We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 4 year old daughter's first trip to Disney World!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #138 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Linwood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My 4 year old daughter's first trip to Disney World!”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I have been to Disney World several times and never stayed on a Disney property. We always stayed at a time share so I was kind of leary about a "hotel". Let me begin by saying this palce was fabulous! My husband is a clean freak and totally loved this place. From check in to check out, everyone was friendly. Marie, our "mousekeeper" was fabulous. Our place was neat and clean and had little animals every night when we came back. Every day my daughter HAD to have at least 1 stuffed animal from the park and every day Marie would line them up nice and neat on her bed. We had a refigerator and bed rails. The only problem with the room was the pillow. It was way too firm for me but luckily my daughter brought her pillow pet which worked just fine for me since she and my husband liked the pillows. My daughter is a light sleeper. The minimal noise from the toliets in other rooms did not bother her at all. In fact we were able to take showers and get ready without waking her up. (She must've been exhausted).
The food cout was almost always busy but there was enough cashiers and ample seating for everyone. We didn't eat there much as we had some charater meals planned in the parks. The food we did eat there was excellent. And again, as busy as they were, the cashiers were always helpful until we got the hang of our meal plan.
Buses to the park were great never really a wait. Coming home was a different story. Very crowded BUT there were 2 buses almost every 10 minutes. We never really waited longer than 20 minutes for a bus home. My dauhgter was asleep already anyway so it didn't matter. I would totally recommend this resort. We were only in the room to sleep and shower. I will definately stay here when we come back in 2 years.

Room Tip: Get a preferred room. Very close to buses and food court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fgriffith97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,701
    4,387
    1,660
    464
    227
See reviews for
6,728
1,593
172
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,036)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Visited Pop Century for the fifth time! We stayed the week after Halloween for 7 nights and hotel did not appear to be crowded. Arrived at 1:00 PM and room was ready. I made no requests for room and was pleased to have a 4th floor room over looking the bowling pin pool. This might not be a good spot if resort is full as there is some pool noise. Room was clean and maid service came in each day. Bowling pin pool was heated however pool heater at main pool was broken entire week. I do wish they had pool towels out. You have to take your bath towels down and then call housekeeping for more. Resort had Halloween activities on the pool deck of crafts, a DJ, costume contest, and trick or treating. They also have daily pool activities for the kids and show a movie on the lawn at dusk. Walked around the hotel grounds and public areas were clean and landscaping looked nice. The playground is a set with slides, no swings. There was shade over the playset from trees.
The buses were timely and we only had 2 times during the week that we waited about 20 minutes, probably had just missed a bus. The bus stops for Pop are some of the farthest at the theme parks for pick up so be prepared to walk a little.
The food court was always clean and food was fresh. We were only in the rush hour of breakfast once but there will still seats left. The variety is ok but kids meals can get limiting if your kids are picky. There are kids tables and chairs under a TV on the far left side of seating, kind of behind the gift shop. Staff were friendly all over. Price was excellent at $95 for weeknights and $105 for weekends. With free dining it was a great deal and I would highly recommend this place. One of my favorites at WDW.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank llamamamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed in the 60's which was ideally located in the resort. Asked for king bed, was given 2 doubles. The room smelled bad. Had to change rooms. The room was terrible, but smelled better than the first.. Filthy shower, don't think the shower head was ever cleaned. Thread bare towels big enough for a 2 year old. Needed at least 2 with every shower. So much for conservation. A bug fell out of one towel. Disgusting. Walls are very, very thin. Your schedule is based on your neighbors. Whoever gets up first, wakes up everyone around them. Whoever stays up late, keeps everyone up with them. Their whiny kids are in your room with you. You can hear every bodily function & toilet flush. Our neighbor snored like a freight train! Try sleeping through that. The alarm clock in the vacant room next to ours went off at 4:45am. Of course, we heard it. The next night, the alarm clock in the vacant room above us was buzzing for hours. What's with these alarm clocks? Why don't they shut off automatically after 1 minute? We had to call the front desk to have the alarms stopped. That took at least 20 minutes. Bottom line, not worth the lower price. I will check out a moderate price hotel next time, but will find out if the walls are thicker first.

Room Tip: The 60's is close to the pool, food, lobby, buses. Don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizza13
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Cast (Employees) were extremely polite and helpful. I would 100% stay here again. It offered to delivery of your purchases to your room, quiet atmosphere, restaurant, gift shop, arcade, pools, ect...
The room was cleaned everyday with bleach, so if you got there right after they cleaned, it was quite strong, but if you arrive at the end of the day, you can't tell at all. But, at least it means it was cleaned.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 70's area and loved it. If you want to be close to a pool, go with 50's, 60...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hi there! We choose this WDW hotel for our honeymoon! but it is not really a hotel for romance! It's a whimsical place full of giant icons from the past Decades and it's really more apalling to younger but once you're on Disney grounds you'll be back to childhood anyway! And as we really used the quiet bowling poll for our midday break from the parks or to chill out in rooms from the heat, be there, inside the WDW is a great advantage!But the A/C is noisy and you'll hear all the flushing in the neighbors rooms!

Room Tip: Great for children! For more quiet grounds ask for Lady's 50's rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean. I think it must have been recently renovated, at least the room we were in. (The 90's building.) The buses were on time and frequent. The check in was quick and easy. For the price of the room, this hotel is a great deal.
We would return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy34084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, MS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We recently decided to stay at Pop Century on a recent trip to Disneyworld. When we made our reservations, there were no deluxe accommodations available due to a PGA golf tournament at the Disney golf course. Last year, we stayed at the Contemporary Resort and greatly enjoyed our stay there. We are around 30 and have no kids. I'm saying that to let you know that it could be an entirely different experience staying there with kids. It wasn't a terrible place to stay at all but there were a few negatives. One was parking. My wife is handicapped and there were only a few spaces near the building we stayed in. To make matters worse, the spots were all occupied by cars that never left the spot the entire 6 days. Very inconvenient for a handicapped person and a person pushing a wheelchair. Another negative was the noise from outside was pretty loud. We could hear a baby crying in the room next door a lot. I don't want to sound too negative, but it just wasn't for us. I've never stayed at a Motel 6 but I'd imagine this is pretty similar with Disney touches added in. If you are a family with several kids looking to do Disney for less, then I would recommend this hotel for sure. I think next time we will try Wilderness Lodge or Animal Kingdom Lodge. Overall though, we had an amazing time visiting in October. The crowds were great and so was the weather. Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party was a lot of fun too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsmLee2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
2.1 mi away
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
0.3 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
0.9 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Property: Disney's Pop Century Resort
Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing