We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentines Day”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Napa at Hyatt Regency Orlando - CLOSED

Napa at Hyatt Regency Orlando
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Convention Way
Description: Napa Restaurant, located on the Pool level of the Peabody Orlando, features food and beverages indicative of Northern California wine country cuisine. Architecturally designed to invoke the "valley experience," Napa proudly puts forth a menu comprised of ingredients that are seasonally fresh, local, organic and sustainable whenever possible. Napa’s wine list is comprised of selections from premiere wineries found in Napa Valley and surrounding areas, as well as old world and interesting global designations.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Valentines Day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

The food was good, but the portions were on the small side. The sides lacked variety. The restaurant was good, but for the price I've been to much better.

Helpful?
Thank Kenhamner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    74
    32
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

My meal included Norwegian salmon with braised shaved Brussell sprouts and bacon as a side dish. It was well prepared and tasty. The side dish was large enough to share for 2 people and a bit too greasy. The desert was a poached pear. There were a couple of small bites of smth that could be pieces of pear from the compote on a very small dense slice of cake. It was very disappointing. I spent $75 without wine and felt that the meal was overpriced. The service was good though and the ambiance quite pleasant

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Had lunch, food was good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Had lunch with 6 guys on a break from a convention we were attending. Had the Ahi tuna sliders and fish tacos. The food was good and service was very prompt. I would return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigHurt1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Too Expensive, Mini Portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This restaurant in the basement of the Hyatt Regency is laid out strangely. I sat at the bar to have a salad and a glass of wine, and felt like I was sitting in the kitchen. The wine was very expensive by the glass, and the salad was so small as to be laughable. Not a good experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0us1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing for price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family went for dinner last night at napa. We are staying at the hotel and have read good reviews for food. Perhaps it was because we went on a quiet Sunday night? Perhaps the head chef wasn't there.. But then again surely that shouldn't matter. I ordered the "taste of the day" starter, 5 bits to be shared at the table. At $18 for a few bits.., that's not cheap but it sounds like special amuse Bouche or little dishes the chef might be experimenting with. No it was so disappointing.. 2 muscles cooked in garlic butter, a piece of beef on a stick, small slice of tomato caprice salad. Can't recall the other 2 bites... But it was boring... It felt like leftovers from he kitchen Spoked to the waiter who confirmed that normally it would be whatever the chefs were experimenting with.

Tuna tartar with avocado and seaweed. Average.. Fresh nice tuna, ok seaweed... But confused about the avocado. First of all.... Why is it an avocado paste and not slices? Why was there which a small amount of avocado? The dish felt unbalanced.

My son had the lobster Mac and cheese. Delicious Mac and cheese..Still looking for the lobster!

My husband had the cioppino. Good taste and good balance of the seafood..but very salty.

Best item we ordered was the beet salad.

Anyway very disappointed. The Hyatt regency is a conference hotel so was the sub par food just because they have a captive audience and therefore don't need to try so hard?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTealeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa at Hyatt Regency Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing