We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!! Will stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #138 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!!! Will stay again.”
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We stayed at the Pop Century for 5 nights of our 2 week holiday to Orlando. Because I was enrolled in a conference at a nearby hotel, we switched to that hotel but wished we could have stayed at Pop Century.

This hotel has it all for families visiting Disneyworld. It is a clean, happy, fun place with lots to do just on the grounds. Our kids loved the pools (we swam in all three) and the giant models of '80s memorabilia were great. My wife and I had fun explaining to our kids what the various items were.

The rooms are small, even cramped, but we weren't in our rooms very much so it didn't matter. You don't go to Disney to hang out in your hotel room

The shuttle service to the Disneyworld parks is exceptional and that service alone makes the stay worthwhile, not to mention the extra hours for guests of the Disney resorts.

The food at the food court was good although not great. One of our party has a food allergy and the chefs and staff were incredibly helpful and accomodating. We loved our stay at Pop Century and will be staying there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tufa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,687
    4,364
    1,656
    463
    226
See reviews for
6,695
1,591
171
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,024)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Our first vacation as a family (and my first trip to Disney World in 20 years) was a huge success. We are a family of 4 (dad, mom, daughter age 4, son age 3) and just returned from a four night stay at Disney's Pop Century Resort. It was a truly wonderful experience. As our Disney's Magical Express bus pulled up to the Classic Hall I knew we had made the right choice of hotel. Young children were outside playing with giant lego blocks. Upon entering the colorful lobby I saw familes everywhere having fun. A hula-hoop contest was underway to the music of ABBA blasting on a stereo and the place was alive with energy. The lobby walls are covered in neat "historical" artifacts from the 50s through the 90s. My wife and I really enjoyed seeing some of our old toys under glass and on display. Check-in was smooth, friendly, and professional. We were given "1st Timer "buttons to wear and our room was ready (even though we checked in at 11am). Our room was located on the fourth floor of the 1990s building accessible from stairs inside of a giant blue cell phone (which the kids loved). The room was small (two double beds) but spotless and perfect for our sized family and small children. The Everything Pop store and food court were handy in the Classic Hall but we never dined there (we ordered groceries to our room instead). Our luggage (and groceries) were delivered to our room and waiting for us upon our return from the Magic Kingdom on our first night. Our Mousekeeper did a fabulous job keeping the room in prinstine order and even leaving towel animals each day and arranging the kids' Minnie and Pluto dolls in the window of our room. We never heard any other guests and were able to sleep soundly each night. The mattresses were very firm (which we really liked). We swam in both the Computer pool (which we could see from the balcony outside our room) and the Hippy-Dippy pool and both were fun and not crowded. We never had more than a 10 minute wait using the Disney bus service to the parks each day and enjoyed not having to drive ourselves around Disney World. We did order pizza one night (the only room service option offered at this hotel) and found the pizza, breadsticks, and tie-dye cheesecake to be excellent. The delivery person even talked with our kids about what they liked best about the trip so far and gave them Mickey stickers. We also played in the arcade and the kids had alot of fun (although it was crowded). The only downside I have is that the walk from the Classic Hall to the 90s section was a bit far (after walking around the parks all day). Next time I think we'll spring for a "preferred room" at Pop Century that is closer to all the action. This was a great value for the money, being on Disney property and yet not breaking the bank. We really LOVED this hotel and very highly recommend it to other familes with young children.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tempesttost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This Was A Lovely Hotel..... Close To Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney And Animal Kingdom, Large Restaurant With A Good Selection Of Food, Gift Shop, Good Pools.....

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Furiousscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

we have been to Disney several times and have found you spend most of your time at the parks, not in your room. What you need is a clean comfortable room. We have a family of 5 and have found it is cheaper to get two rooms at Pop Century, connecting than getting one room at other resorts. The best thing with two rooms is two bathrooms. After a very long day at the park all you want is to shower and climb into bed. With two bathrooms we can all get through our showers quickly. We pay the extra money to be close to the front and have not found it nosie at all. We even took my 70 yr old parents and they stayed her also and never complained of noise.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbrkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2009

Stayed here 7th to 14 th Feb this year. I consider it to be an excellent resort. Rooms are fine as are pools service etc. Buy the mugs for 13 dollars and refill as often as you like. You will be quids in. The resort buses from hotel to all the parks are easy and efficient. You will have no problems. I stayed here and moved for second week ti I Drive at the Fairfield Inn, see my report. I used their free shuttles for all the Universal oarks and Seaworld etc. I did not hire a car and wouldnt if I came again. You dont really need one..If you are reading this wondering what to do book Pop Century without any qualms. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gaparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keasbey, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Just stayed for 5 days at the disney's pop century resort and had a really great time.
Essentially its a the disney version of a motel. Through AAA, it cost 82/night, which was an awesome bargain since 4 of us shared. We had a tv, no refrigerator. Stayed in the 70s buildings, the atmosphere is very fun n peppy. if you're looking for romance, I wouldln't pick this resort, but unless you're planning to spend a lot of time at the hotels, I would go with this. The bus is not shared by any other resort, so you get to your destination relatively quickely. The hotel is clean, staff is very nice. It has one gift store/cafeteria, 3 nice sized pools (heated for winter). We soaked our burning feet one night at midnight after all the park walking. I liked the resort, its fairly quiet and if I'm on a budget, i'd stay here again.

  • Liked — Atmosphere, transportation
  • Disliked — Beds not so big to share with another person.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Anjani6898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

This was our first trip to Walt Disney World and we needed to go on a shoestring budget, but still wanted to enjoy all that Disney offers. We decided on Pop Century after hearing great things from other family and friends. As soon as we arrived, the feel of Disney within the resort brought out excitement in all of us. The bright colors, themed entrance and super nice staff made us feel extra special. Although this resort is quite large w/ many visitors at all times, once we arrived in our room, we felt we were the only ones there. We stayed on the back side of the '60s complex facing the lake. It was super quiet and seemed secluded. Others had warned that it might be loud, but that was not our experience. I highly recommend requesting this area if you go to Pop Century. The rooms were just the perfect size for our family of four. We rarely were in our room, so that was not a concern for us. The eating complex was very busy during the main eating times...8 a.m, Noon and 6 p.m. But the staff helped to make things flow smoothly and quickly. The food was delicious. They have an awesome gift shop on site and terrific game room, too. My kids really enjoyed all of the heated pools and splash pads available as well. Buses were constantly available to get to and from the parks. Little to no wait! If we are able to visit Disney again, we will stay at Pop Century for sure!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sroakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Property: Disney's Pop Century Resort
Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing