We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fab! Will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #137 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
A TripAdvisor Member
“Absolutely Fab! Will definitely return!”
Reviewed August 24, 2004

Another excellent addition to the Disney hotel provision in Orlando. The pop century resort is very similar to the All Stars resort, but bigger. We requested a preferred room which was well worth the extra supplement. We had a very conveneient room with a pool view.
Rooms were well equipped, clean and modern. Staff are extremely helpful- nothing is too much trouble.
Life guards supervised the amain pool until late and were very diligent.
Food hall offered a good range of fast foods, and the $12 refillable mugs were excellent value and could be refilled with tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc for the duration of the stay.
Transportaion service was excellent as usual.
Highly and unreservedly recommended!!

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,654
    4,335
    1,641
    460
    222
See reviews for
6,627
1,584
170
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,004)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2004

We stayed at the Pop Century over Memorial Day weekend May 2004. I used the FL resident rate and apid only $57.00 per night for two room. There were 5 in our party, include 4 adults- one with walking disabilites and an 8 year old boy. At check in I mentoned the walking issue and gave us a Preferred Room in the 60's, next to the kiddie pool. Unfortunately,their were no two rooms together so the second room was placed in the 50's. The rooms were clean and nice. Mousekeeping was great. The doors are like lead- no sounds trickle in - even next to the pool! The shuttle was prompt. It does seem as if the POP shuttle is more frequent at all the parks than the other value resorts- may want to consider this when booking. Over all, I was pleasently surprized. I wanted to stay at the Carribean Beach, and expected the Pop to be a kid mad house- and it was- in the pool. Beyond that, it was really great for the money. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2004

Some things to consider before you book room at this location.

1-Rooms and beds are very small. About big enough to run a single stroller from front door to bathroom. But there is not enough drawer space or closet space.

2- No blow dryer. You will need to bring your own.

3- No Refrigerator. You will need to rent one from Disney for $10 - if available. And wait for it to be delivered.

4-The convenience store onsite is very expensive. You will save a worth while amount by purchasing milk, water and breakfast/snack items at Publix grocery.

5-You will propably still want a car here. Transportation is very slow.

6-Toddler pool not a pool but a shallow fountain.

7- Tap water tastes terrible so you will want bottled water.

8- No in-room coffee.

9- All rooms have reported to be loud. Including hearing plumbing and even quiet naighbors.

9-Extra magic hour is a great perk - this includes the day you check out.

10- Parking at parks is free for resort guests - this includes the day you check out.

11- Staying at Disney is fun. Everything is very clean, efficient, family friendly. If you forget formula for your baby or diapers - they sell them there.

12- There are dozens of small touches. Good night stories on TV. Wake-up calls from Mickey and Minnie. Fun is everywhere - you can't get away from it.

All and all a night or two here is fun. But I highly recommend you try a highly rated off property hotel for any additional nights. I prefer something larger with things like a blow dryer and coffee and a place to sit in the corner and relax. Also a better pool for preschoolers would be nice.

Helpful?
7 Thank nextmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
252 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2004

We stayed at the Pop for a week from 8/8-8/14. This place is great but we also paid extra for a preferred room. That got us closer to the main building. Keep in mind this place is huge and can mean long walks. Also, since it is so huge and so new, it is the most popular and waiting for busses after the parks close can get long.

The cast members and environment make this a great place to stay if you need to save a few bucks but still want to stay onsite at Disney.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

I got a great deal to stay here for 3 day/2nights. I had so much fun. The rooms were typical size hotel and the bathrooms were small. We did have to wait till 4:30pm to get our room. We wanted a king size bed (there are very few in Disney). During that time we stayed at the pool where the water was always warm. There are no towels at the pool so you have to bring the ones from the room. I was a bit miffed at the fact that we left at 7:30am and returned at 3:00pm to find our room was not cleaned. But hey, we are on vacation. It is definetly worth satying at any Disney Resort for the convinience. Please also note that I did not bring any children (nor do I like kids) and the kids did not bother me. Also do not do the drink mug. I dindt think it was cost effective.

Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravelor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2004

we stayed at pop century in march 2004 it was fantastic the hotel was such fun for all ages . the hotel staff were really friendly and full of disney magic . the food outlet was ok quite a good selection of food to choose from , from a bakery to chinnese to an ice cream parlour and the prices were quite good as well! the refillable mugs are a must they save you so much money . there is a nice big disney shop in the hotel incase you forget to pick any pressents up from the park. and also you can have any thing you buy from the parks delivered to your hotel room

Helpful?
10 Thank yellow_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2004

My family of 4 visited Pop Century in May 2004. It was a beautiful resort - don't let the "value" label fool you. It was clean, huge, beautifully landscaped, so many clever things to look at on the property, from the giant Lady & Tramp icons to the spiral staircases hidden inside giant bowling pins. We loved it! The pools were especially nice & surprisingly uncrowded on some hot days. The bus system to the parks is smooth & efficient. My only "complaint" is it got kind of expensive for 4 of us to eat/drink @ Pop Century every am for the week - some kind of small continental breakfast would have been great. Make sure you check out the refillable mugs when you first get there - definitely worth the price - to use the entire visit . And the water was freezing when we tried swimming in the am, not all the pools were heated the same. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again - I was thinking before we got there that maybe the next trip we would stay at a "moderate" Disney resort, but I can't imagine it being much better, just bigger rooms I guess.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Property: Disney's Pop Century Resort
Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing