We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,395)
Filter reviews
11,395 results
Traveler rating
4,121
4,711
1,800
512
251
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,121
4,711
1,800
512
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courthippy dippy poolthe buspreferred roomthe bowling pin poolart of animationclassic halldisney worldrooms are smallmain buildinggift shopmagical expressmagic kingdomdining plancast membersonline checkrefillable mugs
Filter
Updating list...
6,672 - 6,677 of 11,395 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Well i'm back with my latest review of a Disney resort......Folks this is from a regular person just like you....not some lady complaining that Donald Duck only stopped by her table for 2 minutes. Fourth year in a row,fourth different Disney resort(check out my other reviews on AKL,Poly and SSR)............................First let me say that we love Disney,everything about it but we weren't too impressed with Pop........here's why.....there's nothing particularly wrong with this resort when speaking of cleanliness(very clean),friendliness of cast members(they were awesome) or transportation(be advised the buses come every 15 minutes but every bus is standing room only, count on it, and this was in Sept.).The food at everything Pop was good quality and large selection(best quick service of all the resorts we have visited). The arcade is large and the pools were...well...pools............the oversized icons were interesting and great for photo ops......the walls in the 50's section where we stayed were not paper thin...we never heard anyone n the next room and hardly ever heard the loud flushing everyone writes about...........ok now you must be asking yourself,"why didn't they like it?"................THIS IS THE TRUTH......picture yourself at the theme parks all day in the blazing hot sun having the time of your life......the madness and throngs of people have finally gotten the best of you and you think....let's go back and relax at our resort before going out again to another park or restaurant........then you get back to Pop and realize you have just entered another theme park(The Pop Century theme park)with the same atmosphere and mass of people bumping in to one another.................it's the most crowded place i have ever been(i've been front row at the Rolling Stones and spent many Saturdays at Bryant Denny Stadium with 90,000 of my friends so i have seen some crowded spots)....they aint got nothing on Pop.......10:30 pm foodcourt packed to the gills.......like someone stuck a stick in a south american ant bed and stirred it up......12 midnight....bowling pin quiet pool FULL.............8 am food court(don't even think you are that bold)...............this place is like standing in line for Space Mountain with a 120 minute wait time every day............quiet relaxing stroll....picture that stroll at the biggest Mall in your town on the day after Thanksgiving..........never again for us but it wasn't really the resort....more so it was the people you were lodging with........rude with a capital R....................We loved our vacation at Disney again but found ourselves saying"I can't wait to get out of the Pop Century Resort and that's something we have never said about where we were staying. Keep in mind this was value season...i shutter to think of Pop at say,Christmas(OMG)..........we can't wait to come back "home".....but take it from me....Pop isn't home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PWPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Stayed at POP from September 19th thru 25th. Hotel was very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick. We arrived at 10:30AM and our room was ready. We had poolside in the 80's building. Pool was open 24 hours - only occassionally could you hear noises from the pool - - not a problem. Everything POP (the food court/store) was nice - you could find everything you might have forgotten at home, plus all the souvenirs you will find in the parks. We would definately stay here again! Buses run constantly to the 4 major parks plus Downtown Disney. The only problem I would have to mention is that on the day we checked out, we had to be out front to catch the MEARS bus (Disney Magical Express) at 2:15....our luggage was under the bus and we were on the bus, but had to get off, due to overcrowding - the MEARS driver was not very friendly.....we did get the next bus - but didn't leave until almost 3pm as for some reason, there was a major back-up. This caused a little concern as we had a flight to catch and were at the airport later than we were supposed to be. It didn't seem that the staff at POP were too concerned about the back-up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. Just a quick trip to Disney and stayed here with the Disney Passholder discount. We got the greatest rate and because we booked it several months out, we did extremely well. We were put on the farthest room on the Sixties building. It was very quiet as we were on the end of the row. We slept in every morning. The food court was busy but well staffed. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our quick Disney stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemoomoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Pop Century Resort from Sepr 11-16-10 and had great time. It's a fun resort for all ages, We were in the 4th floor in a room on the corner 80’s section building with a great view to the pool, the room refurbed and very clean, Check-in was very fast and clear, the pools were never crowded.
The food at the food court was pretty good I loved the veggie lasagna, tie dyed cheesecake and everything bagel. Never had a problem finding a table
Mousekeeping were good, they kept towels and soaps replenished every day
The bus service was great, We used the buses every day. One of the best things is that it has its own bus they always came very quickly and we rarely waited more than 10 minutes plus the resort is in a good location to all parks.
The ONLY “complaint” is the bus stop for the resort is the farthest from the theme park entrances.
If you’ll be at the Parks all day long, then you can easily skip the moderate/deluxe resorts and stay here, there’s no reason to pay more!
I loved this hotel overall, I would definitely stay at this resort again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

a lovely clean freindly hotel, happy polite staff, lovely grounds.
only the food menu could do with changing, we stayed for 2 weeks, same food every day, never changed and if you are a vegetarian, forget it, unless you want vege burger or pizza every day, but despite this, i would stay there again, just eat out.
the bus sevice to all parks is fantastic and so easy and convienient to use

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews