We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #63 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is not the hotel used to be.

We stayed at the Sheraton Vistana Villages for Christmas (10 days) and the experience wasn't good.

1-The bathroom was dirty.
2-The tub was clogged and the water didn't come out.
3-The electrical wiring of the washer and dryer got on fire, filling the room with smoke.
4-For an error of some of their maintenance employees, after they changed the washer and dryer, when we returned to the room late at night, we find the floor full of water.
5-The thermostast of the room didn't work, getting sick some family members because it was very cold, the thermostast was fixed two days later.

The reception desk finally agreed to change my room after I told them around midnight they would have to refund my money, so we can go to another resort or else my lawyers would be in contact with the hotel, had also told that all was videotaped.

But the most interesting thing is that the resort invited me to assist to a breakfast, and asked me to buy one week a year in their Starwood Vacation Ownership (timeshare), we explain all that happened to us, and they did nothing.

What they didn't know was that we could have bought a least a week, but after such an experience, we decided it was not worth it because if that was the treatment they gave us as a member of the Explorer Club where you would try to sell me something, what would be after purchase.

Finally, all this situation seems incredible but everything was documented as they were reported to the resort, who still have not given me a satisfactory answer to all these problems during my family vacation.

Room Tip: Stay in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Resort-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Resort-Expert,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

Since you have mentioned a number of items in your review, we would welcome the opportunity to speak to you concerning all your inconveniences. Unfortunately your “user name” information does not provide enough detail to positively identify your reservation. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at svvgm@starwoodvo.com with your contact details so we can work together to resolve this. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Resort management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,658
    1,458
    406
    191
    160
See reviews for
3,120
668
36
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from 4 Jan till 14 Jan through Interval. It possibly helps the resort that we stayed in an awful resort just down the road for the first part of our holiday from 25 Dec till 4 Jan so this place was luxury in comparison.
The staff were all very helpful and polite on arrival. We found all staff for the entire stay very helpful. We were given an out of date map and my mum and dad went looking for the shop in completely the wrong place as the shop has recently moved to the other side of the resort to where it is on the map. The security were really helpful though and found them lost and wandering and offered them a ride there and then back to the apartment when they had what they needed.
We had a 2 bed apartment and it was clean and nice, typical Fl decor and we had a view of the lake and fountain. I have stayed in more spacious apartments and could have done with a bit more room in the master bedroom as we had a crib in there as well and there was not really any convenient place to put it. Also, the master bathroom was a little tight.We had a leak under the sink, which was rectified straight away and the room was serviced twice a week. We had some very noisy people upstairs playing loud music and banging around late one night. I hate to be a party pooper for people on holiday but I had my 3 month old asleep in the master bedroom so after 2 hours of it at 11pm, we asked security to put a stop to it, which they did quickly.
I loved the main pool area, especially the quiet pool. The pools were heated and you could easily get in the them despite the cooler time of year (the previous resort claimed they had heated pool's but they were like ice baths in comparison to Sheraton). The activities around were great and the bar and restaurant were close by. It was a shame the main pool was closed for 3 days during our stay but we were warned of this multiple times before our holiday. The fitness suite was small and it was difficult to get on a treadmill early in the morning but the equipment was pretty modern and easy to use. There was a bigger gym in the Key West Village but I didn't use that one. There were also gym classes and tennis lessons on site as well.
We enjoyed our evening's in the restaurant. The food was good enough and much better value for money than the resort we had previously stayed at days before. The bar staff were friendly and looked after us every time we went in. Some of the staff had good banter as well.The pizza's are expensive to take away and not amazing, but there is a cici's about a mile away or a Domino's opposite the resort.
The outdoor grills were excellent and we had a couple of great bbq's. I saw them being cleaned most days so they're well looked after. The landscaping is really nicely done as well and everything was clean and tidy.
The location of the resort is good. It's at the quieter end of I-drive and has easy access to major routes and to parks and is only a short distance to some great golf courses, which our men folk were very pleased about. I would have preferred the side walk to have been finished down towards the premium outlets so that we could walk to the outlets or to the Outback for an evening but there is quite a lot of construction round there at the moment.
I would definitely pick this resort again as it was just nice and chilled out and was great for us as a family. I love the location as well and would definitely recommend for people looking for a relaxing holiday or for a family with kids who will be kept well occupied.

Room Tip: Any of the Bella Florida Village Apartments, but try and get ones overlooking the foutains rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kim H,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. It appears you took advantage of the many amenities our resort has to offer including our award winning pools, BBQ grills and Flagler Station Bar & Grill. We sincerely appreciate the comments concerning our security and Flagler Station Bar & Grill staff; on your behalf, we have forwarded these comments to their respective management teams. We would also like to apologize for the few inconveniences you encountered during your stay including the outdated map, noise issue and quality of the pizza. This particular feedback serves as a valuable tool in allowing us to highlight areas of improvement so that we may better serve our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

What a great place in for the family to have great and unlimited fun. From the swimming pools to the game arcade and the children's playgrounds; it's fun all day. Even if you decide not to step outside the facility during your stay. It's all good. Great for children.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yomexyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Yomexyomi,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of all the great amenities our family resort has to offer. From our award winning swimming pools to our Fun Team Activities to our other resort amenities, there is something for everyone. It’s always so pleasing to hear from a family who had such a wonderful time simply spending a large amount of their vacation enjoying our resort!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is indeed a village and only 20 mins from the parks. Apartment was large, we were on the ground floor and it was rather musty. We nearly changed rooms but we decided to stay put as only there for a week. Very good facilities, lovely pool and area great for a jog. Great kitchen facilities and supermarket on site or large shop just a short car drive away. Kirk was a fountain of all knowledge in reception. Only downside they do try to sell timeshare. But took a no for an answer and didn't pester.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Alexandra25,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay including your villa accommodations, award winning pools and the excellent service you received from Kirk in our reception area. However, we sincerely apologize for the mustiness of your villa; we feel strongly that our guests should only experience the very best that Sheraton Vistana Villages has to offer. Your feedback does provide our Housekeeping management team with valuable information that they can review to improve on for the future.

We do indeed value your patronage, and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. If your travel plans should bring you back to Orlando, please contact us with your reservation details, so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs. You may contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed here on four previous occasions and still love it. The pools are great and there is a choice of quiet areas for those like us who like a bit of peace. The resort is very well maintained and the villas are clean and spacious. It's also on the trolley bus route on i drive for those who are without a car. You would be hard pressed to find better in the area.

Room Tip: All villas are well positioned. Better views of the lake on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Gill M,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort for the fifth time! We are delighted that you keep returning to Sheraton Vistana Villages and are able to take full advantage of our award winning pools, deluxe villa accommodations and one of our best kept secrets…the I-Drive Trolley service. And although we are a family themed resort you are certainly correct in pointing out the abundance of “quiet” areas where many of our guests can enjoy some peaceful downtime.

Naturally we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for the sixth time! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travelled here with family in November of this year and having previously stayed at the Vistana resort, the villages lived up to my expectations.

Pre stay I put in a special request to stay at Block 23 which from reading prevoius reviews was the best area to stay in but was given 21. This was just as good as it was right above the marketplace.

The room itself, WOW! we stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it had everything you need...gorgeous decor, en suit bathroom, jacuzzi, balcony and fully equiped with all kitchen utensils including an ice maker which was great as we love a gin and tonic in the evenings!

Coming from the Uk we normally take our own teabags with us as often find that the ones in the usa are not that great, however each morning we would go down to the marketplace and buy a red tea and the staff were so lovely. There is also a great little restaurant and bar called Fruglers which is just adjacent to the main lobby area. Again, great food and they do happy hour and a vast variety of drinks including cocktails.

In terms of location, the resort is right opposity the floridays resort and within very close proximity to publix, outback restaurant and most known the premium outlets.

I would definately not hesitate in booking this resort again, the grounds are lovely, staff great and just in general a lovely place to stay. Thanks for making it so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Request blocks 20-23 if you want to be close. The Key West area is located right at the family pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayles_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Hayles_S,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. Your glowing review of our St. Augustine phase, new Village Marketplace and Flagler’s Station Bar & Grill is appreciated and we are delighted these amenities added to your enjoyment of our fabulous resort. However, your comments concerning our staff, especially the associates you encountered each morning at the Village Marketplace, are what we are most proud of here at Sheraton Vistana Villages. We are pleased these team members in particular were able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is our second stay at the Vistana Villages and we really like the 2br villa accommodation. It's reasonably priced for what you get and the property is well situated.

It probably deserves 4 stars. The reason I gave it 3 is this: timeshare pitch. Last time we were there we did the breakfast timeshare pitch and were compensated $100 for our trouble so knew what to expect this time.

When we checked in, the guy at reception told us not to forget to pick up our "welcome package" (which is really the pitch to get you to sign up for the REAL 2hr breakfast / $100 presentation). After checking in we didn't go to our rooms but left immediately for dinner. When we arrived back at the hotel, we had not been in our room more than 2 minutes when the phone rang. "Don't forget to pick up your 'welcome package"" we were told. My in-laws who were in a separate room received the same phone call right after walking into their room. Coincidence? I think not. They're obviously tracking when guests enter their room from the room keycard so they know when to call. Personally, I think it's creepy.

We didn't pick up our package the next day. The following morning at 9am we received yet another phone call. "We noticed you haven't picked up your welcome package." "I don't want it, " I said. "Ok, but would you be interested in receiving $100 to attend a breakfast?" I was asked.

You know how it is when you buy an iPad app and then you're annoyed when it has advertisements? Why should you be pestered by pitches when you've paid full price for something? Same thing at the Vistana. You want to bug me? Sure. Give me a deal. Otherwise leave me the hell alone.

A nice property is being cheapened by feeling like a used car lot.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room in the Key West area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank goldbeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear goldbeda,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We have forwarded your comments to our Senior Sales team for review and they will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce effective changes. While there are no obligations to attend or participate in the Product Update, the 90 minute presentation is a useful tool which benefits users of the Starwood Vacation Network. We extend our sincere apologies to you and your family for the treatment you received from our vacation services team. We invite you to share any additional feedback and may be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing