We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extensive menu, good service and value for money”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #595 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
567 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“extensive menu, good service and value for money”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have eaten here before, the menu has plenty to choose from burgers, steaks, salads and sandwiches. If you don't have to drive they do some really good cocktails, beers and wines. The service was good staff were polite and helpful. A big bonus if you are watching your weight they do low fat and weight watcher meals. We had chicken Dushanbe (low calorie) and a French dip thywere both tasty and real value for money, for us Brits we are unused to such value!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    219
    148
    65
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NO for breakfast”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The breakfast menu here is lame and their fabulous breakfast 'buffet' they offer is nothing but frozen food, stale pastries and yucky fruit. For breakfast, opt for Perkins instead...just down the street!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GimmeTradeWinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“worst meal of our holiday”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went to this location twice on our holiday last November and really enjoyed it. Decided to go again this year. Big mistake. Service and food has certainly gone downhill. 2 for 1 drinks offer was on so we ordered 2 glasses of white wine. Waitress came back with 2 white and 2 rose. No one had asked for rose. She took them back and said that all the drinks would be brought out at the same time therefore your wine is not very chilled. Starter of cheese sticks was just ok. A bit heavy. I had chicken in bourbon sauce. No taste of bourbon at all. Served with little cubes of potato (from a freezer) most of them still hard, some burnt onions and that was it. Flavourless chicken. Yuk OH had another a chicken dish too but it so bland he cannot remember what it was !!!!. Bought all the drinks at the same time to the table behind us too. Probably cannot be bothered fetching more drinks when people want them...and she was a bit of a grump ! Won't be back

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a good steak and a nice beer at Applebee's.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Good price for the food, service sometimes a bit slow. The menu card showed it just a bit nicer, but i must say the steak was very tasty and the beers very good. Teevees all over the place but that's we're not used to as Europeans.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuitarGerry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“They have no idea how to conduct a breakfast buffet.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the adjoining Holiday Inn hotel. We planned to eat at Applebee's for breakfast. The breakfast buffet had a few remnants of aged food scattered about ... not even if it was free, were we going to stay. We left and found an outstanding, very affordable breakfast buffet at 'Ponderosa' ... I-4 South to Hwy 192 East, about 1 mile on left (North) side.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJ5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing