We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, great ambiance”
Review of Three Broomsticks

Three Broomsticks
Ranked #173 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
KyMom1
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average food, great ambiance”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

As part of our vacation package from AAA, we received vouchers for a free breakfast here. My son chose the pancake breakfast, which consisted of three pancakes, two slices of bacon, a croissant, and a beverage. My husband opted for the traditional American breakfast, which included scrambled eggs, bacon, roasted potatoes, a croissant, and a beverage. I had the continental American breakfast, which included plenty of watermelon, pineapple, cantaloupe, honeydew, a scone, a croissant, and a beverage. You can choose from coffee, milk, pumpkin juice, apple juice, or butter beer. The butter beer is not listed, but you can request it, which I would have done had I known better. But I wouldn't come here for the food since the fruit was pretty dry and bland, and the hot food wasn't all that hot. The real draw here is the ambiance because you feel like you've been plopped down in the middle of Harry Potter's world here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KyMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    735
    708
    299
    73
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the Money, Terrible service initially but complaint dealt with well.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Cost over $100 for 6 small breakfasts presented on plastic plates and half of the meals had items missing. Some Staff were very rude when this was ponied out to them however when we spoke to the manager about this this was dealt with very professionally. The decor is fantastic and worth the visit but food very poor for the price paid.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harry Potter Fan Heaven!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

For a self-confessed Harry Potter junkie, to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and the Three Broomsticks is like a dream come true!. Not to mention that we get to drink Butterbeer and Pumpkin Juice just like the students of Hogwarts. So yes, even if it costs a bit more, I will definitely visit again if I have the chance. You should too... :)

http://discoverbooktravel.blogspot.com/2014/07/three-broomsticks-islands-of-adventures.html

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyGreen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
329 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Butterbeer!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you wanna eat here, make a reservation! The bar, however, is always open. Once you order, bar patrons are encouraged to sit on the outside patio. It's a nice deck that overlooks a waterway and Hogwarts is quite visible from there as well. There are wooden tables & benches (like at Hogwarts) to sit at under umbrellas. I had a regular Butterbeer there, not frozen. I'm told frozen is better but didn't dare have another. You can REALLY taste that butterscotch! They also have beer and other alcohol. A nice atmosphere and authentic looking interior.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rude Pushy Staff. Food not that great”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Not to happy with my experience at this restaurant. Food, fish and chips good, Shepards pie small with lots of potaotes on top, all in all not bad, average food. You go up to three women who take you order and tell you about the food, then you go get the food on a tray and then a server seats you. We were seated in a corner near the back door. While eating our food it started to rain. And since there is no cover there people poured into the restaurant, causing a line. One of my party decided to go see how bad the rains were and got up from the table, while I was still eating. Suddenly she removed his tray, all the while we were telling her we weren't finished yet, she kept saying that's okay, and placed a reserve sign on the table while we were still seated and showed the person our table and then they put their tray of food down, while I was still sitting there. I got upset and left only to find there is no place outside to stand in the rain.......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cercyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Broomsticks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Three Broomsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing