We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad at all!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spencer's For Steaks & Chops

Spencer's For Steaks & Chops
Reserve with OpenTable
Spencer's For Steaks & Chops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,678 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $62
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: I-Drive and 528 Beachline
Description: Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Orlando redefines the classic steakhouse restaurant with intelligent preparations and contemporary twists. Featuring USDA prime beef dry aged for 21 to 28 days, hand cut and seared to perfection. Spencer's offers a memorable Orlando dining experience with handcrafted dishes, scratch made cocktails, and a distinctive destination wine list. Knowledgeable servers may also recommend our famous chops, fresh local seafood, and innovative side dishes made with local organic produce. Desserts are made fresh daily embracing the seasons finest flavors. Friendly conversation, timeless martinis and fine wines are featured at The Spencer's Bar. The Orlando bar menu offers a wide variety of our featured items. An evening you will never forget in a destination you will always remember. We are open Tues-Sat from 5:30pm-10pm Sun-Mon: Call 407-313-8625 for availability or make a reservations on Open Table.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not bad at all!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton during my biz trip and this steak house quite convenient for biz dinner. The oysters and the steaks were good. Our waiter is very attentive and knowledgeable the menu.

No complains from anyone, especially we can just roll ourselves up to the room after the huge meal...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    86
    44
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gunter, TX
Level Contributor
175 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great if you are staying at the Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Ate there twice because we enjoyed it so much. Service is very good and the timing was perfect. Get the mac-n-cheese with maple bacon if nothing else. Nice view over looking the pool and a lot less of a hassle than fighting your way down International Drive

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Way pricy for a hotel restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

THe place has a nice view of the pool and an outside eating area also a piano player which make for a nice atmosphere. The food is extremely over priced, as are the drinks, a glass of wine for $14.00, no bottled or local micro brews on tap just the typical run of the mill beer all over priced. Take you time and go to Charlie Steak house nearby, the food is great and service is too. They carry local brews on tap, and a nice wine list.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank berlaxin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accommodating and Terrific Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

There was nothing to complain about here! The atmosphere was lovely and the food delicious. I must say that the staff was really the best part of my experience. I had a large business party and the number of guests went up and down several times preceding the dinner date. Pedro and Christopher really helped me manage the situation. During the dinner, our party or twenty received impeccable service from Jackie, our head server, and all of the supporting servers. Try the filet - really melts in you mouth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely birthday treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this restaurant as a treat for my birthday after reading good reviews on trip advisor. The restaurant did not disappoint! The food was delicious and the staff attentive. I was made to feel extra special on my birthday by being given free champagne, an amazing dessert together with a box of chocolates when I left. This is certainly not a cheap place to dine but you expect to pay for quality and excellent service. Thank you for a wonderful evening (especially Jacqie and Pedro). Next time we are in Florida we will definitely be visiting again! Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spencer's For Steaks & Chops also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Spencer's For Steaks & Chops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing