We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in August 2013. We took our 9 year old daughter on her first trip to Disney. The Vistana Village resort was an excellent choice. The apartments were exactly as they were in the photographs, excellently furnished, top quality. My daughter was so impressed she had her own bathroom!! All the disney parks were an easy short drive from the hotel.

The swimming pools were excellent (whichever one you chose to go to). We only ate one dinner and one lunch at the hotel but both were very good - this was only because we ate at Disney or other restaurants in the area.

All staff that we came across were always helpful and polite.

Our request to the hotel prior to departure for a top floor apartment was met and we were very pleased with our location and the views over the pool.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and should we return to Orlando would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
3  Thank megmoo1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hello,

A child’s first trip to Disney World is so special and we are honored that you allowed Sheraton Vistana Villages to be part of this cherished experience. We work tirelessly to create a resort experience that enhances our guest’s enjoyment of their Central Florida Vacation experience. How do we do this: by offering resort accommodations second to none. With our beautiful villas, award winning pools and great food from Flagler Station Bar & Grill you were able to indulge in the true essence of Sheraton Vistana Villages. Our great team, as best exemplified by your villa placement, works hard to ensure our guest’s needs are not only met but exceeded. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy many more Disney World visits and we would love to continue to be part of that experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,043)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 5,043 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sheraton Vistana Villages was great. Our condo was a premium 1 bedroom unit. It had a full kitchen with granite counters, an island/bar, and everything you need. The bathroom was huge with 2 separate sinks, shower, Jacuzzi tub, and separate water closet. The living area was a little narrow but very accommodating. The sofa was a little tired..uncomfortable to sit on and the sleeper was very uncomfortable. The bedroom was a nice size. The screened patio was great.
It was very clean.
A negative - we would pass the linen room outdoors and there was always huge blue carts full of dirty linen.
The check in and check out was easy. The staff was friendly. The grounds are lush and well kept.
The business room was state of the art.
Free wifi.
Would we go again, absolutely.
The timeshare presentation was not a pleasant experience but that would not stop us from going again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoArmyTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear GoArmyTx,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. Your description of our beautiful villas is spot on but we do wish to apologize for the comfort of your sleeper sofa mattress. However, we are delighted your experience was enhanced by our great resort atmosphere, friendly staff and great resort amenities. It’s our commitment at Sheraton Vistana Villages to exceed our guest’s expectations, create lasting memories and welcome you back time and time again. In that regard we would absolutely love to have you back! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for two weeks at the resort in August 2013.
Accommodation, pools, facilities and staff are all wonderful. The resort is well positioned for I-Drive and the parks.
Would give it 5 out of 5 except for the hard-sell timeshare sales staff, this was a very unpleasant couple of hours. The "preview" appears at first to be a welcome meeting but you immediately recognise the familiar timeshare type sales pitch. When I'd listened to the pitch and explained it wasn't for me at the present time, I was passed onto salesman number two, had to listen to some more persuasive selling and I again advised I wasn't interested so, unbeleiveably, was passsed onto salesman number 3!! The only good thing about the "preview" is that they give you $100 for attending. Still spoiled my day though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Carey H,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and appreciate the comments regarding our beautiful villas, award winning pools and outstanding staff. Our entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team from Front Desk to Housekeeping to the Fun Team work tirelessly to ensure you receive an extraordinary resort experience.

We would like to extend a sincere apology for the experience you received while attending our Vacation Ownership presentation. We have forwarded your comments to our Senior Sales team for review and they will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce effective changes.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next booking so that we may properly tend to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lovely location for all the main parks. Facilities excellent and the staff friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which had large kitchen, two showers and Jacuzzi in master suite. Beds very comfortable. The grounds and pools were beautiful.
Housekeeping kept the room spotless which was a great help with 5 of us in the suite.
Very relaxing environment on days off from visiting the parks. Shops close by for groceries.
Used the I-Drive Trolley to visit all the major theme parks with the exception of disney, and to get to the premier outlet malls; as there was a stop literally outside the hotel.

Would recommend this hotel as a place for families or couples.

Thank you for a great holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sanpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear sanpez,

Wow! You said it all in your review. Thank you for your posting and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your holiday with us. You just about summed up all the wonderful things that make our resort so special. We work tirelessly to ensure all our guests experience a warm and comforting connection with us whether it is though our exceptional staff, villa accommodations or outstanding resort amenities. Equally important is our guest’s ability to “recover” after a long day in the parks. There’s nothing like a late night dip in the pool, a relaxing stroll around the grounds or some fabulous in-villa dining from Flagler Station Bar & Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This has always been one of the most beautiful resorts that we have stayed in since coming to Florida. The grounds are always well manicured and beautifully appointed. The ponds with fountains and waterfalls are always clean and usually have an interesting array of wildlife (fish, ducks, turtles and birds).
We stayed in a premium one bedroom villa in the Key West section, even though we had requested to stay in the St. Augustine section. We were told that the villas were larger in that section and had been renovated a year ago, they were right. The premium one bedroom has a larger bathroom and an additional powder room. This would have been fine for us since it is the quite section of the resort and has a heated pool, whereas the other large pools weren’t heated. The one problem that we encountered in this section, and caused us to request moving, was the internet connection wouldn’t work very well for my laptop and never for my wife’s iPad. Once we convinced the Customer Service people that there was a problem with their network and not our devices and they moved us to another section, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joebets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Joebets,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and we are delighted you enjoyed your time at Sheraton Vistana Villages. We are pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay and keep returning to us time and time again. Your description of our resort grounds is outstanding and there is nothing better than strolling around the resort at sunrise or sunset where you can take in the natural beauty of our lakes, waterfalls and lush landscaping.

Please accept our apologies for the issue with the internet service but we are pleased that we were able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future where you can experience our renovated Bella and Amelia villages. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I purchased a Universal Studios vacation package through Costco and this was one of the places that were available to stay at. They are doing some renovations so I hoped I would be in one of the newly renovated rooms. The Costco package was for 5 nights, but we ended up staying for 6. Upon arrival we checked in and they told us we would be in one of the newly renovated rooms, which made me very happy. We were put at the "Keys" and I believe this to be one of the better locations as it is a little more secluded from the rest of the villas. Upon entry to our room we noticed that we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa which was fantastic! There are 3 pools and one of the pool areas even has a pirate ship with water slide and a larger water slide for adults as well. We had heard we would receive a lot of high pressure sales, but they called our room 2 times and left a message. My husband went down to see them and he received to pressure at all and we were not bothered the rest of the time we were there. The pools are very nice, the rooms are also very nice and comfortable. Overall I had a great experience there and will definitely stay there again. The location is literally 2 minutes from Sea World and 15 minutes from Universal Studios.

Room Tip: I really enjoyed staying in the "Keys" area. More secluded. Also ask for a newly renovat...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear disue5,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We know you have quite a few resort choices through COSTCO so we are certainly pleased you decided to give us a try. With our beautiful villas, great amenities and outstanding staff we hope you were able to get a good feel of what we are all about: providing and warm and comforting connection with our guests. Our goal is to enhance your Central Florida vacation experience by providing a resort atmosphere that touches on all your senses. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lovely location for all the main parks, very easy to find on our first visit.

Facilities excellent and the staff friendly.

Our girls loved the pool area which was very clean as was our accommodation and all aspects of the complex.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Sarah G,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are absolutely delighted your enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to many more visits. It appears you really enjoyed many of the things (location, pools, and staff) that make our resort so special. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next booking so that we may properly tend to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $121 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing