We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #53 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed there end of October, beginning of November 2012 in a two bed apartment. It had everything, kitchen, cutlery, massive rooms and great room service. The hotel was very clean and presentable and is very handy for those going to Disney. The i-trolley is right outside and taxis are plenty. Highly recommended

Room Tip: we were in block 7 - very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Padraig39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Padraig39,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    1,328
    374
    175
    148
See reviews for
2,832
603
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (938)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

About the hotel: every room has a kitchenette, stovetop, microwave, full size fridge, dining table, cooking utensil available in room, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Two flat panels TV, one in living room with couch (pullout bed),one more in the bedroom. This resort is newer than the Sheraton Vistana Resorts, and less expensive. This compound is big enough that you can exercise in the morning. We saw Jagger's around the resort in the morning. I recommend this hotel for the budget minded travelers.

Noise level: if you happen to sleep in the living room on the pullout bed, you will hear your neighbor next door in the morning when they are up having breakfast and getting ready to go to the park. And they don't even have to scream or yell for you to hear them, sleeping from your pull out bed.

Shuttle to park: shuttle is provided to Epcot only every hour until noon daily. If you need to go to Animal Kingdom, you'd have to catch another bus from Epcot. If you wanna get to Magic Kingdom, take the monorail to the transportation center, get off, take the ferry or transfer to another monorail that will take you to Magic Kingdom.

Location: comparatively speaking, this resort is no where near any of the Disney Parks, and I do stress "comparatively speaking." there's a Supermarket nearby called Publix. We purchased food from there, brought snacks to the park, and have dinner that we bought from Publix home way from home. We saved a lot of money for not purchasing food and snacks at the park. A hamburger costs $9.99, root beer cream costs $4.95, and so on, you get the idea.
Supermarket is not walking distant from Sheraton Villages, we rented a car for cheap to take us around when we are not at the parks.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank avidtraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Avidtraveler2012,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. At Sheraton Vistana Villages we continually strive to provide our guests with an excellent resort vacation experience including an array of resort amenities/activities, park shuttle transportation and a staff that provides an exceptional level of guest service. We would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you and can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Lovely resort in a great location on international drive. Rooms are very large with everything you would need in them for a stay. Rooms were kept very clean by housekeeping and serviced every day. Everything can be booked via reception from taxi's, Disney tickets to tickets to the local games. The i-ride goes from outside the main gate so you can get to anywhere from here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James_Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear James_Galway,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your villa accommodations, resort cleanliness and guest service convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family stayed here for a wonderful week in October/November 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcom, we found the resort, grounds and pool to be in excellent condition and our two bedroom appartments were lovely! The main pool is fabulous for kids and families and we had a great, relaxing week. Strangely our appartments had no oven dishes but this was quickly remedied as soon as we reported it. We also had a few minor maintenance niggles but these too were attended to straight away. Very good service all round! Thank you and well done! We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Like many big resorts, you may get minor problems during the week. Please do report any problems str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewMallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear AndrewMallet,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning swimming pools as well as the other great resort amenities.

We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide you with the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand, especially when it came to those “niggles”!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Orlando for a quick family event and needed a cheap place to stay. We had a one bedroom room that was set up like a condo. Full kitchen, table for four and a master bedroom with a king bed and a huge balcony. The bathroom went into the master and the main room and was a tiny bit small, not a lot of counter space, but that's my only complaint. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchen looked like it had never been used before. The property was very quiet considering I expected a lot more families running around with Disney next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyehearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eyehearttravel,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as the Orlando resort for your family event. We are delighted to hear that the majority of your stay with us was satisfactory and we would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you. We can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice rooms, great staff, when I asked for things like more towels i got them right away along with a follow up call! This is a great place! My kids enjoyed the activities and the pool is big and gorgeous! They have a small market on premise and the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zano321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Zano321,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went there for a family wedding and everyone was happy with the villa. We found everything to be clean and felt well taken care of for the week. Very close to all the attractions in Orlando. We actually felt like we were at home with our family.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cascades, with a pond behind us and a soothing waterfall!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Mary K,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for residing with us during your family’s special occasion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased that we able to convey a sense of “home” through the cleanliness of our resort and the performance of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,349 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
5.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Property: Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary scheduled transportation to select Disney theme parks and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing