We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Pop Century Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$309
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$274
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$204
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$702
$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,047)
Filter reviews
11,047 results
Traveler rating
3,938
4,601
1,764
501
243
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,938
4,601
1,764
501
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood courtart of animationhippy dippy poolthe buspreferred roomthe bowling pin poolclassic hallpop culturedisney worldrooms are smallmain buildinggift shopmagical expressdining planmagic kingdomcast membersonline check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,096 - 5,101 of 11,047 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights and to be honest that was enough the beds were too small and although the room was clean it was quite dreary.The food court food was not up to scratch and i would not eat there if there was somewhere else close.The pools were good and my daughter enjoyed them but that was the only good thing i can say.

Room Tip: Only go here if you are staying for a short time
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jugstwotimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Let me first say if you are a family on a budget good resort for you.We decided to take a nostalgic trip to Disney this year we drove down just like we used to with our kids and Grand kids but did not take the RV this time We decided to stay here as it fit our nostalgia theme even though heard complaints about room size and transportation.I don't know why they complained because the transportation was better than some other Disney resort we have stayed at it was frequent efficent and dependable.They probably did not like the fact of how crowed it gets at closing but way to remedy that is leave a little early or wait a while after closing buses run till long after park closes.now back to the room we had a standard double smaller than rooms in other resorts but it is a value resort which makes up for it.Our room was kept very clean well stocked and cheerfully decorated by our housekeeper.They had a food court that had great selections for all times of the day easy to find something to eat.They had 3 separate pools so no real over crowding while we where there and it was in upper 80 so it was pool weather they have hourly pool activities also had a pool bar efficent and good bartenders.the area s all themed to Nostalgia of 50,60,70,80 and 90 neat to see that stuff again.i think we have found anew spot to stay on our Disney Trips

Room Tip: Perfered rooms are close to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Disney. I booked our travel through AAA and was told this was an entry level "efficiency" hotel. I really can't complain about the room because it did have two beds a bath, a small table and TV. It met my minimum expectations but that was about it. The room did smell like dirty feet and the windows don't open so we used a chair to hold open the door to air it out. Many will say that when you go to Disney you won't spend much time in the room. That is true but of the time you do spend in the room you really need to be able to move. If you are on a tight budget and don't mind the lack of space this hotel will work.. Regarding the hotel in general. IT IS AWESOME. The staff is pleasent and go out of their way to help. The pool by us was open 24 hours a day with quiet hours at night. The cafeteria/restaurant is open from6 a.m until midnight and has everything from burgers to chicken to pizza (great pizza for a hotel). I definitely recommend the food plan if you are going.
Hope this helps.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a pool view. I thought that would be a good idea but not everyone respects the "quiet hours" at the pool at night.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in September, we were in block 1 so close to everything, the rooms were clean and the beds very comfy.
There were several pools, we tended to sit around the main pool as it had activities and music on in the afternoon, we always managed to get a lounger, just ask the maid for extra towels for use around the pool.
The food court could get busy, but we liked the fact that we could walk over the bridge to Art of Animation and use there food court as well which had a different selection of food (and real cultlery).
We never had to wait long for the buses to get to the parks, when returning home we often got on the bus for art of animation as the queues were shorter or that bus was in first so found that a great plus.
There are several laundry rooms on site - but these can get very busy but they are open 24/7.
All the staff at the resort were great always smiling and helpful.
Mousekeeping was excellent as usual. Nice now that the value resorts have got a small fridge in the room which we found useful.
Would definately return we have stopped at a few disney resorts but this is my sons favourite.

Room Tip: Preferred room worth paying extra for
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bargainchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been staying here since it opened,and it has gone down hill since.My last visit was sept .23.2012 and after 2 calls to maint. and a visit to the front desk over a tv and ventalation fan...I finally got some help.Our housekeeper never left any towel animals and threw my blanket in a heap on the bed...not magical this time!

Room Tip: close to the lake are more peacceful
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizz2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews