We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful course”

Stoneybrook Golf Club
Ranked #70 of 119 Outdoor Activities in Orlando
Attraction details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful course”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I picked Stoneybrook West because of the reviews and I'm glad I did. Played 18 holes for 28 dollars and that included lunch. Met up with a couple local golfers and had a great time. Having never played golf in Florida before, I was hoping for palm trees and white sand and was not dissapointed. The course is just beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and I've already booked another round before I fly home this weekend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_in_Tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day of Golf”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The golf course was in nice shape and the staff were simply amazing. It was a wonderful day, we saw the cart girl several of times and we played a pretty quick round of golf besides enjoying the beautiful scenery and wildlife.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Phila., OHio
Level Contributor
219 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We enjoyed playing this course and will return on future trips to Florida. It was just challenging enough for one good golfer among us but not daunting for 3 newbies.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank luvtogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great course, even better value”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Of all the courses we played in Orlando, we all agreed that Stoneybrook West was the hidden gem. It's not the end luxury of the Ritz Carlton or Celebration, but it's less than half the price of those courses and equally good in terms of quality and challenge. If we were to organise another golf trip to Orlando, Stonybrook W would, without doubt, be on the list. The course includes plenty of water and an unusual mix of holes, the highlight being the beautiful 18th with it's treacherously difficult sloping green. My only gripe would be the lack of attention we received upon our arrival, we put our bags on the rack and expected someone to load them on to the buggies - unfortunately, this didn't happen, so we had to do it ourselves. Not a big problem, but worth mentioning. That said, I would recommend this great value course without any hesitation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PRL-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Played Stoneybrook West”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

You can get discount prices online and if you are a senior it's even cheaper. $15.00pp with the cart after 10:00 was well worth the trip. The couse was alittle wet but some very interesting holes to play.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joananne2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoneybrook Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Stoneybrook Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing