We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to call home base!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #57 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to call home base!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the villages from Nov 12-21 and loved it. When we checked in they were very helpful. We kindly declined the "complimentary gift and breakfast" and never heard from them again. We had an issue in our room and Louise was there to help us out quickly! It is very close to all locations.

The hotel was beautiful and renovated. We stayed in St. Augustine and loved the view of the pirate pool and the lake. The grounds are beautiful. The weather was overcast and slightly rainy but still beautiful. We wore shorts everyday.

We were unsure if we wanted to rent a car or taxi it...we decided to taxi or shuttle. Glad we did. It's very close to all parks. We would shuttle in the am and taxi home ($30 from Disney) that way we could leave when we wanted. It's close to many restaurants. We ate at Outback Steak house, Bahamas Breeze, Planet Hollywood, & Bubba Gumps. We bought groceries at Publix and BBQ downstairs a couple times too. Great!

The last day we were there the cleaning lady accidentally mistook my daughters favorite baby blanket for a towel. We put a call into security and they called the laundry facilities (offsite) and we were told it would take a few days to go through all the laundry from our hotel and the sister Sheraton property. We were so sad to leave the next day without it! Marilu (lost and found co-ordinator) called us back 2 days later and told us she found it!!!!! She was going to fed ex it over night but I kindly told her my parents were still there. She went out of her way after she was done work to drop it off at their hotel room!! Amazing!! Great hotel and people! I only gave 4* because the blanket was missing otherwise I would have given 5.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rizzy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,561
    1,410
    392
    181
    154
See reviews for
2,994
646
35
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed here Nov 2013 in a 2 bedroom condo in the St Augustine section.The condo was beautiful with a great layout, spacious bathrooms and looked to be recently renovated. The stackable washer and dryer were brand new. My kids were thrilled to be right next to the Marketplace, Fitness Center and most importantly the pirate ship pool. The pirate ship and slide were a little tame for my 11 year old but my younger children absolutely loved it. The pool was also warm enough for my children to enjoy with temps in the low 60s. Next to the pool was also a great park that our 3 year old really enjoyed.

Most everyone we met was very friendly and accommodating. The only complaint I have is the kitchen was missing some basic utensils. We didn't do a lot of cooking, but microwaved some food and made a few frozen pizzas. We could not find an oven mitt anywhere and they only provided us with one dish towel. The other items that were missing like a pizza cutter and salt and pepper I could overlook, but an oven mitt? I hope it was just an oversight in our room. We also had a lot of trouble obtaining laundry detergent even though we would've been happy to pay for it so I suggest bringing a few of your own capsules if you plan on doing more than one load of laundry.

Overall we had a great stay and definitely plan to return!

Room Tip: If you have young children, try staying in the St Augustine section
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toodlebug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Level Contributor
238 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our second stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages this year. The first time we were very happy with our room and the excellent service. This time when we checked in we were told our room wasn't ready, and that we could have a room in one of the less desirable buildings. We opted to wait for our room. We were told the room would be ready by 4 pm or earlier. When we hadn't heard from the front desk by 4, we called, and were told the room would be ready by 5. When we returned to the hotel and were given our key we went to the room to find housekeeping and maintenance still in the room. There were no apologies forthcoming from the front desk. We did not have any towels, and the roll away promised was not present. Both these issues were corrected after phone calls to guest services.

All in all, a bad check in experience. Room was nice, though worse view and location than on previous visit. Will probably return in spite of poor service on this visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dounia S, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Joseph546,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvement. We regret to hear that not only you had issues when checking into your room, but also with the staff members at our Front Desk. We have reviewed your comments with our leadership Front Desk team and we will take all necessary corrective actions, including coaching of our team members to produce positive changes. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standards of service and accommodations and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of t his particular experience. We look forward to addressing all your concerns and welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future where we will be happy to tend to all your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our family chose this location as it allowed us the luxury of two rooms and a living room area. With two young children (32 and 9 months) it was crucial that we have separate rooms that we could put them down to sleep in while we were able to enjoy the living room area.

The suite (Building 28) we had was beautiful with very well kept furniture and decor. Having a full stove, fridge and in suite laundry was extremely helpful in keeping our costs down.

We were visiting Orlando so that we could visit the Walt Disney World Resort. While there we rented a car so can't provide much information on the shuttle that the resort offers. One day we saw it leaving in the morning and did notice that it wasn't full but take that for what it's worth. It's a pretty close drive to Magic Kingdom (~15 minutes) which was nice.

Some other nice things about the resort include multiple large (and well kept) pools; several children's playgrounds; nearby grocery store; and many daytime activities for the kids (most at a minimal added cost).

The only negative I had with this property was the poor cellular and wi-fi reception in our suite. Neither worked that great until we walked outside and then both worked great.

I've seen many reviews that talk about the resort hassling you to attend some time share information session. We did not have this experience but they did keep trying to get us to pick up our welcome package so maybe had we done that then we would have received the time share pitch.

I would definitely return here again if we're back in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaydillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been to USA lots of times staying in both hotels and villa rental. The moment we arrived at the Sheraton it had a lovely feel to the whole complex and when we entered our room it was very spacious and immaculate.

The grounds also are beautiful and it is a pleasure to walk around ( very big!) and they are kept in a pristine condition.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome- the many pools are impressive and we really could not fault our 7 day break.

I would rate this Sheraton 10/10- we will be back,,!!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We are at the moment in the Sheraton Vistana Villages in Orlando. I can say the rooms and the facilities of the Hotel are nice.

But beware if you check in to the hotel. Yesterday as we check in, we would persuade to go to a breakfast. For this breakfast we get at the moment 100 Dollars. I said to the man at the desk that we would first think about it, but he says to us that we now have to make a decision. After a very long trip at this day we decided to take the money and go to the breakfast at thursday. After we came to our room, i was looking in the internet what about this breakfast is. In many statements stays, that this breakfast is an aggressive advertisement event for a time sharing offer.

So, we went this evening to the lobby desk and want to gave back the money. First we where sent on 3!! different desk before we could gave back the money! No apologize of the staff, nothing!!! Only strange looks...

My girlfriend and i can't believe that something like this happened to us in a sheraton hotel!

We have to think about it, if we book sheraton in future again…

(Sorry for the english but my native language is german)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Saso-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent a few nights here during Disney's Wine & Dine Half Marathon Weekend. Location was central to all major attractions and there was never any hassle driving into the village. Really wished I could've tried out one of the few pools on the premises. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dounia S, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Francis N,

Indeed one of the main assets we have as a resort is our location. As you were able to see, we are conveniently located in the heart of the touristic area of Orlando allowing our guests and owners easy access to all theme parks, shopping malls and restaurants. We regret you were not able to enjoy our award winning swimming pools and for this we would like to invite you to come back to our property in the near future so you can experience them. We do hope you were able to benefit from all the other great amenities we have in our property.

Dear Francis N, we want to thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com so we can personally attend to you and assist you with your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing