We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick House Tavern + Tap

Brick House Tavern + Tap
Ranked #112 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great atmosphere, great food and beer variety, nice and clean, beautiful and friendly staff. A must visit place !
copake
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This place has a great bar with unique drink menu and some appetizers I have never seen anywheres before.Great salads,sandwiches and some of the best fish and chips I have ever had anywhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    385
    101
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent high end bar food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant for happy hour or an evening meal. The wait staff is extremely friendly and efficient. The appetizers are all very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeanFlick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun, Comfortable Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

On a recent trade show trip, we unintentionally ended up eating our evening meal here two nights in a row. The problem with International Drive restaurants, specifically the ones that don't take reservations, is that it is impossible to get seated without a lengthy wait unless you arrive before the traditional dinner hour. The night of our arrival in Orlando, we just happened to stop in here around 6:30 and our party of 4 was seated promptly at one of their comfy couch tables. The place was hopping by 7:00pm.

The next night we were joined by two colleagues and we were a little later getting going. Calls for reservations at the last minute for 6 proved impossible unless we wanted to eat at 8:30 or 9:00, but a chance phone call to the Brick House got an offer to hold a corner table for us, so off we went.

This is definitely pub atmosphere, a long bar at one end in a large, open dining room with very high ceilings. A fireplace along one wall was blazing and the aforementioned tables with couches are an unusual sight in a chain restaurant. Because of the large, open space inside, it does get noisy.There is also outside seating

The menu is not extensive, but has a nice selection of apps, sandwiches, main course salads and dinners, although definitely heavy on the meat. A few vegetarian choices were available in the apps, pizza, salads or soup. None of us had beer, which is too bad, because I think their variety is appealing for those who do. They did offer reasonably priced wine.

The first night selections included one onion soup, two sliced tenderloin main dish salads, mahi mahi which came with a salad and a huge head of brocolli served with a yummy sauce and the Steak Frites special for Tuesday, which was sliced grilled hangar steak with a green peppercorn sauce and fries.

The next night we were a little hungrier and started off with the Greek meatballs - 5 large lamb and beef meatballs sitting atop crostini with a dollop of tzatziki sauce and garnished with arugula and an order of fried olives, stuffed with sausage and brie, breaded and fried. Both were stupendous. For main courses, we had a variety. Two had the grilled halibut, another the grilled chicken main dish salad, a burger, unusually shaped into an oval and served on a hoagie-type bun, mahi mahi again, deviled eggs and mac and cheese. Everyone liked their food, except for a comment that the halibut was overcooked, which I find generally the case for seafood preparation in Florida. All in all, the food is well presented, promptly delivered and tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Junior119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here for a nightcap and stayed a little longer. The bartender was VERY attractive and kept us hanging around ;-D Great selection of beers and drinks. We did not eat so cannot comment on that.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheScanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great atmosphere with great food. We had a steak salad and chicken bite with 3 sauces. Service was good as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Tavern + Tap also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Brick House Tavern + Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing