We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick House Tavern + Tap

Brick House Tavern + Tap
Ranked #112 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great atmosphere, great food and beer variety, nice and clean, beautiful and friendly staff. A must visit place !
Liverpool, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great place for drinks and food, good atmosphere, steak and eggs delicious, reasonably priced too. Will return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinyDancer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    385
    101
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“If you like beer this is the place for you...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

As anyone who has ever been to Orlando knows, there is no shortage of places to eat in this place. We chose the Brick House because we noticed that they had a large outdoor dining area. Their drink list goes on and on with at least 20 different brews on tap. There is a lot of variety on the menu. Specialties are marked with stars and our server also gave her favorites. Prices are very reasonable. There is a happy hour if you can drag yourself from Disney or the pool and make it there before 6

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Embarrassing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

After recommending people to go to Brick House for their food, I was utterly embarrassed when I took family there, the service was AWFUL! Short girl at the front, didn't even look up at us, just asked how many we had, she had an attitude. We sat down, looked at the menu. No one came to the table to greet us. it wasn't even that busy. Waitresses walked by and made eye contact but didn't say anything, not even a smile. We waited for about 15 mins without anyone acknowledging us. We walked out. I usuallly recommend people to go there for the food, but after this experience with their customer service, I will NEVER mention this place again. When asked to speak to a manager, there wasn't one to be found. NOT HAPPY.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Service was a little slow, I got a burger it was ok they are weird shaped on a hoagie roll, not much flavor, deviled eggs were eehh too much of a vinegar taste? I did notice they had duck wings after I placed my order so I may go back just for them. Prices were good, portion sizes large and beer yummy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJ823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ate lunch here, was loud and noisy for lunch crowd, but the food was excellent! Wait staff is attentive and polite. Food prices are moderate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuitarJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern + Tap also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Brick House Tavern + Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing