We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Better, More Deserved Review for Nick's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's Family Diner

Nick's Family Diner
Ranked #592 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Better, More Deserved Review for Nick's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I went back for lunch at Nick's recently and I owe them an apology. Soup AND Dessert are complimentary, not as I said before. Seated immediately, although they are busy at lunch. Service was excellent and so was the food. Just had time for burgers and salad. Hope to save room next time for the soup and/or dessert. Nick's is an excellent value, excellent service and excellent food. I was completely off base the first time. If anyone skipped them because of my review, please reconsider. I don't think anyone will be disappointed. I am so glad I went back. I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    25
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food, Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice family diner. Never disappointed for either breakfast or lunch. Portions are value sized, and we usually have left overs to bring home. Love the soups. Usually busy, but ample seating. Usually there at least once a month and never had a bad experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Lot of Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Nick's for lunch. It was a little crowded but we were seated right away. I was a little shocked to see all sandwiches came with soup (no substitutions) and one side. The soup choices were not something either of us wanted, but basically, too bad. No substitutes and you will be charged for it regardless. Other than that, the service was very good and the food was okay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Found this local spot on my last trip to Orlando. Lunch was packed but wait staff was friendly and attentive. The spinach pie was delicious as was the lemon orzo soup. Menu was varied and prices were fair. Will definitely keep this one in mind when in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Piping hot and delicious meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great meal choices. Quality food at good prices. Love their homemade soups! Waitresses services are wonderful, keep your table "picked up" during dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Family Diner also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Nick's Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing