We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Pop Century Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #131 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Obviously this is a budget hotel but for the price it was perfect. We stayed over new year so obviously the crowds were massive but the hotel was exceptionally clean and the rooms were well sized and had everything you need.
By far the best aspect of staying on site is the free bus transportation to all the parks and other areas such as downtown disney. The buses come every 15 mins, were never very late and they save you huge amounts of time parking and driving. It only takes 5-10 mins to get from pop century to any of the parks and even on New Year's Eve when there were over 200000 people at epcot the buses ran smoothly.
The swimming pool area is very large and nice but expect kids to be there. We found the smaller pool near the fifties area was never crowded and was a lot quieter. The outside pool bar at the main pool is also nice if you're in the mood for a quick drink and don't want to go far.
Our only complaint would be that like all places at Disney the food is designed for kids and Americans, so if you in the mood for some nice vegetables instead of hot dogs and burgers then you need to look hard. We caught the bus to Hollywood studios then the free boat to the dolphin resort and ate in their restaurants.
Bottom line is if you're going here to spend most of your time at the theme parks and just want a nice clean well set out hotel to sleep and maybe sit by the pool, then pop century is perfect. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the fifties area which was away from the main pool (close to the smaller pool) and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benandamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,324
    3,907
    1,418
    401
    192
See reviews for
5,888
1,392
148
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We've stayed at Pop Century at least 10 times over the last several years, so it's obviously our go-to hotel when we stay in Orlando. The reasons:
1. The value. If you use a discount code -- and why AREN'T YOU? -- you can spend as little as $85/night for a double room if you chose not to use the dining plan offer (which we never do). That's an excellent price for a Disney property hotel.
2. The price includes transportation to/from the Orlando airport.
3. The price includes Disney bus transportation, which means that if you are choosing to visit Disney only during your stay, you do not need to rent a car.
4. The property is well-maintained and just fun visually.
5. On nice nights, they usually show free outdoor movies.
6. The cafeteria has a decent array of food and the service is fast. Is the food cheap? No, but were you expecting cheap food at a theme park hotel?
7. The bus service to/from Pop is dedicated solely to Pop, so it's much faster than at some of the other resorts bus routes which combine more than one resort per route.

Negative: The room is SMALL. The beds are doubles and I reallllly wish they were queen size. The bathroom is teeny. I mean, seriously. It's teeny. If a person is "Pooh-sized" as they say at Disney, then they will simply not be able to get into the bathroom and close the door. It's just not physically possible.

Room Tip: I generally avoid rooms near the pools as the noise can keep you awake late at night and it's us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is horrible, poor management, poor quality, dirty, bugs everywhere, stinks like either sewer or horse munier fertilizer, paid extra for a poolview room got courtyard veiw and manager said if you can see the pool from walking out your door it is considered poolview, the pool was closed the 4 days we were their anyway, did online checkin and was in line over a hour anyway, hundreds in line and not even 10 people behind the counter and all the manager said is sorry but we only have the amout of staff we are given, even Wal-mart has better customer service. I have been a passholder for years and said at almost all Disney hotels, but Disneyworld is getting worse year after year and the past 3 years have really been getting worse faster than ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFtravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and I love it! We have previously stayed at All Star Music and that was not as good due to the bus service how it has to stop off at 3 hotels, but pop century does not do this and there free buses are always spot on time. No complaints just a generally nice hotel and would recommend it as its perfect for what you need as your not really in the hotel anyway! Foods nice, and staff are way beyond helpful. I've stayed there 3 times and have never had no problems!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank StephWinning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We wanted a inexpensive,5 night, fun trip to Florida and chose to stay at Disney's Pop Century. We took the Magical Express bus from the airport to the hotel and the trip was quick and efficient. Our room was ready when we arrived. The room was small, very small. We had 2 double beds and a small table with 2 wooden chairs. The lack of an upholstered chair to sit and read/watch TV was our biggest complaint about the room. We also thought the grout in the bathroom(particularly the tub) needed a deep clean. All that being said we thought the room was fine. The best parts of the resort are the happy, friendly and professional employees and the atmosphere. We spent 2 days in the parks and planted ourselves at the pool for the rest of the time. The pool had fun activities for young and old and great music. The atmosphere at the pool was lively and FUN!! The food court was hectic but we enjoyed our meals there - and again the employees there were patient and friendly. The buses to the parks were efficient. Although we like the Disney Deluxe resorts a lot more we had a fun, cheap trip to Florida. If we needed to keep costs down we would book Pop Century again, and look forward to our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Ondawada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this resort in August 2012. We purchased a vacation package which included our meals, tickets and accommodations, this was a fantastic deal. We had never been to Disney before and were not sure what to expect. We will definitely be returning to this resort. The rooms were very clean, they were not as small as I had expected after reading some reviews. The food in the food court had a great variety. There was always something we could find to eat. The grounds were spotless. My daughter enjoyed the activities they had for the children and the Daisy pool, and movie night was a great touch. Thank you Pop Century for a fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lisaoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Pop Century several times. Food court is outstanding for a food court and there is a great variety of options the rooms are in need of an update. Employees could be friendlier. Not the typical Disney experience.

Room Tip: Choose room in the 50's if you want a quiet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
1.9 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Property: Disney's Pop Century Resort
Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing