We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Private pool/spa with Lake view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool/spa with Lake view
Luxury leather sofas in sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Private pool/spa with Lake view
Luxury leather sofas in sitting room
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom. Overlooks your private pool. TV/DVD.
Bedroom furnished to very high standard.
Double bedroom, recently refurnished.
Bathroom with bath and shower
Twin bed room with TV and PlayStation
Large screen TV
Something for baby
Covered patio dining
Oversized pool deck, great for sunbathing
What a view for al fresco dining
Pool at dawn. My favourite time for patio breakfast
View of villa from across the lake
Pool at dawn, great for early morn swim.
TVs in every bedroom
PlayStation in one of the twin bedrooms.
Your villa is on tree lined Lake Berkley Drive
Fishing outside the villa.
Your luxury villa is fully air conditioned and WiFi throught
One of two bathrooms.
Amenities at lake Berkley Resort
Resort clubhouse
Resort basketball court
Resort tennis court
Resort gym
Resort kiddies splash pool
Relaxing fishermen
Resort pool and jacussi
Another of the Resorts lakes with free fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trip73132...
1 review
“Great Family Home away from home”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My husband was very impressed and my teens said it was their favourite part of the trip. We loved the layout of the house, and the teens liked having their own room. We were 15 min away from all parks. That is where we spent most of our time. My family agreed that it was nice to come back from a long day at the parks and have our own space instead of being cooped up in a hotel. We felt safe walking around the gated community and it was nice to look out to a pond instead of a fence or wall. If we spent more time at the house during the day, we would of asked to have the pool heated because it was REALLY cold!(even on a hot day).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2018
Hi Gail and family
we are so pleased you liked our villa. In December just before your we had both bathrooms completely refurbished and decorated, and also had the pool relined. Hope we can rent to you in future and yes next time please request the pool heating as it does get a little cool in winter.
Johann and stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa D
De Pere, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house waswonderful! This was the first time I rented a house on our vacation, instead of a resort or hotel. This was hands down our best vacation yet! The pictures of this home do not do it justice! The gated community was lovely. We also loved having our own pool to hang out in!

We had a few minor issues upon arrival, but Cindy & Mike with the management company were beyond helpful. Mike even took the time to chat with us Wisconsinites about the Badgers football season.

This was a GREAT overall experience & We will DEFINITELY be staying here on all of our future vacations! We will also be recommending your home to all of our friends and family!

THANK YOU for sharing your home with us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Hi Melissa and family
many thanks for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the villa and Lake Berkley Resort.
Mike and Cindy have been out management company for may years and we have always found them to provide excellent and speedy service.
Now that you have experienced the advantages of a villa over a hotel I hope we can rent to you again soon.
Johanna and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry o
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the villa was great, located in a really nice gated community.
The villa was clean and tidy on our arrival although we fealt parts of the villa were a bit tired and in need of Modernising.

The pool area was great getting the sun until late afternoon. The bottom of the pool had a lot of grit / dirt on the bottom and was in need of a clean.

I was disappointed that we did not get a reply from Stephen when we re-sent the photos of the unusable BBQ on our second day. (Re sent as Stephen could open the first photos)
The photographs clearly showed the gas BBQ had completely rusted away and was dangerous/ unusable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Garry reported both the pool issue and BBQ problem when he arrived (phoned our local management company and sent me an e mail)
The pool was cleaned the next day (a heavy thunderstorm had caused some dirt to get into the pool).
When Garry sent his first e mail to me we were also on holiday and had limited internet so did not see his e mail, but our management company inspected the BBQ and agreed it needed to be replaced, and it was replaced 2 days later (the fastest that delivery could be arranged).
We and our management company try very hard to deal with any guest issues as quickly as possible. Disappointed this is our first review that we didn't get 5 Stars, but good to see Garry and family did enjoy their stay (they actually extended their stay at the villa by paying for a few more days).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hi Kimberley
many thanks for your kind comments.
When we receive a good review we feel very rewarded for all the work and attention to detail that we go to with the villa.
We look forward to you renting our villa again.
Johanna and stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Imjenjen0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great home for our week in FL. We spent countless hours in the pool and it was so nice to be able to throw in a load of laundry and cook our own meals. I wish it had been recommended to purchase pool heat (we come from WI, we think FL is hot all the time!). However all it took to have it turned on was an email to Stephen and we had a heated pool by the next night. Our only complaint about the villa is the temperature inside. It is permanently set at 76-78 degrees. During our stay it wasn't hot enough outside for the air con to kick on so it was hot, muggy, and stuffy inside the villa most of the time. Also, we felt the CCTV cameras should have been disclosed in the villa description. While I can appreciate and understand the need for security, it would have been nice to know the pool area was being taped 24/7. Overall great place to stay and contact with the owner was superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
It is disappointing when we get only a 4 Star review as we try so hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful holiday.
We did explain to the guest (and it is in the check in details sent) that if the pool patio door is left open for more than 2 minutes then the air con automatically shuts down. With very high temperature experienced in Feb it would not take too long for the villa interior to reach 85-90 degrees if the patio door is continuously left open. Once the door is close it can then take some time for the villa to cool down.
The guest did not mention the CCTV to us or the management company, had they done so we would have reminded there there is a turn off switch in the villa.
We emphasise to all guests the importance of contacting our management company with any issues. It is very unfortunate that guests wait until they return home to notify us of a concern.
Johanna and Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim1Val
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need to relax”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The villa looks stunning in all the photographs however it is much better in real life. The communication was good throughout the booking process and very clear instructions were given for directions and all aspects of security. This was the first time we have stayed in a gated community and certainly not the last.
There are four big bedrooms with one ensuite shower room and a main family bathroom. The only negative I have to say is the ensuite is looking tired and not as clean as the rest of the property.
The pool was lovely to come home to after long days in the parks. I would definitely recommend the heating option if you visit at this time of year.
Although there were people in the houses either side, hedges gave us privacy and we never really noticed them.
My son spent time fishing in the lake and was pleased when he caught some fish - rods were found in the garage.
Shopping was easy with Walmart on the corner of the road and the many restaurants made it fun to pick where/what we wanted to eat.
All in all it was a wonderful holiday in a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Tired ensuite shower room
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Hi Kim and family
thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Fishing directly outside the pool area is one of my favourite past-times.
we are visiting the villa in 2 weeks time and will have the en-suite decorates, and new light fitting and shower curtain. We always strive to maintain our 5 Star rating all all guest feedback is highly valued and important to us.
I hope we will rent to you again in the future.
stephen and johanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place,great value!”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love the fact that you can cook your own meals, do your own laundry,swim in your own private pool,and feel safe in a gated community.Very clean and well kept.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Hi kathy
glad you enjoyed our luxury villa and 5 Star Resort and hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing