We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #75 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was clean, and well maintained, front staff were very polite and accommodating. Our special request of no feathers was in the room prior to arrive. The only issue we had was our Internet in the room was unreliable, which was our means of communication with our family at home.
Even the owner breakfast, was enjoyable. We did not have a pushy sales person, she was polite, they said it was 1 hour and that's what it was.
The pools were clean and well kept.
Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: First floor by the children's play area can be noisy, if you like to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Robert D,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, had your special requests met and had a pleasant experience during your vacation ownership presentation. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future so you can embark on “another wonderful experience” with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,499 - 2,505 of 5,147 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fantastic experience here. The resort was just that a resort, with a lake, multiple beautiful pools, and spacious rooms that were clean and modern.

The bathroom was amazing!! Huge double vanity and whirlpool bathtub that was just perfect for our week long stay.

It's also very centrally located between Disney, Universal and Seaworld.

Definitely stay here, I don't think it gets better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maymeesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Maymeesb,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and are exceptionally pleased that you mentioned a facet of our resort that rarely gets mentioned: our villa bathrooms. When you add our other resort amenities, award winning pools and beautiful resort grounds to the mix you are in for a special experience here at Sheraton Vistana Villages.
With the coming additions of “The Link” @ Sheraton and our core fitness exercise facility you can also be sure that things will get even better!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

“What a fabulous resort for all age groups!”
Apr 13, 2013 GrandmaHio
My son and his family flew to Orlando to spend a few days at Disney. We enjoyed this resort so much that we stayed an extra day.
Sheraton Visitana Villages are ideal for young families as well as mature guests. There are three separate areas/with separate swimming pools, designed to meet your needs.
We shared a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and spacious. The kitchen enabled us to have some of our meals in, which provided quality family time.
Our screened in lanai overlooked one of the pools as well as a lake with a fountain.
I highly recommend this resort. I plan to return next year with a large group. I HOPE they can accomodate us!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaHio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Grandmahio,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. It’s always delightful to read a posting where we can truly sense that a guest has thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and you have the extra day here to prove it! We work tirelessly to ensure all our guests experience a warm and comforting connection with us whether it is though our exceptional staff, villa accommodations or outstanding resort amenities. It’s our commitment at Sheraton Vistana Villages to exceed our guest’s expectations, create lasting memories and welcome you back time and time again.

We certainly would welcome your whole group next year so please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 sons (11 and 5) stayed here for 5 nights during our Spring Break. Check in went smoothly and we were invited to a "ownership" presentation if we wanted to get $100 cash and discounts on our Disney Park tickets. It was a $400 value so we decided to go for it. We've done these before but its been a while and we'd forgotten what torture it is. We suffered through a terrible continental breakfast (stale muffins) and then being treated like cr*p because we didn't want to buy vacation ownership after 2 hours. Im still giving the hotel a 4 because its our own fault for agreeing to do the presentation. The rooms really are great for families. Having our own bedrooms and a kitchen is much better than staying in a one room hotel. The location is convenient to the parks and its pretty easy to get around. We only spent a couple of hours at the main pool but it was warm and my son enjoyed it. The onsite restaurant was tasty and reasonable for breakfast. We ate there everyday. We also had pizza one afternoon that was ok. We were annoyed that the restaurant didn't open until 8 am. We like to get to the parks early and this threw a wrench in our plans for that. The beds were comfy and the rooms were quiet. I could hear people talking as they walked by our room (we were on the 1st floor) but it was never really late at night. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakolsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Wakolsons,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay including Flagler Station Bar & Grill, villa amenities and award winning pools.

We also wish to thank you for your comments about the sales presentation and sincerely apologize for the less than pleasant experience you received. As a Vacation Ownership resort our Marketing Team regularly invites Owners and rental guests to a product presentation and update. Of course it is our aim to make this presentation informative and enjoyable. On your behalf, we have shared your comments with our Sales Leadership Team so that they may review their processes with their entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Overall this is a really nice timeshare and I have stayed and many including various Marriotts, Sheraton and Orange Lake time shares. Visited the Sheraton Vistana Villages the second week of April. We stayed in the St. Augustine section in bldg. 25. Our 2 bedroom/ 2 bath unit was clean and nicely kept and decorated. We declined the midweek housekeeping (our preference) and washed our own towels as we were only there for only 5 days and prefer to have extra privacy. Beds and linens were comfortable. Both master and guest bedrooms were larger than others we have stayed at. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Kitchen was a bit small but also attractive, clean and well stocked. Included a blender which was great for making mixed drinks. Very nice overall for our level of food prep. Living room area could benefit from additional seating. Watched a movie one night and found not everyone (3 adults and 2 kids) had a comfy place to lounge. Declined any free gifts and avoided all calls from the resort as did not want to deal with pressure to buy a timeshare. I own a week already however would consider this resort if in the market for another week. We were maximizing our time visiting local family and at the parks which all are convenient including all Disney parks and Universal . (Sea World too though we did not go this trip)
Our 3 year old daughter enjoyed the pirate pool and slide one evening. Though it was rather chilly outside the water was warm. Not sure if it is heated but almost felt like it was. Wished the pirate pool was open later but not complaining as another one is open very late-- just our daughter liked this one and we only had time to take a quick dip when arriving back from the parks at night.
Only problem we had with check were were given 3 bad keys upon checking in and had to drive all the way back to the front desk. While this was an accident and not a huge problem-the second man at reception was not apologetic at all and basically said I had ruined the keys with something magnetic in my purse...which I doubted and regardless I thought could have been nicer.
Many local restaurants and grocery stores etc nearby including Publix and a 24 hour walmart.
Thought the store at the resort could have opened earlier to buy coffee in the am... didn't open until 8 or 9 which is late if you are trying to get to the parks for opening. Would be nice if the store opened early. Ran out to Panera one morning to buy coffee.
Overall very nice property and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Lauren H,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding your villa keys and especially for the response from our Front Desk associate. Our goal is to always provide the highest level of guest service regardless of the situation so please rest assured that your comments have been forwarded to the Front Office management team for review. Unfortunately we do not have enough information to locate your exact reservation so we invite you to please contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com so that we might gather additional reservation details.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future so please do not hesitate to contact once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I did my research on various hotels and resorts in the area and settled on this property due to the amenities offered and the great deal they were having as well. Plus, the reviews were awesome! We had 3 couples traveling for a birthday weekend get-away with no kids! Yayy!! Check in was a breeze, the only hectic part was getting all 3 rooms in the same building since we drove there in 1 vehicle. I had asked for this when making the reservation but it hadn't been done so we ended up staying in another building from the other 2 couples which wasnt too much of a bother since they were only 2 buildings away from us. The staff we met were all excellent! Always smiling and happy to answer any questions we have and refering to us by name which is a very nice touch. The property is HUGE! Our room was beautiful just as expected! Actually a little better :) It was like a smaller version of our condo at home so that was awesome! The beds...oh what can I say about the beds? They are the BEST I've ever slept on! It's the highlight of my trip whenever we book a Starwood hotel. And the pillows!! Oh my gosh, I wanted to stuff one in my suitcase to take home with me! lol The bathroom has a tub with jets which is nice but I did not use it. It was a bit too tight for me. They do have a premium 1 bedroom with a larger jacuzzi tub and seperate shower which we will book next time. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The pool is beautiful! We only saw the main pool with the priates ships so cant comment on the others but this was enough to sell me on bringing our kids back with us. Plus the location is perfect! Sea World is right down the road and so are some shopping malls for foods and anything else you might need. The timeshare presentation went over the said time but our sales rep, Sam, was very pleasant and knew her stuff!! They did offer some great incentives to go to the presentation which is the only reason we went. It was a kind of hard getting the point across that we were not interested in purchasing but eventually we were able to get out of there. I would suggest doing it at the beginning of your stay though. We did it after check out thinking we would be on the road in 90 minutes but that turned into 3 hours! No biggie though, we only live 2.5 hours away. Overall, an excellent stay and will definitely be back! We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Get a room in building 25. It's closest to the pirate pool and also Starbucks and the little mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmates120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Travelmates120,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and thank you on behalf of the entire team here at the Sheraton Vistana Villages for spending your special birthday weekend with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your posting truly reflects the warm connections we strive to reach with all our guests. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, award winning pools and outstanding staff set us apart from everyone else and help make guest stays, like your birthday celebration weekend, so special. And even though we are a family oriented resort you certainly put an exclamation point on the notion that “kidless” guests can certainly enjoy themselves at Sheraton Vistana Villages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future, with or without kids! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been an owner at Vistana Villages since 2001, when the resort first got started, and every year I have had a great experience. This vacation was no different! We decided to call at the 8 month mark in order to request a newer unit in the St. Augustine phase, instead of in Bella or Key West where we own. We received VIP Owner check-in, and Dolly, a receptionist who we have dealt with for many years, greeted us and fulfilled all of our room requests. As asked for, we received a room on a high floor (5th) in building 25 of the St. Augustine phase. The unit was brand new (opened in January according to Dolly) and was in excellent condition. It was well decorated, bright, and had an open floor plan with all of the things you need, including a fully-stocked kitchen, 2 large bathrooms, 2 spacious bedrooms, and a great living area that led out to the screened-in balcony overlooking the pool. The beautiful pool was an extremely short walk from our villa, and it included a pirate ship and large water slide for kids, along with a great pool bar and poolside shop. Close by was the resort’s market, The Villages Marketplace, which was recently re-opened in building 25 and it is beautiful! It is well stocked with a good selection, including drinks, snacks, sundries, and even an ice cream and sandwich bar. Other amenities around the resort include 3 other pools, a full service restaurant, and several recreation centers including arcades and fitness centers. To add to the already great selection of amenities, a new fitness center and a lounge called “The Link @ Sheraton” are both opening on May 1st on the ground floor of building 25. Each day, the resort’s “F.U.N. Team” held a wealth of activities including things for kids and adults, such as wine tastings, karaoke, and movie nights. Throughout our whole trip, the staff was extremely pleasant and friendly. We attended the “Owner’s Update,” and because of our huge list of questions, we spent an hour and a half casually discussing the resort and Starwood as a whole, and our thoughts about our ownership etc. One thing about the meeting that was a bit upsetting was the huge reduction in breakfast offerings. For ten years, we came and enjoyed a nice breakfast featuring fresh fruit, donuts, and an array of freshly baked pastries. Our only options this visit were some old packaged pastries, a few yogurts, and some coffee and bottled juice. Not a good way to start off, especially when we are supposed to be encouraged to buy more weeks! Beyond the meeting, the resort itself is in a perfect location, extremely close to tons of restaurants, theme parks, and an array of other attractions. As always, the grounds were immaculate and maintenance workers can often be seen working to keep the resort in such great condition. Overall, our stay was absolutely fantastic and I can’t wait to visit Sheraton Vistana Villages again!

Room Tip: Key West units are quietest, but St. Augustine units are newest and nicest (high floor removes pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orlandov7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Orlandov7,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. As a valued member of the Starwood Vacation Ownership family we are delighted that we are able to consistently exceed your expectations. With your enjoyment of your St. Augustine villa, and your wonderful description of the St. Augustine village, it appears your have added another great experience to your Sheraton Vistana Villages history. Next time around you will be able to take our core fitness center and The Link @ Sheraton for a test drive!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 341 in Orlando
8,345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $124 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing