We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good dinner and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #650 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good dinner and service.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Menu had a wide selection to choose from. The service was excellent even in the busy restaurant. In fact there were two managers making the rounds to see that everyone was satisfied in the complete restaurant. The prices were reasonable and there were specials offered at great prices. Alcohol is also served. The food was served hot and very tasty.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    215
    145
    64
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
248 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“This one serves breakfast!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went here from our hotel for breakfast, they had a buffet and menu selections the day we were there. Wait staff was wonderful but not enough people on shift resulting in delays getting our order.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bradyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unpleasant staff and bad atmosphere”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went in to this bar for a quick drink with friends as it is attached to the hotel (Holiday Inn). Staff were rude and unwelcoming because we ordered drinks from the bar and wanted to get them for us for tips. My tip is change your attitude if you want tipping at all.

Do not go here for a relaxed drink or to soak up a pleasant atmosphere. There isn't one!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul-and-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
219 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Breakfa$t”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wife and I had the breakfast buffet here with coffee. Walked out with a $30 tab including tip. For Breakfast! Ouch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Eaten at Applebees elsewhere before but this was the worst, 3 of us disappointed, we ate at 3pm maybe the chef was asleep

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jhz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing