We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We booked for two weeks at this resort after viewing a sample unit last year. Unfortunately the unit we were given on arrival was very small and not what we were expecting. The kitchen although it had a microwave and a fridge/freezer only had a hob but no oven and very little counter-top and cupboard space. We had to wait for a few days to get "upgraded" to a premium unit. We moved to St Augustine building 24 on the sixth floor with a balcony and a nice view of the pool. There was considerably more room with a central island in the kitchen and an oven along with the other amenities previously mentioned. The bathroom was large with a stand-alone shower, a spa bath and two separate sink units. The king-size bed with a "sweet sleeper" mattress was very comfortable and very welcome after hours of walking at the parks and museums.

This resort appears to consist primarily of Timeshare units and in our opinion is not up to the standard of other Sheraton 5-star resorts. For instance, the Sheraton La Caleta Resort and Spa in Tenerife where we stayed last year was a hotel which had a full restaurant service with a sumptuous breakfast buffet and a touch of luxury that was missing at this resort.

There were a number of lovely pools with plenty of recliners and umbrellas and judging by the childrens screams of delight everyone seemed to be having a good time. The members of staff were excellent and the grounds were beautifully kept -- not a blade of grass out of place.

Shuttle buses were available to and from the parks but we prefered the freedom of our own car. Also there were many restaurants close by including an on-site cafe and a mini-mart. We always shopped for groceries at Publix which is just down the road -- left out of the resort and then it is on the right.

We stayed here primarily for the convenience of a house hunting expedition and would stay again if we didn't have a beautiful villa to now go to.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snipsnapsnorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Our guest's feedback is very important to us and we consider their comments and observations as opportunities for a better experience in the future.
We are very appreciative for your comments regarding our property and we are very pleased to hear that you will consider staying with us in the near future.
As you mentioned in your review , our property is an ownership and it operates a little different than a resort , we have different booking packages and our guests can choose which one of them better serve their needs.
We thank you again for the nice words you shared with us and we look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,599
    1,428
    395
    185
    157
See reviews for
3,040
653
36
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
210 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four (2 adults and 2 teens) stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Village for 4 nights. Condo units are spacious, well appointed and closely located to WDW and other amenities. Universal studios is about 20 minutes away but still easy to get to as are the outlets and grocery stores. The main pool is large and often filled with kids which can be challenging if you want to do laps or not be involved in ball toss. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. The entire resort is well kept and updated and much nicer than the Vistana Resort which we have also stayed at.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelsWithKECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to hear that our property, location, villa and amenities were all up to your expectations.
We look forward to your next stay and another enjoyable time with us.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved this place! The staff from check-in to poolside, was friendly, helpful and efficient. As a Starwood Preferred Guest (free membership online) we even got a little 'welcome gift'. The resort is in a great location close to Sea World, Universal and short ride to Disney. The grounds are immaculate and beautifully landscaped. I loved the Tuscan style of the buildings. The lobby was gorgeous! A very good first impression!

The villas have just been renovated and were fresh, modern and beautifully decorated with all the amenities you could want. The beds had nice, crisp linens and were super comfortable. Our villa had one King bed room with deluxe ensuite and one room with 2 double beds with its own ensuite. Full kitchen with dishwasher and well stocked cupboards for everything we could possibly need (blender, etc...) Laundry nook just off kitchen which was great (small pack of soap provided). The livingroom/dining area was spacious and every room had its own TV. We loved the deck too which had a great view of one of the many fountains in the small 'lakes' throughout the resort and the pool area. We were in the St. Augustine section (Room 25-221) which had a great heated pool (waterslide & pirate ship if you have kids) Marketplace right beside us for Starbucks coffee and good selection of must-haves including wine ( a definite must-have!! ) I would definitely stay in this section again.

We wandered around the rest of the resort and found the main pool area (open until 1 am) with several large pools, hot tub and waterfall, places to eat. The Key West section of resort was a total different style (Old Floridian--very nice) with volleyball area, games building and a nice quiet pool area as well.

As I had read many reviews on here beforehand, I just want to say we never had any timeshare phone calls or any pressure AT ALL! It was mentioned upon check-in, IF we were interested, here's a business card to call and the incentives were briefly mentioned. That's it.

This place is top-notch! We are already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: Loved the St. Augustine building. Especially if you have kids. We didn't but never found it nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sunnygirl0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read your review and hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property, we are very happy that you enjoyed all the amenities throughout the resort as well as the villa.
We would like to add that each phase of the resort has a special touch to it and you described it in your own beautiful words which we really do appreciate it.
We thank you for your business and for your loyalty.
We look forward to your next visit and for another enjoyable time with us.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

we have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and have always really enjoyed staying here our last visit was in september 2013. We also recommended it to our friends who also loved it. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped with everything you could need for a holiday in Orlando. The grounds and pools are beautifully maintained. only once did we have a problem and that was when the people above us were quite noisy but we were offered a change of room immediately. The location is great for all the attractions in the area if you can tear yourself away... we are going back in September 2015 and can not wait to get there and relax... which after the flight from the uk you really appreciate... looking forward to staying once again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank debsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are thankful for your loyalty and business as well as recommending us to our friends.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations.
We are so pleased to hear that you are preparing for another visit in September 2015 and we are looking forward to that visit.
Again, on behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages I would like to thank you for the highly appreciated feedback.
Best Regards,
Fadi Saman
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The two bedroom unit we have is beautiful but I believe it's all about selling us a time share. We got to out "guaranteed 90 minute" presentation at 8:00 and were finally released 3 hours later. Didn't get to the Disney park until 1:00pm since we just missed a shuttle because of the presentation. Kicking myself for not walking out at the 90 minute mark.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachlover10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages and the Sales Team in specific I would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the Time share presentation incident.
Your comment was forwarded to the Sales team for follow up.
Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in the near future for a more enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I recently visit Sheraton Vistana and I find the property very adequate for my wife, my toddler boy and me.
The washer/dryer is a plus with a toddler who get dirty every five minutes. The kitchenette was very useful and the bed was quiet comfortable.
The kiddy pool was a blast (baby did not want to come out) The property is really big so my boy was running up and down the different areas of the hotel without getting in to much trouble.
Is a great number of restaurants, and shopping options just 5 to 10 minutes away of the property, and the access to Disney world and Sea world is a plus, and always is a parking spot available any time of the day.
On the down side, the carpet was little dirty, as well that the sofabed and also we find a dead roach the day of our arrival. One more thing to mention is you can heard the conversations and some other sounds for the people in the rooms next to you.
Making long story short, the sheraton vistana is a great property, but if they put a little more effort this hotel can be awesome.
Is important to mention that all the personnel at the hotel is really professional and courteous.

P.D.
All the bedding is made out of feathers, so if you are allergic you need to look in to that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PTDperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear PTDperro,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your highly appreciated feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and to improve whatever and wherever necessary and possible.
We really appreciate your kind words about our property and we are pleased to hear that your villa, the pools, location and the amenities were up to your expectations.
We apologize for the Housekeeping issues in the villa with the carpet and the sofa bed; please feel free to contact us directly at svvgm@starwoodvo.com with more information about the villa number so that we make sure that these two issues have been taken care of.
Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our first priorities here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages, we apologize if you have experienced an issue with the noise coming from close villas. Our security team at the Resort is at our guests services anytime to assist them with similar situations.
Also thank you for mentioning the feather feature, our housekeeping department is at our guests and owners service that has allergies to feather.
Thank you again for your feedback and comments and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay with us.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great stay. Went to Orlando for three weeks in Aug. Stopped one week in Disney Caribbean Beach Resort Hotel and stayed in Vistana Villages for two weeks. Must say wished we had stayed the three weeks in Vistana Villages. Nothing wrong with Disney hotel but room small and compact. We had a beautiful apartment with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower at Vistana Villages. We stayed in St Augustine area. Apartment absolutely fabulous. It was clean, spacious and kitchen had everything you needed. A real home from home. Our children loved it as did their parents!! Would highly recommend. Have already recommended it to my sister who is considering visiting Orlando this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Gill M,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and also with tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your comments and the nice feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that our resort, villas, space, amenities were all up to your satisfaction.
We really do appreciate that you are going to recommend us to your family and friends.
We look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and another enjoyable stay with us.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing