean and very comfortable. We both really felt it was a home away from home for us, but with the sun and pool :-) The pool area was very peaceful and overlooked a small lake to the rear of the house. The pool itself was very clean and well kept. And both myself and my wife had a peaceful swim in the morning and then in the evening time after visiting the theme parks. I really loved the sunsets this location offered as well. There was a BBQ outside as well. Inside the villa there was every thing you would need. But unlike some rental properties it had a very warm feel to it with small touches that it felt more like a home.

Location wise it was excellent for visiting all the theme parks in Orlando. There was a super Publix supermarket not even a 5 min drive away. We felt very secure in the house and the estate was really quiet. It wasn't a gated community but there was always a security car located in the estate. We didn't have any issues during our stay.

John and Barbara the owners were excellent and sent us all the information in relation to the villa we needed and were very responsive went we had a small question. Just like to thank them both for all the good advice they gave us as well.

We had a wonderful two weeks in the villa and we were both sorry to have to leave it. I'd recommend the villa to anyone. I'm somewhat of a light sleeper myself and find most hotels noisy.. I didn't have any problems in the villa and had the most restful sleep for the two weeks that I had in many years, the comfortable large bed also helped in this department. The only problem now is that I hate staying in hotels after staying here. I can honestly say I don't have one negative comment to make about this villa. It was perfect.

Hopefully one day we'll get the chance to return to this lovely Villa and hopefully it will be sooner rather than later. Thank you John and Barbara.

Darren & Marina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and peaceful location with lovely sunset
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed April 29, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean S
Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Florida Home away from Home!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We stayed at this villa for 9 days with 2 kids and 2 grandparents. By day 4, I caught myself referring to it as "Home!"

Quiet, safe neighborhood for walks. This is not a gated community but we felt very safe walking out on the street. There is an association security patrol and they waved back everytime.

Everything is very clean and well organized. Pool was impeccably clean. The pool blanket was not inconvenient at all and kept the water very warm for January. Linens and towels are super well stocked and beds are very comfortable. Every kitchen tool I needed was easy to find and in great condition. Plenty of pots, pans and dishes. Great floorplan too. Wifi worked wonderfully and fast for our laptop and iPad.

Owners communicated very well as to directions, local stores and services as well as tips to make the villa function easily. Directions are detailed and straightforward so that I found the house at 1am! They recommended printing the directions and tips and that was a great help even though we use iphone, ipad and laptop. (Their shortcut home from Disney only had 3 stoplights, avoided interstates and took 15 minutes!)
Location is great with Kennedy Space Center about an hour away. We also had business at Orange County Convention Center and it was about a 20 minute jaunt up I-4. We also discovered Lake Louisa State Park to the west of I4 and the Showcase of Citrus just 3 miles south of Lake Louisa where you can pick your own oranges! If you go south to Lake Wales, check out Bok Tower Gardens.

We knew what to expect and were not disappointed at all! The maintainance service was very responsive also. We had one issue and it was resolved within 24 hours with a great attitude and great service.

This was our first experience renting a vacation home and we definitely will again. In fact, we'll be returning next year!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private pool in the backyard and Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, US
Reviewed January 31, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$133
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing