We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: West Sand Lake Road
Description: Fleming's Orlando, FL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are conveniently located in between Universal Orlando, Sea World, and Disney World, near Windermere and Oak Ridge.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The service, atmosphere and quality of food was fantastic. Would definitely recommend highly. The lobster tails were as good as those in Barbados!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carolsmith2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    71
    23
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

I am so glad I made Flemings our dinner choice. No regrets! The food is WORTH the price. Free valet, prompt service and extremely welcoming staff. Adam was our waitir and he was fantastic! So nice and very knowledgable of the menu. I live in New York and steaks are very hard to beat. This steak took the cake and we will definitely be visiting other locations. If your on the fence between places, look no further. This is the place! Don't forget your reservation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent service - Redeemed!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My last experience at Flemings was a bit of a bust and I was pretty vocal about it. We returned only because I had several gift certificates and do not have a Flemings in my hometown. We took a chance and booked a reservation for an early dinner for a group of 5, including a teen in a wheelchair. Under special requests, we put "she only eats sweet potatoes or squash". We had forgotten about it when weeks later we showed up for our early dinner reservation. It was early enough that there were only a few other folks there but we were escorted to our table and our server (Robert R from the receipt) was very attentive as well as very friendly. We were not rushed at all but we did not have any unnecessary delays either. We were shocked when we were asked about the request for sweet potatoes and told that someone was on their way to pick them up! Overall, we had a fantastic meal with the most outstanding and attentive service. I note that they were perfectly appropriate with the teen in the wheelchair (who is not verbal) and never demeaning or disrespectful. In fact, Robert our server seemed to really enjoy making her smile! The manager came over several times to be sure our needs were met. The dinner itself was cooked perfectly and we had tons of leftovers. So from our point of view, they totally redeemed themselves and we would definitely go again and highly recommend it! If you are really lucky, you will also get Robert R!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyer_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome steak”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The steak was to die for , I've had some amazing steaks in Scotland but this was up there with the best. If your a steak lover and not short of a few dollars Flemings is definitely worth a try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday Funday!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a visit with a gal pal. We sat at the bar, Alicia and Kevin took excellent care of us. The baked brie was fantastic as was the creamed corn. We had a lovely time.

Helpful?
1 Thank vodkansunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing