We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #136 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Pop Century Resort. I love the theming around the hotel and the trivia along the walking path. Our room was very clean and the perfect size for us, plus having a mini fridge helped a lot with extra drink and snack storage. Plus, I was bitten by something early in my trip and my foot swelled up like a balloon. The staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful with getting me some medicine to help reduce the pain and swelling..

Pros: Clean, staff was very friendly, convenient, quick walk to Art Of Animation (which has better lunch/dinner in my opinion)

Cons: Always the farthest walk to the bus at the parks, which when you are tired (we were there for marathon weekend) is a bummer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _notblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,184 - 4,190 of 10,582 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

First time at Pop Century. We were given a great room on the 3rd floor in the 50's building with a lake view. It was nice and quiet, which gives you a break from the 24/7, in-your-face Disney that permeates this resort. The beds were firm and the room was "just big enough" for a party of four. Got good wi-fi reception(no x-tra charge) every time we logged on. The food court service was a bit slow during our stay, but the food quality was excellent. Tie-dyed cheesecake, who knew it would be so much better than it looked. Crowds were kinda thin the first week of May, which made it a great time to go. We had the bowling pin pool to ourselves most nights after 11. The airport bus service is a huge perk to us- no need to rent a car. This is the best of the "value resorts" we have experienced on Disney property, and we would go again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lake side if you need some peace and quite during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TommyD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was my 4th stay here, and I was thrilled that they now include mini fridges in each room, wifi, and they've added DirectTV so the hubby was able to get his NHL playoff fix, unlike the last few trips. We only had to stand on the buses twice which was nice. Definitely get the resort mug and use it as much as you can. I've stayed at two moderate resorts in the past, but I truly don't feel like they're worth paying the extra money for- Pop Century is just as good (except you have to walk a bit further for the bus stops) and less expensive. We're only in the room to shower and sleep anyway, so there really is no point in paying more! It still has the same perks as the other Disney properties, best of all is the transportation! I'd definitely stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sapphire226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

What motel do you stay at anywhere else where, if you make a request for a king bed, they don't (and won't) guarantee it? Really, for the money, the lack of room size, no free coffee, thin walls, uncomfortable beds, and the lack of "can do" attitude that seems to have evaporated from Disney Cast Members when it comes to filling ANY request (not just the king bed), we'll be staying off property in the future unless we can afford to upgrade to a moderate or deluxe Disney resort. We drive to all the parks anyway nowadays since their bus service is so terribly crowded and because of how long it takes them to load anyone on a scooter. We don't use the extra magic hour days because of how ridiculously crowded it makes the parks on those days... so there's very little "value" to us in a Disney Value resort. We've stayed on Disney property dozens of times over the last several years but after this trip, we're sold on staying somewhere else when the choice puts us on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHolmes037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days after a cruise as my wife and I thoroughly enjoy Disneyworld, especially now that he kids are grown up and we can do what we want to do. The Pop Century is one of Disney's Value Resorts (IE: less expensive) and it is geared towards families with young children. The rooms are smaller than most other Disney Resorts and the resort had a food court with fast food items and not a restaurant. We took the Magical Express bus from the airport and we were dropped off right in front of the main hall of the resort. Check in was brilliant. They had our Disney resort package already prepared and although it was only 10:30AM we were given a room on the first floor close to the main building. By 11AM we were on the bus going to the Disney Studios.
As I said the room is smaller than other Disney resorts but it was still more than big enough for 2 people and would be big enough space for a family of 4, albeit it would be a little tight during the morning shower, dressing time. It was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was OK but the bath towels were very small and very worn but they give you 4 bath towels so not really a problem.
We took the Disney buses to the parks ever day and this is just so convenient.
My favourite part was the luggage service at the hotel. On check out day we took our luggage to the luggage desk and they were able to check us in our airline, give us our boarding passes and make our luggage disappear until our final destination. We went directly to the security lines in the airport.
Bottom line is no-one does it better than Disney. If you want a great experience stay at a Disney hotel and for those of us who don't have huge amount of money to spend on hotels the Pop Century was perfect. We will stay there again on our next vacation to Disneyworld.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim-N-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Ok I love this place!!! By far the best value resort and I think it's better than Caribbean Beach...
Rooms are small but we are only 2 so it's fine.. Rooms are clean and comfy with small fridge, wifi, and flat screen tv
Pools are great, food court does fine for us. Can be crowded but everything is!!!
Will for sure stay here again. My son loves it as well!!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms can be loud. We like 4th floor 70s or 80s section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luluflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for about a week in May and loved it. The rooms are nice and clean. A few chips of paint here and there but overall for a family based hotel the rooms are kept up very nicely. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and competent. My only complaint is that there are hardly any vegetarian options. The options they do have are pretty bland and got old fast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing