We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,spacious accommodation,didn't enjoy the hard sell!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #76 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had 3 days here at the end of a 3 week trip to various locations in the U.S. Check in went very smoothly until I was told to take a card over to another desk where I would receive a free gift. I assumed it would be something like a basket of fruit and as we weren't going to be there for long I wasn't going to bother but I was waiting for my husband so I could tell him where our accommodation was and he was taking his time,so I went over.The ''free gift'' was basically a sweetener for sitting through a sales pitch for a new spin on time share.I had been told I'd be under no obligation but my husband must be with me and we must bring our I.D. The 8 o'clock breakfast meeting,complete with unwanted early morning alarm call which woke everybody up,was coffee or tea in a waxed paper cup with muffins or danish. I told the Sales lady before she got right into her sales pitch that we were only there for 3 days and that we weren't in the position to commit to anything there and then and we came to the meeting because we were told we were under no obligation and we would like to go away and think about whether it was something we would use in the future and that if she felt we were wasting her time we would leave there and then.She didn't like that,she kept asking why would we not want to take the opportunity to own our own Starwood property. To cut a long story short she more or less told us we were lying when we told her my husbands business partner was very ill and that at the moment we didn't want to make any plans.When we said we weren't going to sign up she called her manager over and she tried to persuade us.Who would want to sign up for something in just one meeting?The villas we were shown were far nicer than the one we were staying in.Our villa was lovely and clean and housekeeping staff were very obliging.Lovely pool area and great to have own washing machine and tumble dryer in villa.
Basically,if it had been explained that the breakfast meeting was to sign up to a holiday home,we would never have wasted the 2 hours it took out of a hectic 3 day finish to our holiday.I know that we were ''rewarded'' with $75 but I felt that we'd earned it,the whole situation made me feel very uncomfotrable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Julie T,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences relating to your Vacation Ownership presentation experience and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

We have forwarded your comments to our Senior Sales team for review and they will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce effective changes. While there are no obligations to attend or participate in the Product Update, the 90 minute presentation is a useful tool which benefits users of the Starwood Vacation Network. We extend our sincere apologies to you and your family for the less than pleasant treatment you received from our sales team.

We invite you to share any additional feedback and may be contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,685 - 2,691 of 5,149 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just back from a great two week vacation at this complex. In our party was six adults, a 16 yr old, an 11 yr old and a 4 yr old. This place catered for everybody's needs and we all felt that if there was another restaurant or a better or more varied menu at the current restaurant then this accommodation would have been exceptional.
We stayed in block 15 in the Key West area of the resort which was quiet and had its own pool! The 3 apartments we occupied all had great views of the pool area and were all pretty spacious. And well equipped.
There was pool tables, ping pong and a recreation room too occupy the kids!
This resort is located in a great spot as it was close to all the Theme parks with Seaworld only 5-10 minutes along the Drive and Vineland Ave Premium outlets a 5 minute drive away with over 150 quality shops to suit all ages. there was a Publix supermarket and plenty of good restaurants fairly close by. I would recommend this resort to any family looking for a great base to do the Theme parks and the shopping trips.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms were great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johnnyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Glesgajohn,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your Key West village accommodations, award winning pools and other great resort amenities. Please note that our resort is still growing; we are opening a brand new on-site Market Place and Deli later this month and additional dining options at Flagler Station Bar & Grill are on the horizon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here in mid October using an free-week exchange certificate in a 2 bedroom unit. This is a very large complex with 3 different sections. Our unit (12-104) was in the KEYS complex located at the rear of the property. It was on the ground floor and a block away from the pool (easy walk across the parking lot). It was a very nice recently-updated unit, with 3 LCD TVs, a full kitchen, large master bedroom with jacuzzi, and a screened-in porch that overlooked a pond. We had only two issues with the room - the main TV signal kept going bad (snowy, which was fixed on the 2nd day but came back) and a problem with the cold water faucet on the jacuzzi (hardly any cold water came out, so the tub could not be filled quickly to the desired temperature).

Being at the rear of the complex, it was a good walk to the main pool (if we wanted to go there) but it was also quite quiet -- people in the main complex have to put up with lots of car traffic going past them, the noise from the main pool (which was open past midnight) and congestion of the other 2 complexes which were very close together.

The KEYS has its own pool, 2 lit tennis courts, a sand volleyball court, a shuffle board court, 2 ping pong tables and a free outdoor pool table, along with its own small exercise facility. My wife likes to use different machines and this 'satellite' exercise room had 2 ellipticals that had problems (they were reported on the first day but not fixed before we left). Towels are handed out via a 'if you lose it it will cost you $25' card, and you get only one card per person. Towels could be exchanged until 4:30 PM at the activity window. There were a large number of lounge chairs around the fairly large pool so we never lacked a place to lay down (off-season?). However there were very few umbrellas (only at tables) so on the real hot days, options to get out of the sun were very limited.

Overall we had a very good time with our stay. It was close to Sea World and the convention center, as well as the other attractions on International Drive. Our only (but MAJOR) complaint was the check in and check out process, which we found unbelieveable for a both such a large complex and a name-brand chain -- they had a single reception desk that you must wait in no matter what you are doing. During check in, there were only 2 people there, and during checkout (at noon), only 3. We waited over 20 minutes during checkout for a 1 minute process, watching others getting checked in (about a 7-10 minute process). I felt even worse for the person in front of us who just wanted to ask a question about something (they too had to wait 20+ minutes). Not having a separate checkout desk (there were 3 sections to the reception area so dividing it is not an issue) was a big disappoint. And I believe that more of the people walking around in the 'back room' of reception could have come to the reception desk to help out when the single line got long (during our checkout, there were over 10 people in line) -- when you are on vacation at what is suppose to be a upscale facility, the first and last thing you do not want is to have to stand in long lines to get to your room...

Room Tip: There are 3 'subdivisions' to this massive complex. Stay in the KEYS to be away from Interna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank-in-MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear FMinMI,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay and would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Key West villa accommodations, award winning swimming pools and other great resort amenities.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the Engineering and Front Desk inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We have already reviewed your comments with our Engineering and Front Desk leadership teams and we will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce positive changes.

We would welcome an opportunity to further discuss your vacation experience with you and maybe contacted at svvgm@starwoodvo.com.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was our 5th visit to Sheraton Vistana Villages. We had another great stay. Upon check-in, we requested a room in the St. Augustine section so we could be close to the kids pool and they were quick to accomodate our request by placing us in building 25. This building is new, last fall when we travelled to SVV this section was not open - so everything is nice a clean and new. We had friends stay with us for a night and we were pleasantly surprised how clean and comfortable the pull-out couch was. The only problem with building 25 is they are building a new resort/condo beside SVV and every morning beginning at 7am the construction noise began. We will likely request the Keys section next year as it is secluded and quiet.

My only complaint is they are inconsistent with their pool opening and closing times. The first Friday night we stayed, the St. Augustine pool was open until 11pm which worked out great after a busy day. The second week, it closed at 8pm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve&Reen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Steve&Reen,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and for choosing Sheraton Vistana Villages as your Orlando vacation resort for the 5th time. On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our new St. Augustine villa accommodations and do sincerely apologize for all inconveniences associated with the construction of the apartment complex adjacent to our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages. We originally booked a 1 bedroom villa, but thanks to Jessica at the front desk, we were upgraded to a gorgeous 2 bedroom villa in the St. Augustine section. We were in building 25. One of the newest buildings, and everything in the villa was immaculate. Brand new! Huge master bath with a walk in shower and jacuzzi tub.

We had a great view of the pond and the pool was very close. We especially liked watching a family of ducks make several trips between the pond and swimming pool to interact with the guests. Even though we have no children, we enjoyed the St. Augustine pool (with interactive pirate ship) over the main pool. St. Augustine seemed to be less crowded. Both pool areas were very well maintained and very clean.

The onsite restaurant, Flagler Station served up some very tasty sandwiches along with delicious onion petals. The price, for being a hotel restaurant was very reasonable. We were also surprised by a visitor at the restaurant. If you dine out on the terrace, you may see a little orange cat visit your table. Our server informed us that he has been around for quite awhile and was very friendly and loveable. He enjoyed sharing some of our dinner.

Overall, a wonderful place to stay. Close to theme parks, shopping and dining. We will most certainly return to Vistana Villages.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear BobJL,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your villa accommodations, resort amenities, Flagler Station Bar & Grill and our unique blend of wildlife. We are especially pleased that our staff, including Jessica, was able to provide the exceptional level of service that our guests have come to expect from the Sheraton brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here during our family vacation in July. I have to say the resort is aesthetically pleasing and the amenities provided were top rate for the most part. We stayed in a two bedroom unit in the Key West section of the resort, a nice quiest section towards the back of the property with its own pool area.

I'd have to say that this is an ultimate spot to stay at for familys visiting Orlando because it is close to all the major parks. We spent the majority of our time at Universal and were only a 10 minute drive away with SeaWorld at about five minutes and the night we went to Downtown Disney it only took 10-15 minutes tops. Probably the best thing about staying at this property is everything it provides for families when you are not at the parks. We stayed for eight days but only had tickets to the Universal for four days and believe me we weren't bored on the days we stayed on property. Between the four themed pools, basketball courts, beach volleyball, ping pong, pool tables and the recreation halls we did not lack for thing to do on our "down time."

Staying at a place like this with it full kitchen and the outdoor barbeque areas, helps to keep the food budget in check. There is a marketplace on property, but don't waste your time, there is a huge Publix supermarket less than five minutes away where you can get everything.

The only drawback I would have to say is the bath linen service. If you want to have any bath towels, hand towels or wash cloths to use I recommend hiding them in the washer or dryer and cleaning them yourself. If you do not heed this warning, you'll be lucky to get some three days after you request them. There were days we would receive towels but not wash cloths and requesting new ones did not get us anywhere so we would have to use hand towels as wash cloths!

Anyway all in all I would recommend this resort to anyone seeking an affordabel property close to major theme parks but offering a families a ton of fun without having to leave the resort!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevlinTheBlackPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear DevlinTheBlackPickle,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including the villa accommodations, award winning pools and resort grills. We are especially pleased that our other resort amenities (basketball counts, volleyball, ping pong, etc) were able to sufficiently fill the “downtime” in between your theme park adventures.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the linen inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements. We have already reviewed your comments with our Housekeeping leadership teams and we will take all necessary corrective actions to produce positive changes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Well proportioned accommodation with very good facilities(fully equipped kitchen including washing machine and tumble dryer). Extremely well kept communal areas with lakes and fountains. About 1&1/2 miles from main parts of International Drive. For the first week we used the I Trolley, but was glad when we had a hire car for the second week. Certainly ideal for families.

Room Tip: When booking asked to stay in the newest build and for people with walking difficulties to be near r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Noel A,

Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Vistana Villages team thank you for spending your Orlando vacation with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay including the villa accommodations and resort atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Vistana Villages sometime in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com once you have made your next reservation so that we can personally attend to your requests and needs.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 341 in Orlando
8,348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#66 of 341 in Orlando
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $124 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing