We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #626 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I had lemon parm shrimp, very very good, also had a melon liquor drink that was nice. the kids had grilled cheese from the kids menu and ate it all, and my husband had his burger, said it was fine, nothing great. ( dude, its a burger???). polite servers that don't bug you constantly. clean, Its was nice for an Applebees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPnerdN.C.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    215
    140
    63
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MICHIGAN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the Better Ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stopped at the S. Apopka Vineland Rd Applebee's in Orlando today for lunch before heading to the airport. We generally find that Applebee's is a reliable choice for good food at a decent price with good service. This location not only met but exceeded those expectations. Our server was helpful, quick to get our beverages, and made sure that we were satisfied with our meal after it was brought to the table. The food was good, hot and what we ordered. Only negative was my wife's experience of using the ladies room. It was dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Shame on the managers. That's a problem of laziness and lack of concern for their guests. Overall satisfactory experience for tired travelers on their way out of town and dreading a long afternoon of being herded around by Southwest Airlines (never again) and finally ending up in sub zero in Michigan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bayoumanMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good old Applebee's !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Took my 2 older lady friends here and had a really good lunch - we all had different entrees but it was all served well & on time, by a friendly & attentive waitress.
We got $10 off at the end because a manager had not visited the table before the checks were presented !

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ceb346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
427 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Dinner at our hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate here because the weather was dreadful and we were staying at the adjoined Holiday Inn. Service was a little slow, restaurant could stand a good deep clean, but it served the purpose. The food was good, our waitress was OK and it was affordable.

Helpful?
Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Level Contributor
855 reviews
586 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great meal. Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch because the restaurant adjoined our hotel. Despite very few customers it seemed we waited awhile for our meal. Hubby 's steak and salad combo was great and my tomato basil
soup and 4 cheese Mac was great. Creamy and filled with bacon. Despite slowness of service meal was worth waiting for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Badgelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing