We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ceviche and choritos in the heart of Orlando...”
Review of Ceviche House

Ceviche House
Ranked #1,477 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Wetherbee Road
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great ceviche and choritos in the heart of Orlando...”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

While visiting Florida from Canada I went here with my High School Friends for lunch. The service was great. They had this beautiful bolivian girl serving our table. She was very friendly and helpful with our orders and drinks. We had Ceviche, Choritos a la Chalaca and Jalea Mixta, delicious food, typical from our hometown Callao in Peru. The food was awesome, very fresh and tasty. The Ceviche was "cooked" to perfection, the Choritos (mussels) were very good, and the Jalea had lots and lots of seafood on it. Just the perfect combination together with some Cuzquenas and Inka Colas. Overall, a great Peruvian Seafood Restaurant in the middle of Orlando. We will definitely come back for our next reunion...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    7
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food is fantastic. It's a Tapas grill and bar. The food was amazing. We tried several different dishes and loved them all! Be prepared for a wait if you go on the weekend...n but it is worth it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnn5072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food/ poor service”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The food is amazing. You will love everything. I had calamari, papa a la huancaina and lomo salteado. Unfortunately, the service was poor. There is only one chef so the food took long.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“nice restaurant, so much varieyt”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I can't begin to tell you all house nice , quaint and delicious the whole food and feel of the whole restaurant was, but from our light but filling appetizer to the giant for two seafood and yucca platter, the restaurant made us desire to go to the wonderful old South American country, my only beef was instead of the native music the old classice style as if I was in a European cafe was bummer it took away from the feel. but the whole experience was good overall, tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emanuel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very unique food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food was delicious. We always wanted to try some authentic Peruvian cuisine. Portions are very big, we could not finish it all! Nice and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceviche House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ceviche House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing