We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service. Would eat here”

Latin Quarter at Universal Citywalk
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Turkey Lake Road
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Bienvenidos a Latin Quarter Please enjoy the Culinary heritage of all 21 Latin Nations. Our skilled chefs utilize a new world approach to traditional old world Latin dishes to create Nuevo Latino Cuisine. !Buen Apetito!
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service. Would eat here”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After eating crappy food for our first day at Universal, this was a pleasant surprise. Nothing fancy or super special, but the fajitas were very good - large portions and my kids devoured. Beef/chicken skewer was yummy, and skirt steak was pleasantly good too. Drinks were good - and service by Carlos was excellent. Only place at CityWalk or Universal I would be happy to visit again for a decent family meal. We stuck with basics and it paid off.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ginnymarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    62
    32
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fab Food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great meal. We had the steak and pasta and both were very good. Friendly service and great atmosphere. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent food, if a bit pricey”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food here is hit and miss. For example, the empanada trio appetizer was incredibly good, but the main course mahi mahi was just so so. The drinks started excellent, but then we got another bar tender and it went downhill fast. I would say if you must have latin food and you're at universal, then this is your place. Bonus, there's music and dancing after 10:30, so thats an added plus.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank latinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Universal Citywalk”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lot of restaurants and shops. Break in between the 2 parks, good food, lot of national chains and great environment.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“try upstairs!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate upstairs first then went downstairs at a different time. The fajitas were good, but the best food was upstairs at the brazilian style steakhouse. The had a buffet for the sides. Stay away from the sushi, but get the mashed potatos! They have sweet potato mixed in.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latin Quarter at Universal Citywalk also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing