We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,Comfortable Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Clean,Comfortable Place to Relax”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this location for 5 days with my family during a recent visit to Orlando. Check in was extremely quick. Staff were professional and friendly. Eddie assisted me with a map of the resort and provided insight on some of the activities. One Bedroom suite was very clean and overlooked one of the pools. No issues whatsoever with this suite. Resort located close to Disney, 6 min drive. Universal was 15-20 min drive in opposite direction. Security staff were very pleasant and seemed to be always around. Made us feel secure/safe. Close to Public grocery store and restaurants (5 min drive) Pool was excellent and warm. Resort is well maintained! Only issue was the deceptive "welcome-gift." This turned out to be a Big sales pitch for timeshares. Give me a break! Would recommend to others. Avoid the Welcome Gift and you will be fine..unless of course you are looking for a timeshare.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear FamilyTraveller13,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. You were most kind with your comments concerning Eddie, our Security team and the rest of the Sheraton Vistana Villages staff. Naturally, we are delighted that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We would like to apologize for the “welcome gift”. While there are no obligations to attend or participate in the Product Update, the 90 minute presentation is a useful tool which benefits users of the Starwood Vacation Network.

Again, thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,657
    1,458
    405
    191
    160
See reviews for
3,118
668
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place has so much to offer...two great (heated) pools with pirate ships and waterfalls. Full service. Big livable space with kitchen, balcony, etc. Outdoor gas grills. Beautiful grounds. Very clean. Games and crafts for the kids (for extra cost). Waterslide. Really a fun place that would make the family want to spend a day of rest here during a SeaWorld- Universal- Disney Vacation (all of which are very close). Can't go wrong with this location and great villages/condos.

Room Tip: ask for location near one of the great pools...perhaps looking over it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachesDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear beachesDallas,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us…we couldn’t have described the resort better ourselves! We are delighted you were able to take advantage of all our outstanding amenities including our villa accommodations, outstanding array of kid’s activities and award winning pools. We work hard to provide all our guests with an experience, not simply a “room to stay in”, and your stay is a great reflection of this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI FLORIDA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent four nights, stayed in a two bedrm, very large, well appointed, good quality. property is very nice with water falls and a beautiful pool area. resort doeshave a business center but you must pay 25 cents per minute to use there computers.. Wi fi is available for free however if you bring your lap top or use your cell phone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOST_N_TRAVEL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear LOST_N_TRAVEL,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are certainly pleased that you were able to thoroughly enjoy our villa accommodations and some of our resort amenities like the complimentary WiFi service. Many guests, such as yourself, also note the beauty of our resort grounds (waterfalls) and our three award winning pools.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Bit late but anyway stayed here in July 2012 with family of five and another family of four. Excellent location for Disney. 2 bedroom appartment was very spacious, comfy beds and great
big hot tub. All pool areas were very nice and the main pool stayed open till after midnight so
the kids did not feel as they were missing out on anything being out allday. The bar sells starbuck coffee and has great service if you want a quick breakfast before you leave for Disney
in the morning. I would go back to this Hotel, don't take any notice of the bad reviews you just cannot please some people.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katrina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear katrina c,

Better late than never! Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting and we would like to thank both families for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your summer vacation resort. With our villa accommodations, great pools, Food & Beverage options and other resort amenities we feel there is no better place to kick back and relax. We hope your kids were able to take advantage of the many activities offered by our Fun Team; if not then there is always next year. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs. We hope the school year is going well and look forward to your return next summer!

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My family (2adults and 2 kids ages 17 and 11) just stayed at the Sheraton last week. My husband found a great rate online and we booked it for three nights. We booked a 2 bedrm/2bath and were very pleased when we arrived. The villa was huge, full kitchen, washer/dryer and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and we travel a lot. We did two parks while we were there. Sea World is literally a few minutes away and Epcot was about 20 minutes away. Great location! Grounds are very well kept and we used the main pool one day which is huge with a volleyball net and waterfall and very clean. We did go to the time share presentation and took the free gifts that were offered but we were there for 3 1/2 hrs so beware!!! I guess we should have told them in the beginning that we only wanted the gift and showed no interest. Other than that everything was great and we would return!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the wonderful features that our resort has to offer. Our well appointed villas, Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds, and variety of resort amenities make Sheraton Vistana Villages an ideal place to kick back and relax after a long day in the parks! We sincerely apologize for the length of time you spent with our resort sales staff and we have passed your comments to the Sales Management team for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for a second time. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having travelled to Florida on two previous occasions, I was very impressed, Sheraton Vistana Villages exceeded all of my expectations.

Our room was located in the Bella area facing the most beautiful lake where we sat first thing and watched the ducks.

The room itself was extremly spacious (2 bed suite) with the master bedroom coming complete with a huge corner jacuzzi bath.
Housekeeping was really good, as the rooms remained well maintained for the duration of our stay.

The location is great, not too far from Seaworld on I Drive.
We hired a car, however you would be OK without one as there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

One of the key benefits, unlike other hotels of this standard is there is no resort fee charged.

Yes, you will be invited to a time share presentaion (to collect a free gift) however if you decline, then no further contact is made.

I would throughly recommend this place.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear PrincessTB,

Here at Sheraton Vistana Villages we love to exceed expectations! Thank you for expressing you views through Trip Advisor and for giving us the opportunity to make your Florida visit a most enjoyable one. The description of your Bella villa, including the view, is a perfect one and we are delighted that our ducks were so accommodating. There is nothing like starting the morning or ending your day by simply relaxing and taking in our unique atmosphere; and that doesn’t even include the Jacuzzi bath in you villa! We would also like to thank you for the kind words concerning our housekeeping staff. On your behalf we have already passed your comments to the Housekeeping Management team so our Bella Housekeeping associates can be recognized for their hard work.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here at the end of November for 18 nights and didnt want to leave.I'd rung ahead to request a room in the St Augustine block so the kids(9+7) can be close to the water slide and pirate ship and this was granted.On arrival we skipped the opportunity of the "free gift" knowing this to be a time share gimic and we only had 1 phonecall a few days later telling us that we'd not been to pick up this gift,the call lasted about 5 mins and that was the last we heard from them.The location is excellent just around the corner from Publix and the shopping mall,5 mins from Seaworld and 15 mins from Disney and Universal.The complex has security at the entrance and you always see them driving around in their buggies.We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was large the kids had their own bedroom with 2 double beds and own bathroom we had kingsize bed huge bathroom with twin sinks big jacuzzi bath and large double shower.There was a washing machine,tumble drier,dishwasher(which the maid would load if we left any dishes out) and many more,we usually stay in a villa but we were very impressed with these apartments.We used one of the gyms which was small but quiet and really enjoyed the 2 films they put on at night by the main pool with hot choc and marshmallows.We really enjoyed our holiday, we felt safe around the complex and would stay here in the future

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megollySwanseaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear megollySwanseaUK,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your 18 nights with us and found it very difficult to leave. Our entire team, from the Front Office to Housekeeping to the Fun Team, works extremely hard to make sure all our guests enjoy the great amenities Sheraton Vistana Villages has to offer. This is evident in our villa accommodations, resort activities and the high emphasis we place on the safety and security of all our guests. We are so pleased that you were able to experience the true essence of our resort; the hot chocolate and marshmallows are hard to beat on a chilly night!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing