We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basketball...Orlando Magic...Nice Venue.”
Review of Amway Center

Amway Center
Ranked #5 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basketball...Orlando Magic...Nice Venue.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I bought 16 seats for my family and friends. We had a great time. There were lots of street games outside to play before the actual game. There is also a children's playground inside the arena.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,581
    355
    61
    21
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Orlando Magic game”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Loved watching the game from the Orlando Magic, was just a shame he lost the match, but it was worth it! I hope to come back sometimes! The infrastructure is perfect.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thiago B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Jason Aldean / Luke Bryan”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great place for a concert. We were almost to the very back top of the seating and we still enjoyed the show very much

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauramE1177WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located in downtown Orlando, the Amway Center is home to the Orlando Magic. It is a state of the art facility and nothing has been over looked. They also have concerts there so check the local newspaper or their web site for information.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A party on its own”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

When there is an event on or near the Amway center the area comes to life. Great place to catch celebrities and the Magic are beloved by their fans as they take the party to the streets with downtown close and ready for an after party. The arena itself is state of the art and wonderful to watch games, again expect arena prices for everything so have your meals and drinks prior to save a bit cash.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amway Center also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Amway Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing