We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Leave Anything in Unit, THEFT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #82 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Soon after checkout, we realized we had left 2 sets of headphones together in the drawer in our room. Two sets of headphones (one BOSE retailed at $300 and one AblePlanet ($79). The cheaper pair were turned in to security. That makes no sense since housekeeping would incriminate themselves doing that. We are concerned that security mismanaged the return. They have been non-repsonsive and you CANNOT speak to a supervisor/manager. As an owner of a unit with them, I am deeply troubled that such a routine thing (guests leave things!) was not handled appropriately. With electronic keys, they know exactly who entered the room after us. I am deeply concerned about security there... Don't leave anything and call police/sheriff to handle any problem...

Room Tip: rooms were quite soundproof. Sales staff is excellent and then you are on your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanna55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Zanna55,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages I would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. I have reviewed your concerns with our Security team and I believe they have already reached out to you and resolved the issue you described in your posting. We pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of service and accommodations and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. If your travel plans should bring you back to Orlando, please contact me with your reservation details, so that I can personally attend to your requests and needs. You may contact me at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Mike Owens
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,520 - 2,526 of 5,246 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Received a eBay deal for $599 for a 1 week 2 bdr stay and it was an incredible value. Great location, next to Sea World and in between Disney and Universal. Never traveled more than 20 minutes to parks, restaurants. Stayed at Bella section, a little worn on the outside, but the interior was tastefully renovated. St augustine section looked like the place to be. Had a few minor maintainence issues that were fixed promptly. Staff was very friendly. Internet was extremely poor but they gave me a free wireless hotspot to use. On site restaurant was small but had better than average bar food. Highly recommended as a central spot for exploring Orlando, especially if you are spending most of your time at parks.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank charles k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Charles k,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay but would also like to apologize for the minor issues that you experienced. However, we are pleased that our maintenance team was able to address your concerns and that you also enjoyed the food from Flagler Station Bar & Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Family stayed here for spring break and it was fabulous.
There are 3 separate pool areas; each with a kiddie area, large pool and hot tub. My kids always love staying at the Sheraton resorts because there's so much to do onsite (basketball, workout, pools, tennis, visits from the reptile man, arts & crafts, movies by the pool and the list goes on). We spent one day onsite without visiting a park.
We stayed in a two bedroom. The main bedroom had a king bed with bathroom. The second bedroom had two twin beds with access to bathroom. Each room had a TV (2 bedrooms & living room). It also offers a full kitchen that we didn't use often,but it's there in case you need it The entire suite was clean, spacious and felt like another home away from home.
If there was a downfall about this place, it would be that fact that there's no shuttle to the parks, but we would trade that for the clean & spacious rooms, multiple onsite activities and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Bridgett R,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Sheraton brand and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. Through your Trip Advisor posting it is obvious you had a great time and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer. Our Fun Team works tirelessly to produce an activities program that is both entertaining and educational in addition to being family inclusive. And when you combine our Fun Team efforts with our resort villas, award winning pools and other amenities you have the makings of a great resort experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for another fun filled visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton from 18th May - 1st June 2013 in building 25 room 510 with my husband & 2 adult children. Requested this after reviews on Tripadvisor a week before we left and we were accommodated. It was a 2 bed roomed condo very well laid out with plenty of space and over looking the pirate pool. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels provided and the kitchen was a great addition. Also, having a washer/dryer was great as with the heat of the day and visiting all the parks, it was great to avail of clean clothes. I would recommend the Sheraton Vista Villages as a great place to stay and would book this over a hotel because of the facilities. Although I had very little interaction with staff, just on check-in & met our room attendant, both were extremely polite & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol200_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Carol200_12,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted we were able to accommodate your request for a St. Augustine villa and that you were able to take advantage of the many in-room amenities. During long trips such as yours there is nothing better than residing in a resort where there is a sense of “home-away-from-home”. Our team works hard to ensure all guests experience a warm and comforting connection, an atmosphere where they will want to return time and time again. It will be our pleasures to welcome you back so please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next booking so that we may properly tend to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here in May during Memorial holiday. Got
A great rate with triple A discount. Close to 10-15 min ride to all parks. Seaworld is litteraly down the road. Hotel room was super clean and modern. Had full amenities inside such as washer dried, kitchen, hot tub and more. My kids, 8 & 5 loved it, especially the pools. Little food mart is also on premises which I believe is open until 11. Walgreen is down the road so is publix super market. Reataurants all over orlando including 7-11s every where for a quick stop and McDonnalds for late snack. Overall the hotel and amenities are great. I did call a few days in advance requesting bldg 25 by the pirate pool and early check in. We arrived at 2 pm, the bildg requested was not available at that hour so we went into bldg 24 which is slightly further 300ft from the pool but no big deal since we were able to get into the room before 4pm check in.
Several pools which we only had a chance to see two. The pool by the St Agustine w pirate ship is great and also has a huge slide. The pirate ship is great for smaller kids which is awsome since its litteraly in the pool itself. Main pool is huge. Has an over hang with a waterfool which is pretty neat and fun for kids. Hot tub and a small island in the middle of one section of the pool which one can actually stand in, my kids loved it. Music and kareoke all evening/nught unitl like 1 am. Many activities through out the week so dont forget to read the schedule for the week. I know they have kids movie nights and several other cute activities for kids. Also a restaurant on site that web ate at the later part of the evening after a late swim. I wouldnt rate it as 5 star but descent enough to eat at, waiter guy was super nice. Great stay, will definitely come back on our next trip to FL.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Always7,

Thank you for the wonderful TripAdvisor posting and it is great to see that we were able to provide an outstanding experience for your kids. Much of what we do is geared towards them, from the beautiful St. Agugstine pool to the hard work of our Fun Team who produce an impressive array of weekly activities. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is our number one priority because we want you to leave with not only a great Orlando experience but especially a great Sheraton Vistana Village experience. We absolutely look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future (you said you definitely would)! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made that reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We will definitely be returning to this resort! From check-in to check-out everything was perfect. Our room in the St. Augustine buliding was better than we expected. I especially loved the screened in balcony over looking the pond and pool. The staff are all top notch. We needed a few things from housekeeping and never waited more than 10 minutes. Daisy checked us in at the front desk and she was a pleasure to deal with. All the girls at the activity center were friendly and the activities by the main pool were a lot of fun. We especially enjoyed the s'mores and family Karaoke. There are plenty of stores and restaurants near by. We stocked up at Wal-Mart and had breakfast in the room every day. The kitchen has everything you need, but I recommend bringing baggies to store food in if you going to be using the kitchen. As far as the time share sales people, after reading reviews I knew to unplug the phones, problem solved. When I did plug the phone in to call the front desk there were messages waiting, and they do call the room every morning at 8am. Just unplug the phones until you need them. We checked in late so the "Welcome Desk" was closed so we were able to avoid them. This is a great family resort with lots of stuff to keep the kids busy. We can't wait to return to this resort next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellieKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear KellieKam,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We know we have done our job when someone mentions that everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. From our outstanding staff to beautiful villas to resort amenities, nothing is overlooked in our attempt to continually exceed our guest’s expectations. In particular, we would like to thank you for mentioning our Front Desk associate Daisy and our extemporary Activities team, they will be recognized for their efforts. We cannot wait to welcome you back; please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next booking so that we may properly tend to your reservation.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights with friends. The rooms were really nice and spacious with all the amenities of home. They might want to do something about the shelves in the shower though. They were quite rusty and kind of gross. Should be replaced.

The staff here are top notch. The housekeepers do a very good job. They even did our dishes once which we would never expect of them. That's definitely above normal duties. The staff at the market were very nice too. One gentleman in particular ( I believe his name was Jesus, sorry bad memory) always remembered us.

Unfortunately there was very limited shuttle service to Universal and it was quite expensive. We ended up taking a cab which was 60$ a day. The walk to the shopping centre was quite a hike and pretty unsafe with no sidewalks. I would definitely recommend renting a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bk10gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Bk10gr,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our villa accommodations with “all the amenities of home”. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand. On your behalf, we will make sure that Jesus (you were correct) is recognized for his outstanding service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of the shower shelves. If you would like to contact us with your reservation details we will be able to better attend to this issue; we can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas- Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,517 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#69 of 341 in Orlando
4,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $139 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing