We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping & poor service from staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 27, 2006

Just returned from our 4 th visit to Orlando, we had a great time around Orlando, however this was the first time we have stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages & the last!

We found the housekeeping very very poor, the cleaners are simply not doing the job they should do, you can however only blame the bad management for this, i have stayed in better two star hotels in England for a fraction of the rates they charge.

We stayed here because our friends stayed last year & they said it was great, dont get me wrong, the pool areas are good & the feel of the place is very nice but if they are going to keep ahead of the game they must get their housekeeping in order & their staff trained to be more helpfull & spend less time trying to sell you time shares you dont want!

I would not stay again & i would warn all to look around for better and cheaper places in Orlando.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chipmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,043)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,902 - 3,908 of 5,043 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2006

We returned from this wonderful holiday destination in mid Jan cannot fault the service superb the worries we had before we left ,were lost in insugnificance once we walked into the appartment .
The lady who took us for our timeshare breakfast was really nice not pushy and if i had a wad of cash iwouldnt hesitate in putting it into the timeshare company superb would def return

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigEBexhillEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2006

I stayed twice at Vistana in a 4 week period. My wife and I brought my Dad and Stepmom the week before Christmas and then we came back the first weekend in January for the Disney Marathon.

We bought a 2 bedroom unit in January 2004, but this was our first time to actually stay at the resort. Both times we were in the new section (The Keys). The rooms are large and well furnished. Although the weather was cool both trips the pool area was very nice and the pool is heated (not sure about one of the earlier reviews about the pool being cold). In December we attended the timeshare presentation (required since we had a special deal for a Christmas extravaganza). 90 minutes of the presentation was well worth 2 days at Disney, Christmas Dinner and Show at Epcot and the fireworks show from the VIP section at Epcot.

The resort is close to all of the sites in Orlando. It is a short trip up International for Sea World and the trip to Disney is quick too. If you like shopping then the outlets are about 5 minutes away. The grocery store is close and there are a variety of shops and restarants in the area. There are two fitness centers...one in the Keys and the other by the big pool.

I read a review about how far the Keys are from the main building. What is up with that??? It takes about 5 minutes to walk from the Keys ot the main lobby. Granted I run marathons for a hobby, but if you plan on visiting Disney then you better be able to walk for 5 minutes or you won't be able to get from your car to a park!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dgtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
110
Reviewed January 23, 2006

We have stayed there at this Resort twice each for 2 nights, once prior to going on a cruise and the other when we returned. I agree the time share hounding is somewhat annoying, always a message that they have some welcome gift for us at reception, which is another chance or sell, sell, sell.

Arrived at reception with a confirmed booking made from on the Sheraton Website, with a confirmation number etc. They had no record of my booking. They seemed to be having some form of confusion then as to the tariff quoted, even when it was stated on my confirmation from Sheraton. A word of warning, check with the actual resort that they have your booking, else you may be in trouble.

Stayed at th Keys, no hot water in the showers, took about 15 minutes to warm up.

Whilst the shower is large if you shower before you go to sleep, the shower drain gurgles a for about an hour.

Room keys did not work on second visit, called the reception from the house phone, and told to return to reception for new keys. Cannot walk the distance, as this place is huge in the way of distance, had to reload luggage and kids back into car and drive up to reception, they did not send anyone with a replacement, and stated that it had something to do with checking ID. I said that if they had someone deliver new keys, they could have checked then. Very poor service.

Room service (cleaning) which was meant to be provided as a hotel guest on a daily basis leaves much to be desired. Seems like there is a lack of supervision. Coffee machine not even emptied, bathroom floors not cleaned, sticky residue from previous guests.

Also don't expect to get more than one comlimentary packet of coffee, even if you are a fully serviced guest staying more than 1 night. Seems like penny pinching to me, once again I have never received such poor service from any hotel visit anywhere. However they seem to replace the dishwashing powder every day. Go figure.

Lint in tumble dryer was there from previous guests.

Place looks great, rooms are nice, but management could lift their game somewhat as far as housekeeping is concerned.

The short of it is there is large quantity of places to stay in Orlando, this resort would not be on my list in the future. Poor, poor result for a Sheraton

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2006

Stayed at the resort during the Christmas holidays. We were in Building 11 very close to the pool and lobby. We enjoying every minute. Close to the Prime Outlets and Seaworld but you require a car. Location was not the best for restaurants but there are a few nearby. We ate at the Lone Star near the Outlets and it was fine. I am picky about things being clean and I found that the Two Bedroom suite and the resort were very clean. Housekeeping was there daily and did a great job.
Did not pick up the ringing phone so the timeshare agents did not "catch" us but we did see them leading the hordes of lookers daily around the property. Best to avoid the phone calls if possible.
For families this resort is great. We will not hesitate to return when to this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PJHoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
dallas, tx
16
Reviewed January 15, 2006

we really had a great time at the vistana villages. the resort is really beautiful, the room was exceptionally clean. we didnt need much service so i dont know how to rate them on it. i'd love to go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2006

2 adults + 2 children on a Disney focused 2 week holiday. We were very pleased with the size of the apartment, huge beds and equipment. Everything was clean and in good working order. The location was good for getting to & from parks, shopping and interstate. The only issue was the push from the timeshare people, polite refusal does not seem to work, they are relentless. A firm NO is what was needed. Otherwise, this was above average and exceeded our expectation. If only some european holiday apartments were this good...

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JohnPDelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $121 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing