We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First timers in the US”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Watton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First timers in the US”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our first visit to the states and we didn't really know what to expect. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find our villa well actually a two bed apartment in a complex of villas, well furnished and equipped with everything we needed. The staff were very helpful charming and polite, nothing was too much trouble. With three pools, and a quiet pool to one side of one of them, spa bath facilities, supermarket and restaurant we needn't have gone off site and had we sussed out the restaurant a week beforehand we would definitely had more breakfasts there. Truly a great experience and I would definitely use them again as a great base for all that Orlando has to offer.

Room Tip: These apartments are generally used by time share owners and are upgraded every five years with up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Susan D,

Thank you for your wonderful Trip Advisor posting and we are delighted your first trip to the “states” was a great one. We are especially pleased that Sheraton Vistana Villages was able to play such a vital role in your enjoyment of this special holiday. We work tirelessly to ensure all our guests experience a warm and comforting connection with us whether it is though our exceptional staff, villa accommodations or outstanding resort amenities. Indeed, Sheraton Vistana Villages is the ideal “base camp” for any guest who is visiting Orlando for our great attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,658
    1,458
    406
    191
    160
See reviews for
3,120
668
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for a week with my girlfriend during the christmas month, just had an amazing time. The villa was super clean and neat well spaced the staff did great job keeping it clean. The gym was better than I expected and the breakfast at the main hotel was really good. The pool area seemed really nice but the it was to cold to even think about going to the pool. This place is clean and is near all the parks and supermarkets. 5 minute drive from Sea World and the Outlets on International drive. Highly recommend the resort if you are staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear DREYLLL,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the many great amenities found around the resort including our villa accommodations and multiple workout facilities. Although it was too cold to experience our award winning pools you will have to take our word for it…they are great! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my first trip to Orlando with my husband so we could experience Disney for 3 days. We booked our flight thru Jet Blue with a vacation package added on and I read all the reviews of all the other places and decided to stay and Sheraton Vistana Villages. I knew the success of our trip was going to depend on our accommodations, so I was extremely hesitant to find out what kind of package I "really got". We were extremely pleased when we arrived, although we couldn't check in because it was 11:00am, but we checked our luggage and made arrangements to head to Disney. I had already confirmed that there was a FREE shuttle bus that would make 1 or 2 stops and take us straight to the parks. We returned from Animal Kingdom around 10pm and Andrew got our luggage, offered to take us the "Market" (onsite) so we could get some snacks and drinks and then carried us in the golf cart to our room. We opened the door and found a 1 bedroom that was immaculate. We loved the convenience of the refrigerator, stove top, and coffee pot. Granite countertops in the kitchen!! HUGE king-size bed. Great outdoor screen porch that we sat EVERY night when we returned from Disney. On day one it rained and we were completely soaked, including our shoes, but the room had a washer and dryer (I never thought we would need this for only 3 days). This was also great because before we returned home, we washed all our clothes (no vacation laundry to do when we returned). The pool(s) were great. The staff was FANTASTIC. The accommodations were top notch. We got a daily call about activities for each day. WOW...if we had more time on our vacation, we could have really enjoyed these fabulous amenities!!! Next time we will stay here again. We will stay longer. We will enjoy the resort!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuickTripOct02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear QuickTripOct02,

Thanks for giving us a chance! We are absolutely delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for posting a review of Sheraton Vistana Villages on TripAdvisor. So many guests who have tried us for the first time truly become avid fans of the resort. It’s not just because of the great accommodations, resort layout and many amenities we offer although they do add great value to our guest’s experience. As you alluded to, it is really the fantastic staff that sets us apart from the many other Orlando based resorts. Associates like Andrew (who will be recognized for his efforts) understand our guest’s needs and do their very best to make sure they are not only met, but exceeded. We look forward to making you a Sheraton Vistana Villages fan for life and hope to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We travel to orlando many times throughout the year for an extended weekend. We decided to give this hotel/resort a try after reading reviews and going with a group of 5. We got in to town around 11:30 PM and the guard at the gate couldn't find our reservation in his log and after sitting for over 15 mins and giving him our reservation number countless times, he allowed us to go to lobby to check in, there was another guest arriving at same time who had same problem with it. We checked in, got our room, 7-305 which was nice and clean. We were awoken @8am with a phone call about a booklet waiting on us at lobby, well it was a set up to go through a time share sales pitch- we declined. We got ready to go to pool, main pool was closed down for renovation so we used another pool, pool area was nice and grounds were very clean. We went to theme park that evening universal studios hallowed night, we returned to a clean room. We arrived back around 3 am and wanted to sleep in next a.m. But once again we get a. Early phone call with a time share. We are on vacation and don't want to be bothered and woken early each morning with that phone call. Be prepared for that if you stay here, I will not give it another try after the security experience and time share call each morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Tim B,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages I would like to thank you for spending your vacation here in Orlando with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us and TripAdvisor. Only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and to improve wherever necessary and possible.

I have reviewed your comments with our Security Leadership and it transpired that we had some temporary connectivity issues with our computer at the Guard Gate, this slowed down the process of verifying names of arriving guest. I very much regret any inconvenience this situation caused you. Safety and Security of our guests is our top priority and we exercise resort access control in particular between the hours of 11 pm and 7 am. However, this procedure is normally very fast and I apologize again for the delay you experienced.

The Starwood Vacation Network Marketing Team is present in our lobby to invite guests to a product presentation and to assist with Concierge Services for Orlando attractions. If they are not able to meet guests upon check in a follow up call will be placed. I am sorry that you were awoken by this call, I will certainly share your comments with our Marketing Manager and please be assured that we will take the necessary corrective action and will coach our team members accordingly.

I regret that you experienced these inconveniences, please contact me at svvgm@starwoodvo.com to discuss this matter further.

Please be assured that what you have experienced is not the usually high quality of service and accommodation we provide to our owners and I wish we will be able to welcome you and your family back to our resort sometime this year to provide you with a different experience.

Once again, thank you for your feedback,

Jorg Heyer – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

did the Disney 10 miler tower of terror 2013. got a room at the Sheraton Vistana Villages pretty much because everything on property was not available or sold out. They upgraded our stay without asking and for a very reasonable rate put us in a 2 bedroom suit with a few of a lake. It was absolutely fabulous. was a bit confusing at first trying to find our room and the eating places, in fact we ate off property 2 times only because we couldn't find their restaurants but i think we were too hungry to apply ourselves. would recommend that place to anyone. my wife and i don't have kids and there were a lot of kids there but our room, on the second floor was completely quiet all night both nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macdivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear macdivr,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting and it just goes to show that great things can come out of last minute decisions. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are thrilled that you were able to point out one very important component of our resort. Although we are designed primarily as a family friendly resort our visiting adult couples can certainly enjoy a special time at Sheraton Vistana Villages. Our massage services, adult pool and resort layout provide ample opportunities for adult couples to kick back and relax. We sorry you missed out on the great food and drink offerings of Flagler Station Bar & Grill but now you have another great reason to return! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from here and really enjoyed our time there, resort was lovely and clean and well situated with the I ride stop right outside and publix supermarket 5 minutes away by car. I'm not sure that I would stay here without a car. But I would definitely visit again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smithyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear smithyej,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando holiday with us. We hope your stay with us only added to your special vacation experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs. With or without a car we would love to have you visit us again!

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for 2 weeks in September. When we arrived the staff were very helpful it was heavy raining so they helped us with our luggage to our apartment.
We stayed in the keywest part which was perfect it was quiet we have a room looking on the lake. The whole resort is beautiful with lakes and fountains all around.
The pool at the Key West resort was really nice, we never went to the main pool but looked good. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and no complaints.
We did use the I trolley a few times which was good right outside the main entrance.
I would def recommend the Sheraton and will be back :-)

Room Tip: Keywest rooms were lovely and in quiet area of resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise5184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear louise5184,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and we are delighted you enjoyed your two weeks at Sheraton Vistana Villages. You obviously basked in the serenity of our Key West Village, peaceful yet a short walk from all our great resort amenities. Also, thank you for the kind works regarding the helpfulness of our bell staff and the quality of your dining experience at Flagler Station Bar & Grill. We know you returned home relaxed and refreshed and we can’t wait for your next visit to Sheraton Vistana Villages. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next booking so that we may properly tend to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing