We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well up to Sheraton High Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #66 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family stayed here for a wonderful week in October/November 2012. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcom, we found the resort, grounds and pool to be in excellent condition and our two bedroom appartments were lovely! The main pool is fabulous for kids and families and we had a great, relaxing week. Strangely our appartments had no oven dishes but this was quickly remedied as soon as we reported it. We also had a few minor maintenance niggles but these too were attended to straight away. Very good service all round! Thank you and well done! We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Like many big resorts, you may get minor problems during the week. Please do report any problems str...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewMallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear AndrewMallet,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning swimming pools as well as the other great resort amenities.

We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide you with the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand, especially when it came to those “niggles”!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,046)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,581 - 2,587 of 5,046 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

Visited Orlando for a quick family event and needed a cheap place to stay. We had a one bedroom room that was set up like a condo. Full kitchen, table for four and a master bedroom with a king bed and a huge balcony. The bathroom went into the master and the main room and was a tiny bit small, not a lot of counter space, but that's my only complaint. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchen looked like it had never been used before. The property was very quiet considering I expected a lot more families running around with Disney next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyehearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Eyehearttravel,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as the Orlando resort for your family event. We are delighted to hear that the majority of your stay with us was satisfactory and we would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you. We can be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, nice rooms, great staff, when I asked for things like more towels i got them right away along with a follow up call! This is a great place! My kids enjoyed the activities and the pool is big and gorgeous! They have a small market on premise and the restaurant is great!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zano321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Zano321,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our award winning pools, resort activities and excellent food & beverage department. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We went there for a family wedding and everyone was happy with the villa. We found everything to be clean and felt well taken care of for the week. Very close to all the attractions in Orlando. We actually felt like we were at home with our family.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Cascades, with a pond behind us and a soothing waterfall!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Mary K,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for residing with us during your family’s special occasion. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are especially pleased that we able to convey a sense of “home” through the cleanliness of our resort and the performance of our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here in Oct2012.My husband and I had a one bedroom and my daughter and family had a two bedroom.We stayed in the newer section which was just beautiful! The pool was nice and quiet which was great...if we wanted more excitement it was a short walk to the main pool area.This is the third time we have stayed here and it has always been wonderful! We always have been in the older units which are just fine but have to say,we really enjoyed the peacefulness of the newer units.Staff here is awesome and never intrusive.The property and units are clean and well stocked.Very walker friendly resort.We love it here and will surely go back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Sandra P,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our St. Augustine villas, resort layout and award winning pools. We are also pleased that our staff was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages for a fourth time! Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a great arrangement for our family. We have 3 older kids and the 2-bedroom villa was perfect for us: King bed and a huge bathroom in one room and 2 queens and a huge bathroom on the other side of the villa. Not only that, but there was a pull-out sofa, a full-size kitchen, and a washer/dryer. What we did was eat breakfast in the morning and then take off to Universal for the day. When we got back, the kids bolted to the pools and the adults passed out from all of the walking! A note about the pools: They are fantastic and cater to all ages. Some have little kid areas, water slides, very shallow water, etc., and close at different times. The housekeeping staff did a great job and the room always looked nice when we got back. There is a an awesome grocery store/restaurant/shopping area right down the street and there are also (who knew!) convenience stores right on property on the first floor of the building you're in (milk, bread, eggs, etc.). My only critique, and I have a small one, is that there was some noise from the floor above us, but it was minimal and I'm really not sure how that can be avoided. I guess if minimal noise might bother you or if you have small children who nap, get the top floor. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As a personal choice, I like to avoid first floors at all costs (higher traffic volume) and you migh...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Gozzies,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including our villa accommodations, award winning pools and Village Marketplace. We are also pleased that our staff, especially your Housekeeping team, was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We just finished a top holiday at this a1 establishment, the place is great it has fantastic amenities, top staff, you could not ask for a better place to stay. We plugged the phone out as some suggest so so we did not get hassled by time share reps. The only down side is the construction at the back of the st Augustine block that starts at 6.30am some mornings. that was a nightmare on your holidays, so if you want a rest on your holidays ask for a diffident block.. Apartments have all you need dish washer, washing machine, dryer etc..

Room Tip: rooms in Augustine are bad because of building work
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Billy C,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including the villa accommodations, resort amenities, and exceptional Sheraton Vistana Village staff.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise inconvenience and understand that the construction is a result of the development of an apartment complex adjacent to our resort. We regret the unpleasant experiences you encountered as a result of the construction noise and we have contacted our Security team to ensure the apartment contractors are adhering to all noise ordinances.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing