We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Orlando”

Spencer's For Steaks & Chops
Reserve with OpenTable
Spencer's For Steaks & Chops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $62
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: I-Drive and 528 Beachline
Description: Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Orlando redefines the classic steakhouse restaurant with intelligent preparations and contemporary twists. Featuring USDA prime beef dry aged for 21 to 28 days, hand cut and seared to perfection. Spencer's offers a memorable Orlando dining experience with handcrafted dishes, scratch made cocktails, and a distinctive destination wine list. Knowledgeable servers may also recommend our famous chops, fresh local seafood, and innovative side dishes made with local organic produce. Desserts are made fresh daily embracing the seasons finest flavors. Friendly conversation, timeless martinis and fine wines are featured at The Spencer's Bar. The Orlando bar menu offers a wide variety of our featured items. An evening you will never forget in a destination you will always remember. We are open Tues-Sat from 5:30pm-10pm Sun-Mon: Call 407-313-8625 for availability or make a reservations on Open Table.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Orlando”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

5 star experience!!! Great steak, spectacular sides (Mac n cheese,mushrooms, hash browns), excellent service! A must in Orlando!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Budda428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    95
    48
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous food and even better service for my business dinner!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I planned a dinner for 15 and requested an email confirmation of my reservation. Not only did I get a confirmation, but Pedro the F&B manager went out of his way to send me the latest menu. When I arrived Michelle, the sommelier, worked with me to help select wines, appetizers and make other suggestions that helped to make sure I stayed within my budget. Then Mitchell took over and provided excellent service being very attentive, but careful to not be intrusive as my group was in conversation. The food was excellent. I would definitely chose this restaurant for another dinner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing food and fantastic service!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I came to this restaurant for dinner to start our mini-moon. We had Michelle as our server and she was great! I ordered a medium rare filet mignon; however, as she walked by and I was eating it, she took it back without question as it was not what I ordered. And I got a new one. Great service! We had the carpaccio and the lump crab cakes to start. Amazing! My husband had the ribeye as an entree along with the Mac n Cheese. Delish! We also had the pork tenderloin. And to end it, we had the caramelized white chocolate for dessert! Everything was amazing! We got to even meet the manager and the Chef! I suggest coming here for dinner :) You will not regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b2ncooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“very nice steak house”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at Hilton so came here for dinner one night. Why go somewhere else when there is such a nice restaurant on site?

We had Wagyu, Bison, and rack of lamb. All of them were flavored nicely. The rack of lamb is superb, one of the best I had in recemt years. Bison is lean, Wagyu is marbled. If I may be picky, the wagyu cut is not perfect, containing a small chewy part. A bottle of Stag Leap red matched well with everything

Considering the quality of the meat, the entree price is not too high. However, the entree is for meat only, when one includes accompaniments (vegetable) and entree enhancement, it adds up quickly. The vegetable size is big enough that can usually be shared by 2-3 people.

Our waiter is slightly stiff and overly courteous, but service was in general good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I took my girlfriend to Spencer's for our Anniversary dinner while we were visiting Orlando for our Anniversary. The food was delicious and the wine was out of this world (my girlfriend is something of a wine junky!). The food is a bit pricy, but that is to be expected at a place like this, it was well worth the cash. I recommend this place, it is great for dates!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spencer's For Steaks & Chops also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Spencer's For Steaks & Chops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing