We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value...look for a "time share" deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Ranked #65 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Thru friends who access a timeshare rental benefit we got a great price for a week's stay. Further we accepted the invite for the 90 min time share pitch and although the staff showed some frustration when it became clear we really did mean NO when we used the term, it was a pretty low key approach. We received 350.00USD in theme park discounts for our family making the lodging almost free for the week we were there.

Condo was new, well furnished and close to everything. We would happily go back.

Be steadfast in saying no unless you have an interest in timeshares.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,044)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,914 - 2,920 of 5,044 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times now so know what to expect. The flats are clean and functional, the pools are well maintained and the staff are very helpful. We have had trouble with the flat a couple of times now, most recently when one of the toilets started overflowing. They had a maintenance man with us in barely 5 minutes and the bathroom was spotless again when we got back that evening. I would give them 5* except for their relentless pursuit of a time share sale and the rather careless maid service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aragornsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband & I just got back from a 4 night stay there with our 4 year old (January 2012). I cannot say enough good things about this place but I'll try to provide some qualitative data about our experience:

1)Three words - location, location, location. Super convenient to everything - 20 min from airport, 5 min from seaworld, 15 min to disneyworld. Grocery store (Publix) 5 min away, apparently a walmart and target not too far away, a walgreens & dunkin donuts up Int'l blvd and north of seaworld on int'l blvd lots of family friendly restaurants.

2) Facilities were awesome. Rooms were LARGE and nicely appointed. Jacuzzi tub and nice glass shower in master bath. Comfortable beds - we all had great sleep there. Kitchen stocked with basic equipment - enough to throw together a dinner when you don't feel like going out. There are several 'sections" of the hotel - we stayed in a 2BR villa in St Augustine which had it's own family oriented pool (pirate ship with slides and a water slide). DOwnside is that pool's only open 10-6. But the main pool (ginormous, with a kid area too) is awesome and open until 1am and was seriously a 5 min walk away They even have a pool/movie night.

3) Value. As compared to what you'd get staying AT DIsney for instance - no contest. Twice the space for half the price. No way would we stay at DIsney after seeing rooms there versus this place. Our daughter slept like a child (ha-ha) in her own room and we had time to relax (or go to the hot tub (taking turns of course)) after she was in bed. In a cramped hotel room we would have had a completely different experience.

In short, we loved this place and look forward to going back. We decided our daughter is a little young for WDW as I haven't exposed her too much to disney so it may be a few years but we will definitely go back. I agonized a lot over booking this place and it was really a huge success.

I had read in some reviews that they pressure you a lot about doing the timeshare spiel. We simply said we didn't have time as we were meeting friends at the parks each morning and I didn't feel like they were too insistent. We never listened to the pitch (and don't regret that either) even though they offer $100. As much as we liked the place we aren't interested in timesharing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Not going to elaborate in depth... but this was a very good stay. Hotel grounds were beautiful. Pool area top notch. Rooms could use a little updating but clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Employees were nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Also it is in a great location, close to parks and shopping.

One thing I would not recommend is taking the shuttle the hotel has contracted out for park drop offs. The times for pick ups are very limited and we found renting a car was only slightly more expensive and well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slrjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here in October. The location was good which is likely the best thing I can say about this place. First night when we got in this is where all the issues started. We walked into the hotel room and it was a seemingly connected room with a flimsy paper thin door separating our room with the family staying beside us. Of course with our luck the neighbors were extremely loud. whatever.... Anyways moving on, the floor inside the bedroom was wet and assuming that it was because it was our luggage and it was a torrential downpour when we came in we left it at that, more on that later. After all this we ended up finding out our safe wasn't working at all and automatically had to call the front desk about it. Within 20 minutes a maintenance guy showed up and was helpful concerning replacing the battery so we now had a working safe. 1 down, many more to go. So day two the floor was still wet beside the bed, figured it was still drying out which you would only assume do the the deluge. Anyways after getting back from a day shopping at the outlet malls nearby we came back around 7pm to find out the floor was still soaked and a funky odor was coming from the carpet. So again we call the front desk, and as before it takes a maintenance guy about twenty minutes to pop in. He has a look at our room and tells us its likely our jet tub which we now are informed doesn't work, and has a leak, guess no enjoying a nice relaxing bath this weekend..... Anyways, the guy goes on and says while he can't fix it tonight he will log it in the book and tomorrow during the day we will have a engineer come by and fix it. So we say sure no problem as we would be out all day again anyways and they could come by anytime. Day 3, once again we are out all day and we think, why is the rug still wet and is the tub working. So we give it a go and of course the piece of poo still isn't working. We give a call again to the front desk. This time another maintenance guy comes down and then has a look at the maintenance logs, seems our previous requests never made it into the book. This guy however now brings in an industrial heater/dryer to dry the carpet which has stank upon stank on it due to mildew from the excessive moisture of a busted pipe between washroom/bedroom. We say ok whatever. Fix it and it won't be an issue. The carpet finally manages to get dried out and this would be ok I guess, even though we expected much more due to the positive reviews we had read about this place. Day 4 went alright with no more seeming hitches, management finally found the time to call back and address our issues since it seems they couldn't be bothered until our last day here to look into our complaints, this however didn't stop their annoying telemarketer turds from daily calling our line multiple times trying to get us to look into time shares which we had no care for especially at this place. Anyways they offered us a whole 50 dollar gift card towards either their store or the restaurant on our last night here, of course this was useless as we had already made reservations at a upscale restaurant, anyways they offered to upgrade our room on the night the day before we leave. Last day, checkout. This is what really gets me. On checking out the desk clerk asked how our stay was, I said as politely as I could considering "It was the POO's and just awful with problems every day and throughout our entire trip. The room sucked." They then made a deal of it to grab a the daytime manager a nice fellow who then listened to the multiple complaints about the hotel and then asked why we weren't offered an alternative room sooner than day 4 the night before we were leaving which would make it pointless to move rooms simply to repack it twelve hours later. We said, no clue. But it seems it was just a bad experience. From there the manager said he would look into a partial refund for the trip and said it would take a while to get a refund in since we had booked with travelocity.ca . He said it might take as long as 3 months which we said whatever, that would be fine as long as they tried to do something to make up for our repeated complaints and valid issues. Of course now I write this review 3 months and a half later after having received no partial refund expecting much and receiving nothing but disappointment from this Sheraton. As a result I will NEVER stay in a Sheraton hotel/resort ever again based on the very unfortunate service and lackadaisical attitude of staff and management towards dealing with issues while staying here for a vacation. If it weren't for being out of the room most of the time this would have been a complete bust on the trip. Fortunately like I said, we didn't stay here much or I would have many more things to complain about and I tend to review fairly positively about stays on tripadvisor.

Anyways, overall I recommend very much against this place for anyone not looking for a loud, awful experience. Oh forgot to mention room 901 was the room on the main floor with the awful leaking tub beside the bedroom with the stanky rug and the connected rooms which again was awful due to being paper thin doors. If you have to stay here expect bad service and know your concerns will not be addressed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PhilipWei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
svv-guest-services, General Manager at Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear PhilipWei,

On behalf of the entire team at Sheraton Vistana Villages we would like to thank you for sharing your comments regarding your previous stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and understand that only regular feedback from our guests and owners allows us to constantly monitor our service levels and make necessary improvements.

We have reviewed your comments with our leadership (Engineering, Front Desk and Housekeeping) teams and we will take all necessary corrective actions, including the coaching of our team members, to produce positive changes.

Your experiences were not in line with the usual high quality of service and accommodation we provide our owners and guests. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our resort at a future date so you can truly experience the Sheraton difference.

At this time we have been unable to locate your particular reservation so we invite you contact us at svvgm@starwoodvo.com so we can complete the recovery initially offered by our management team.

Sincerely,

Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The room was very comfortable and very clean. The front desk associate really helped us a lot and met all the request. The hotel offered a shuttle and was very convenient. The breakfast was really worth it and the people are very accomodative and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sheraton Vistana Villages in Orlando, Fl. We were very pleased with the accommodations. We had reserved a 1 bedroom villa with a full kitchen and balcony for $89.00 per night and we were surprised to be upgraded for free to a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa! I had called the morning that we were due to arrive and requested that we be given a room in a newer building and I also asked that we be nearby our friends that were staying at the resort as well. Our room was in the St. Augustine section, bldg 23-304. The reception desk accommodated our request to be nearby our friends and their room was only 4 doors down from ours. The villa was beautifully decorated and had high end finishes throughout! We were so surprised to have a gorgeous kitchen with cherry cabinets and granite counter tops! The king bed in the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable and the pillows were just awesome! Our bathroom had a big jacuzzi tub and a huge shower, they were both great! The villa was very clean and well equipped. We didn't do any cooking, but had we wanted to there was everything you would need to cook and prepare meals. We only used the coffee maker, a couple of coffee mugs and glasses. The villa had a set of stackable washer & dryer in the kitchen pantry. The location of bldg 23 was good for us. We had a pretty view off our balcony of the pool and a pond with a very pretty fountain. We walked across the parking lot from our bldg and down the sidewalk to the main pool area where the Flagler grill restaurant is located. It was maybe a 5 minute walk. We ate dinner Friday night at Flagler and it was good. The only small disappointment we had with the whole resort was the menu selections. The food was good, no complaints there, I just wish there had been a few more choices. There was probably 5 or 6 entrees, but nothing too exciting. There was a tilapia dinner that sounded good, but I wasn't in the mood for fish that night. So the rest of the menu was chicken sandwich, burger, fried chicken tender wrap, philly cheese steak sandwich, chicken wings, onion petals, fries, etc... you get the picture! There were 8 of us having dinner and we had a variety of the items mentioned and everything was good, we just felt like we would have loved the option of having a steak dinner or a chicken dish (other than a sandwich or fried tenders in a wrap), or a pasta dish, it just wasn't the type of menu we were hoping for. But, again I'm not complaining about the food, it all was very tasty and our server was great and took good care of us! Our friends have 3 children and were very happy to have a children's menu to order for them from and the prices were reasonable, not overly expensive at all. The St. Augustine pool has a pool bar that also serves hot dogs and snacks and the pool is beautiful and has a lot to offer for the kids, including a cool looking pirate ship! All in all this was a great weekend getaway for us and we are so happy that we found this resort. We will definitely stay there again when we are in Orlando. The value is unbelievable, 89.00 a night for a room comparable to others we have stayed in and paid 250.00 to 300.00 per night! We really felt like we got an awesome deal! Oh, and I was worried about the wi-fi after reading some reviews here, and we actually had no trouble at all connecting while we were there!

Room Tip: The St.Augustine section is newer and our room was beautiful in building 23! We had the afternoon su...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2Travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
1.5 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
0.3 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive

Address: 12401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $119 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1037
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas ranging from 500 to 1080 square feet, complimented by fully furnished kitchens or kitchenettes to make a sunny breakfast to a family feast with separate bedroom(s) featuring The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper, dining/living room, washer/dryer, free in room wireless internet, complimentary parking and no hidden resort fees. This resort is perfectly located on South International Drive on 95 beautifully manicured acres. Four unique pools including a quarter-acre pool with dramatic centerpiece waterfall, playful family interactive pools along with tennis, basketball, fitness centers and picnic areas with barbecue grills are sure to delight every member of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Orlando
Vistana Villages
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing