We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slowly improving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #125 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

It was nicer this time than last in that Disney now has more than five TV channels in the room. The decor is slightly toned down and the bed was decent.

That aside, it was still very noisy - even in the back of the property. Housekeeping was banging on the walls next door with their vacuum around 8:30 am and woke us up. The food court is overpriced, even for Dinsey.

If you can afford it, go across the lake to the new Art of Animation resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ef2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,895 - 4,901 of 10,882 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here with my family, including my 4 year old grandaughter in October 2012. The service was incredible--employees are very well trained!! We stayed for 7 nights. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very attentive. When I had a problem with my TV (it was HD!) the technician was there in 15 minutes. We had 4 rooms and all of us found the property to be very quiet and had no problems getting a good night's rest after full days at Walt Disney World. The
airport transfer was beyond wonderful---what a relief to find that we could check in for our flights right at the hotel. The food court was great and after a busy day it was so nice to just eat on property. We would definitely stay at Pop Century again!! Technically there is no room service, but with your dining plan, you can take food to your if you want.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WstrnSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We (family of 4, one pre-teen one teen) stayed here for 2 nights. We then transferred to Disney Caribbean Beach for the next 5 nights. (Caribbean was booked the first 2 nights.) We were surprised how "bare bones this budget-friendly hotel was. It felt more like an old motel... loud, old feeling, tiny-tiny room. We thought the step up to the Caribbean - a "moderate" rated Disney property gave you a LOT more for not-that-much more money. The employees were very nice and we really appreciated the help in transferring of our bags to the Caribbean.

If we were to go again, I'd either book a moderate Disney property or, most likely, stay off property. It was our first trip and thought I'd read how spread out everything was it just didn't fully register until we were there. Even if you are on property, you spend a lot of time on busses. To me, I'd rather save the money on the hotel, plus have more space and amenities and spend just a few minutes more on a bus...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touristrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family has stayed at this hotel on multiple disney trips and we just love it. The atmosphere is festive and fun, and I feel safe with my older kids heading to the lobby and food court alone. We always request a pool view preferred room, it is closer to everything on this huge property. But everything is fun, from doing the hustle in the lobby, to the giant figures, to the movies on the lawn at night. Love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If your going to Walt Disney World, and want to have a nice place to stay on Disney property ( highly recommended) without breaking the bank, this is the place to be.
You have nice rooms with the great service that you'd expect from Disney. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side but they are very nicely decorated with Disney themes to make sure you know you are still having "Disney" fun!
The buses are normally on schedule and take you right to the entrance of the parks, So no need for a car.
The food court is just that, a food court, but the food is quite good, and they have a very nice bar in the main pool area with great frozen drinks, among the normal drinks and beers. They have little dance party's throughout the day, along with supervised pool activity's and games with prizes for the kids. There is also a pop jet area for the younger kids!
This is by no means a quiet resort, with children and families enjoying the offerings, but there are times we have stayed here and it was just my husband and myself.
At these times we get a room located in the back of the resort by the lake and not only is it nice and quiet, If you are facing the right direction ( just ask for fireworks view) in the evenings you are not in the parks you have a very nice lake view, with fireworks they put on at the Magic Kingdom, Disney Studios and Epcot in the distance!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors in the back for a great view of the lake, fireworks, and less traffic outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BetsyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room is your basic hotel room with a refrigerator and small two person table. It's a little tight if you have 4 people in the room, but you aren't in the room that much so it doesn't matter. The staff though should get 6 stars, for handling the people who were stranded because of the hurricane. I was very impressed! I walked over to the other resort to eat one night and wished I had gone there every meal. The selections were a little healthier and fresher. I walked past the playground and pool that looked really nice, but heard it is for the guests at that resort only. Our pool's heater was not working so we missed out on swimming. Ask for a room with the lake view so you won't have the noise of the pool and loud music on the pool side. It was a nice place to stay. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Long bus ride to the Magic Kingdom though!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view not a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AEG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I first want to say dont think just becaue this resort is a value resort that the service is not top notch because the service is very top notch. As far as food in their food court, it was awesome along with the staff. As far as everything including room and grounds being spotless I give them a 10. Now for the down side when we checked into our room we kept getting calls for the wrong person hmmm. We were told they had a phone problem and it would be fixed now for some this may not have been a problem but we ordered a side rail for our sons bed and because system was showing different name we didnt get it until we really had to have a serious chat with front desk. Also because of this phone issue we would get early morning wake up calls that were not for us. But it did not ruin our vacation at disney! you would not regret staying here one bit

Room Tip: top floors away from pool, facing lake are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themadfoodfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.2 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $135 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Walt Disney Parks & Resorts, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing