We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property but it's all about selling you a time share.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful property but it's all about selling you a time share.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The two bedroom unit we have is beautiful but I believe it's all about selling us a time share. We got to out "guaranteed 90 minute" presentation at 8:00 and were finally released 3 hours later. Didn't get to the Disney park until 1:00pm since we just missed a shuttle because of the presentation. Kicking myself for not walking out at the 90 minute mark.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachlover10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages and the Sales Team in specific I would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the Time share presentation incident.
Your comment was forwarded to the Sales team for follow up.
Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in the near future for a more enjoyable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,697
    1,492
    414
    194
    163
See reviews for
3,193
676
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,035)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I recently visit Sheraton Vistana and I find the property very adequate for my wife, my toddler boy and me.
The washer/dryer is a plus with a toddler who get dirty every five minutes. The kitchenette was very useful and the bed was quiet comfortable.
The kiddy pool was a blast (baby did not want to come out) The property is really big so my boy was running up and down the different areas of the hotel without getting in to much trouble.
Is a great number of restaurants, and shopping options just 5 to 10 minutes away of the property, and the access to Disney world and Sea world is a plus, and always is a parking spot available any time of the day.
On the down side, the carpet was little dirty, as well that the sofabed and also we find a dead roach the day of our arrival. One more thing to mention is you can heard the conversations and some other sounds for the people in the rooms next to you.
Making long story short, the sheraton vistana is a great property, but if they put a little more effort this hotel can be awesome.
Is important to mention that all the personnel at the hotel is really professional and courteous.

P.D.
All the bedding is made out of feathers, so if you are allergic you need to look in to that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PTDperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear PTDperro,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your highly appreciated feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and to improve whatever and wherever necessary and possible.
We really appreciate your kind words about our property and we are pleased to hear that your villa, the pools, location and the amenities were up to your expectations.
We apologize for the Housekeeping issues in the villa with the carpet and the sofa bed; please feel free to contact us directly at svvgm@starwoodvo.com with more information about the villa number so that we make sure that these two issues have been taken care of.
Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our first priorities here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages, we apologize if you have experienced an issue with the noise coming from close villas. Our security team at the Resort is at our guests services anytime to assist them with similar situations.
Also thank you for mentioning the feather feature, our housekeeping department is at our guests and owners service that has allergies to feather.
Thank you again for your feedback and comments and we look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay with us.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great stay. Went to Orlando for three weeks in Aug. Stopped one week in Disney Caribbean Beach Resort Hotel and stayed in Vistana Villages for two weeks. Must say wished we had stayed the three weeks in Vistana Villages. Nothing wrong with Disney hotel but room small and compact. We had a beautiful apartment with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower at Vistana Villages. We stayed in St Augustine area. Apartment absolutely fabulous. It was clean, spacious and kitchen had everything you needed. A real home from home. Our children loved it as did their parents!! Would highly recommend. Have already recommended it to my sister who is considering visiting Orlando this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Gill M,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and also with tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your comments and the nice feedback.
We are so pleased to hear that our resort, villas, space, amenities were all up to your satisfaction.
We really do appreciate that you are going to recommend us to your family and friends.
We look forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and another enjoyable stay with us.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I ended up booking here last minute when my first hotel was a dump. This place was great. The staff was so awesome, they even charged my phone while I was working through the reservation mix up we had. I reserved online but it never went through, but it didn't matter because Stephanie was so accommodating in helping me get a room that I was not even angry in the least. I love StarWood properties and having stayed at the Westin the first of the week for business and then finishing at the Sheraton, I know I will just continue booking with them.
The room was so clean and nicely done that it was comfort from the moment I walked in. The resort was huge and it took me a few drives around to find my building but worth it. Thanks everyone there for making my stay excellent!

Room Tip: Great room, great location, awesome staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaMarie426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Ms. Lisamarie 426,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and tripadvisor your feedback regarding your stay with the Sheraton Vistana Villages.

We are pleased to hear that you started your trip in Orlando at the Westin and we had the pleasure here at the Sheraton to have you as a guest and deliver the service that was up to your expectations.
We are so proud to be your home away from home in Orlando and we look forward to your return and for another memorable stay.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our week stay in building 24 was excellent. The accomodations are very modern and spacious. Three pools, two with zero entry and one with a pirate ship for the kids were outstanding.
I would highly recommend this location which was conveneient to everything.
We will return. No complaints. Excellent service, friendly staff. Restaurant on site which great food at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: There are several different areas to stay. Choose building 23,24 or 25 which are the newer buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the pools were up to your satisfaction as well as the resort and the amenities.
We look forward to your next visit and for another enjoyable stay with us.
Regards,
Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I found the stay to be nice. My only issue is that there want enough toilet paper ( we stayed a week and had to call twice) they brought it up promptly. Also I feel they should have some kind of cleaning spray to be used in the kitchen. Wi-Fi worked great and staff was very very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammie205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Sammie205,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort, and regarding the cleaning spray, unfortunately we do not provide our guests with cleaning supplies or chemicals for a number of reasons including but not limited to allergies, liability, etc.
On the other hand our Housekeeping team would be more than happy to assist you with any cleaning service you need at anytime in the future.
Again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved this hotel/vacation rental. Stayed in St. Augustine and the pool was hands down the best I've experienced for kids. The pirate ship and water slide kept them active and interested all day. Disney World was about a 20 minute drive and was easy enough to return to during the afternoon for a break and kids nap when visiting the parks. Room was clean and in great shape. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: St. Augustine if traveling with kids, the Keys if just adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fadi S, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are very pleased to hear that our resort, location and its amenities were all up to your satisfaction and expectations.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit and another enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing