We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inside a cheesy old hotel. Bad food & Bad Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #626 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Inside a cheesy old hotel. Bad food & Bad Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Seems newer on the inside, attached to an aging hotel, split highway hard to get in and out of the place this State Road 535 is a bad traffic area for sure avoid in if you can especially on fri/sat/sun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    215
    140
    63
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
253 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Breakfast treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just down the street from the resort was an Applebee's that served breakfast. This was a surprised because any of the one's we go to are just open for lunch or dinner

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed86351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice touch being inside the hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Convenience - they offered breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff was always friendly with us. They even had a DJ one evening and it felt like we were at a club! That was fun.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service was not good at breakfast, it was ok at dinner time. The food was Applebees, decent quality for a decent price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as Good As Millers!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Myself and my partner both ordered main meals. When my partners arrived the chicken breast and prawns both seriously undercooked. Sent back to kitchen. Took 15 minutes to come back out by which time I had finished my meal so not very nice dining experience for either of us. Staff were friendly enough but no one really bothered or that apologetic about raw food. My meal was fine but nowt special! We will choose Millers over Applebys any day. Don't think we will be return customers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhatAShameWhatACon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing